BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

The Underdogs

Average Rating 4.5
( 89 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(69)

4 Star

(7)

3 Star

(4)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(7)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

10 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

Highly recommend

Bought this book for my 14 year old son who does not like to read books and yet he is really into this book! Highly recommend for the readers or "non-readers" in your household. Great book.

posted by 4400888 on November 1, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

?????¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿\\\\\\\\<<<<<<>>>>>>>>>]]]]]]]]][[[[[[[==>=====________^^^^^^^^¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿~~~~~~~~````````|||||||¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿????????????????¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿{{{{{{{{}}}}}}}}^¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿

posted by 14929496 on August 25, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 69 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 4
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 1, 2011

    Highly recommend

    Bought this book for my 14 year old son who does not like to read books and yet he is really into this book! Highly recommend for the readers or "non-readers" in your household. Great book.

    10 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 25, 2011

    A really good book

    This book is a very good book if you like football this is a good book for you to read. As for me it is oe of my favorite books to read.

    7 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 17, 2012

    inspirational

    Great read for someone going through difficult times :D

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2012

    Awesome by Anonymus

    AWESOME! BEST BOOK EVER!

    4 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 21, 2013

    My book was about a young boy who had many talents in football.

    My book was about a young boy who had many talents in football. He was one of the best players in his town. He was really small but it never held him back from being the first one to hit the hole and run for a touchdown.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 7, 2011

    Fav

    1 of my favs

    3 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2013

    Really good

    If you like inspiring stories get this book.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 22, 2012

    Underdogs (by Bailey24Miller Underdogs (Bailey24Miller58)

    This book may be his best book yet.Will the team's star running back may never play football again.He lives in a small poor town.On the other side of the river there is the popular whater companey.The seison starts soon and will has 2 players so he finds a few more. But a problem.There star Qb and punter has moved away.Will has one last chance to get his seison in time.
    This is a grate book like I said but it gets off to a slow start but it gets better.It discribes a lot of the games thay play in.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2011

    Another great by lupica

    The detail and Will and his dads role and the story plot is amazing

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2011

    BOOK OF THE YEAR!?

    JUST LOVED IT, AMAZING

    2 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 27, 2014

    Anonymous

    This is a great book. I would recommend it for anyone who likes mike lupica. Alao for somebody who likes sports. Especially football. Excelent book.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 1, 2013

    A new member

    Name: none Age: afew months Colorof eyes blue color of fur talent is a healung glow why i wanna join i need a home

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 22, 2012

    M

    I love mike lupica! He is 100,000,000,000,000,000,000,000,000 timws better than rick rioderan and jk rowling! This book is my all time favorite book. READ THIS BOOK!

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 26, 2012

    Underdogs

    I love to read but i think this book is a little to long for some people so far i am almost on pg.100 and it is really hard to put down I am making a prediction: I think that the girl that was in the story eairler (I think her name was Hanna) has to do with something for the team like a punter or something cause her kicking. She claims that sh can do almost everything a boy can do but better. So back the story line so this book is about a 12 year old kid that finds out that football will be off a season because since that sneaker store called (Forbes Flyers)shuts down and they are out of money for all the equipment. So than Will writes a letter to a man asking to fund them with a heart warming letter that it covinces him and he agrees to be thier sponcer for the season but, there are more things in the way then just that like most of the players moved for the season because they thought they wouldn't be a season and because of that they are short people so they have to gather people to play in the leauge this year so they ask every body at school and the total was only ten players when you need eleven players on the fiend anothing thing is the cach you can't have a team without a coach but he doesn't want to ask his dad because his injury. Does Will have what it takes to get everybody by the time the seasons ready or will there be no season for Will. This book is really good at first i thought i wouldnt like it but now it is very hard to put down. When i finish the book i will also update this "blog" well accoully no never mind the point is this is an amazing book worth the money and time

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 19, 2012

    Awsome

    This is the best book in the entire world there will never be a better book like it #14 bommer

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 11, 2012

    I love this book

    It is amazing i love it. There is action and some romance. It makes you want to read for ever

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 16, 2014

    Ben obno Ben on thr hjxdbjbujdddevyburdhht

    Hi

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 1, 2014

    Awesome

    This book is great

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 8, 2014

      

      

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 4, 2013

    Great

    I have not finished but that doesnt matter cuz im here to give a little message dont tell people 3 pages long cuz if people wanted to know what is was about they would read the free sample underline FREE!!!!!!!!!!! Like i said earlyer i have not finished thevbook but so far i give it a 1111111111111111111110000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 69 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 4