Customer Reviews for

Underwater Jewels: Call of Atlantis

Average Rating 3
( 24 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(8)

4 Star

(5)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(8)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

24 out of 29 people found this review helpful.

ALWAYS EXIT S GAME IN PROGRESS IN A CITY "TREASURE ROOM" BEFORE DEPOSITING YOUR ITEMS

This is a fun and challenging match 3 to 5 tile game full of intriguing powerups and great graphics. You can only save a game in progress while you have at least one life left. So here's a tip. Always exit a game in progress in the last room of a city (the "treasure roo...
This is a fun and challenging match 3 to 5 tile game full of intriguing powerups and great graphics. You can only save a game in progress while you have at least one life left. So here's a tip. Always exit a game in progress in the last room of a city (the "treasure room" for that city) BEFORE you deposit all the items you won. If you leave the game after depositing the treasures or after completing a puzzle, the game will interpret the exit as a lost life next time you go back in, and you will have one less life. This may be a bug. Otherwise this is a very good game with a lot of fun repeat play value.

posted by 9620018 on February 5, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

19 out of 23 people found this review helpful.

Good for a while

Loved this game while it worked. Just stopped working saying the content was no longer supported on this device...

posted by 15407474 on January 7, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 24 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 5, 2012

    ALWAYS EXIT S GAME IN PROGRESS IN A CITY "TREASURE ROOM" BEFORE DEPOSITING YOUR ITEMS

    This is a fun and challenging match 3 to 5 tile game full of intriguing powerups and great graphics. You can only save a game in progress while you have at least one life left. So here's a tip. Always exit a game in progress in the last room of a city (the "treasure room" for that city) BEFORE you deposit all the items you won. If you leave the game after depositing the treasures or after completing a puzzle, the game will interpret the exit as a lost life next time you go back in, and you will have one less life. This may be a bug. Otherwise this is a very good game with a lot of fun repeat play value.

    24 out of 29 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 7, 2012

    Good for a while

    Loved this game while it worked. Just stopped working saying the content was no longer supported on this device...

    19 out of 23 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 17, 2012

    Nice, but freezes alot....

    I loved playing this game on my ipod. But...on the Nook Tablet it tends to freeze up on the higher levels. I have been unable to complete the full game due to the multiple forced closes. It also lags which is hurtful toward your timed goals. I tend to make quick moves and find myself constantly waiting for the game to catch up which is really annoying. This could be a really wonderful game but at this stage it's too buggy.... quite frustrating.

    Developers....please fix these issues. This a beautiful game thats well worth the effort.

    11 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 27, 2013

    Same as game call of atlantis

    Very disappointed that this game is exactly the same as Call of Atlantis..now i have 2 exactly the same games of which i paid for...and this one is smaller and not as good ..do nit buy

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 30, 2012

    Doesn't work on HD+

    Only plays on half the screen on the HD+. Works fine on the Nook Color.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 21, 2012

    Good game...needs update for tablet.

    I bought this for my Nook Color and loved it! Wish it would work on my new Tablet.

    5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 14, 2012

    Fun with low expectations...

    This was a great game! I enjoyed playing. Bummer to have to complete a whole section for it to save without loosing a life though. There however, was a lot of freezing issues and force closes. Was unable to finish cause of this issue which i found extremely frustrating and more so disappointing. Would reccommend this game but with low expectations on being able to complete it.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 26, 2013

    Poor

    Only fills half of the screen on my Nook HD. Do not purchase.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 14, 2012

    challenging game

    Worth the money. Hard to complete. You lose a life if you go out of game, watch your lives or you may have to start all over again. Good Luck.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 25, 2013

    Sizing

    Screen is messed up on game. Please fix

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 22, 2013

    Very disappointed!

    The graphics are too small. The game sits to the left of my Nook while the rest of the screen is blank!!!! I guess I will continue to play it on the PC.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 20, 2013

    Buyer beware!!

    This is a knock off of the actual game and will freeze up your nook. I wish there was a way to get my money back! The actual Atlantis game is fraught with problems of its own but still a much better quality of game. The graphics are from Atari days on this version

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 17, 2013

    Don't Buy It!!

    The game is great on a PC. Doesn't fit the screeen right no matter the setting on the Nook. Don't bother getting it.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 12, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Excellent game, a must have

    I love this game. It's a match three completely redone, but harder! I seem to get to my 4th jewel, and forget to watch my time, so I have started this as a new game many, many times. Very addictive!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 5, 2012

    Great game

    This game is well worth checking out. I have had hours of fun playing tis game, and still playing.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 27, 2012

    AAA

    This is a great game, played for first time yesterday. The graphics, power-ups, goal are all excellent. It is challenging and quite different than other games. It is not over and done quickly either, still haven't finished after many levels last night. Works with no problems or freezing. Very enjoyable, I love it. Definitely worth the $$ and 5 stars. (Catpurrson)

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 13, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 22, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 10, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 3, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 24 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2