Customer Reviews for

The Undomestic Goddess

Average Rating 4.5
( 614 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(315)

4 Star

(208)

3 Star

(65)

2 Star

(13)

1 Star

(13)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 616 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 31
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 27, 2011

    My favorite so far by Sophie Kinsella

    I love the Shopaholic Series, but this is to date my favorite of Sophie Kinsella's novels. I don't know how many times I laughed out loud while reading this one. The loony couple that Samantha ends up being employed by are a riot. And I loved the chemistry that she created between Samantha and Nathaniel. What a great story. Got it last year for Christmas and have read it twice.

    7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 30, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Real funny book

    I always try to find a book to get my mind off of things. This book accomplished that. It was really funny and had believable characters and a fast read.I read the book in two days. I LOVE Sophie Kinsella books because they will put a smile on your face with hilarious characters and funny situations. I recommend this book to anyone and especially those workaholics.

    7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 16, 2012

    Kinsella is a Goddess of Literature

    Cute, fun, sassy and a pleasant book to read. Once again, Kinsella has done it by producing a well-written book to satisfy one's literary senses. You wanted to keep turning the pages to find out what would happen next yet slow down in realizing the fun would come to a close at the turn of the last page.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 11, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    The Unomestic Goddess

    As usual - another great and funny read! Sophie really has the knack of being down to earth and making you really like her characters. I always look forward to anything written by her - and this book was no exception! For a fun, light and funny (making you laugh out loud) book - this is it! Enjoy!!!!!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 29, 2011

    I Also Recommend:

    Very good

    This is one of the best books I have read. a must read if you like to laugh.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 12, 2012

    really great book to read. one of the best buy sophia kinsella.

    really great book to read. one of the best buy sophia kinsella. i have to say i hope she writes another one with samantha sweeting about her life, like she did with confessions of a shopaholic. this book is funny and entertaining and a good love story. i really hope she writes another. loved the characters.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 21, 2012

    Fun, relaxing & addictive

    One of her best!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 10, 2012

    ived it Loved it

    Fun and entertaining

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 4, 2012

    Loved it!

    Read this book! You'll love it!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2012

    Easy fun read

    This was a really fun and easy romantic read

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 9, 2008

    more from this reviewer

    interesting character study

    In London attorney Samantha Sweeting works 24/7 on her legal career in order to achieve her objective of becoming the youngest partner at twenty-nine in Carter Spinks law firm¿s illustrious history. Having sold her soul to run around at hyperspeed and juggling a ton of cases, Samantha makes a horrendous error involving the Glazerbrooks account that cost her client Third Union Bank a bundle and her firm the legal fee. Her escalator to the top stalled ironically on her birthday and stunned how she fumbled the issue, Samantha already suffering from battle fatigue syndrome, mentally collapses unable to face anyone. She takes the first train out, leaving the city in a mental fog. She disembarks in the middle of nowhere and through a series of misunderstandings obtains a job as a full time housekeeper though she has never cleaned, done laundry or cooked at the Geigers¿ home. There she meets the gardener Nathaniel, who knows immediately that the newcomer is an 'undomestic', but also believes she is a Goddess. As they fall in love, he expects she will leave him once she opts to go back to her real work, which occurs when she begins to unravel a scandal at her law firm. --- THE UNDOMESTIC GODDESS is an interesting character study of an up and coming professional mentally struggling with a mistake that has derailed her career. Unable to cope, see anyone, and panicked, Samantha flees the city where she soon finds a life something she gave away at Carter Spinks. Readers will enjoy this fine tale while wondering if Samantha will choose the legal rat race or domestic tranquility. --- Harriet Klausner

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 31, 2014

    Great book

    Not as good as some of her others as far as hilarity goes but still, there was some funny parts and kept you on your toes towards the end. Although predictable, exactly what I needed between all the paranormal I've been reading. The end was a little flat. I mean the very end

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 18, 2013

    Good boook Good book

    ?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 4, 2013

    Great read

    Great read

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 31, 2013

    A very cute story

    Great story with lots of character, humor and the neverending cycle of housework. LOL!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 3, 2013

    Great Book

    I read I've Got Your Number by Sophie Kinsella and really enjoyed it so I decided I would try another one of her books. The Undomestic Goddess did not disappoint. Very funny and thoroughly enjoyable. I highly recommend this book and this author!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 7, 2013

    This story is a hit! For me, at least. I've found it relaxing, f

    This story is a hit! For me, at least. I've found it relaxing, funny, and romantic. Nathaniel and Samantha's chemistry was unbelievable! And I loved every character in the book. The ending was maybe disappointing for some, but, as I read how her life had spanned out, I knew she made the right choice for herself. I wish though that it would have a second part, like The Shopaholic. :) I recommend this book to everyone! 

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 5, 2013

    Cute

    Cute, easy read...that doesn't require much thinking.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 13, 2013

    Love it!!!!!!!!

    Love it!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 30, 2013

    an amusing read all the way!

    an excellent story that was interesting all the way thru!Lots of humor and lots of mystery; lots of discovery about what is really important.....

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 616 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 31