Customer Reviews for

Undone

Average Rating 5
( 31 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(29)

4 Star

(2)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 31 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted November 18, 2008

    more from this reviewer

    Reviewed by Sally Kruger aka "Readingjunky" for TeensReadToo.com

    What happens when the only person you think understands you is gone? It happened to Serena when she lost her friend Kori. <BR/><BR/>Her friendship with Kori started just a short time ago, but the two have come to almost define each other. Serena not only adopted Kori's look and style, but also gained her protection and support. Both girls struggle with family issues, but life seemed a bit easier when they could escape together. <BR/><BR/>Kori brought out the wild side of Serena. There were late night rendezvous, smoking, tongue piercings, and plans of a tattoo. Serena became more of a risk-taker and more sure of herself when Kori was there. Serena had other friends, but everyone took a step back when the two girls were together because their connection was special. The already rocky relationship Serena had with her mother became even edgier when her mother demanded that the two girls not see each other. <BR/><BR/>The accident was a shock to everyone. The ride Kori accepted with Parker became her last, and it left Serena with a feeling of responsibility to complete the tasks left undone by her friend. It was obvious from the funeral and memorial tribute that Kori's family didn't know her like Serena did, which meant that only Serena knew what to do to honor her memory. But when Serena began to check off the tasks on Kori's list, she began to uncover secrets about her own life. <BR/><BR/>Brooke Taylor is a YA author to keep an eye on. She realistically captures the frustration of teens trying to deal with family issues, school pressure, and finding a place to fit in. Readers from all backgrounds will be able to find themselves in Taylor's characters. The teen world of insecurities, impulsive decisions, and shifting emotions is well-developed in the storyline of UNDONE. I look forward to Ms. Taylor's next book.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 2, 2014

    Amazing!!!!!!

    It made me cry alot!! But by the end i was happy again.( aside from the fact my fav character died) A real page turner!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 27, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    BEST BOOK EVER...

    otay...i got this book about a week ago and kept putting it off...i finally picked it up 2 days ago...i finished it in 1 day...it grabbed me from the first sentence...at times i wanted to put it down because it was so emotional but i couldnt...i laughed, i cried, and i got mad at it...i related to the way kori felt but i also could to ser to...i kinda got upset with who ser ended upi with but i love the guy she did end up with too...it was wonderfully written and it litterally came to life in front of my eyes...i loved it more than any other book so far...

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 22, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    Truly Amazing

    When you glance at the book you really don't expect it to be that good, but it's whats on the inside that counts. This a truly amazing book for the fact I liked everything about it. The characters, the plot, the emotional feelings you get when reading it. I would recommend this book for anyone who wants find themself and enjoy a good read.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 10, 2012

    Undone

    I have read alot of it but my mom wont let me buy it. I like the way the author wrights she is very descriptive.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 29, 2011

    Best friends

    My best driend and i read this book in eighth grade and it resembled the relationship between me and her. I've been looking for this book ever since. Its been about three years

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 23, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Wonderful

    This is by far one of the best books I've read in a long time.
    Loved it!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 22, 2011

    all night

    I stayed up all night and way into the morning reading this book-its that good!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 5, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    Wow

    This book was better than I thought it would be. There were many turns and surprises that I thought would never happen, like who was Kori's father. Definitely a book I would recommended to a friend

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 13, 2010

    So good, I'm re-reading it.

    When my mom came home from a Tricky Tray with this in a basket for me, I saw it and it dragged me in. After I started reading it and brought it to school, me and my best friend started fighting over it after she read just one chapter. It's so good, I'm re-reading it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 9, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    Amazing

    I have read this book at least 3 times. I have never reread a book before this one! It is an amazing story, I mean I just counldn't put the book down. I think that Brooke Taylor did an amazing job on this book. If someone asked me if it is a good book to read, I would defintely suggest this book to them. It includes so many different story lines and problems that the main character has to go through. It has so many emotions flowing through her. I honestly would suggest this to everyone!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 10, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Amazing!!!!!!

    This book had me completely oblivious to everything around me. I was amazed by how well it was written, it not only seemed likr you were there in the story, it felt like you were the people. I would reccomend this book to anyone. You can completely relate to what the characters are going through throughout the whoollee book. The cover and name made me a liittlee skeptical but I am soo glad that I read this book!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 4, 2008

    Undone

    Undone is shocking and unpredictable. With a huge turning point half-way through that leaves the main character spiraling through a web of lies and mysteries will have the reader wondering what happens next. It's impossible to put down and will leave the reader hanging until the conclusive and satisfying ending.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 22, 2008

    undone

    this is one my favorite books i really got into it just the whole suspense of the story reals you in and you cant stop reading it <BR/><BR/>i recommend this book to all teenagers

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 19, 2008

    WOW, unbelieveable!

    This book is fabulous! It really catches your attention with the first sentence.Definitely one of my top 5 favorite books. It really captures the spirt of young teenagers and can relate to anyone. I would recommend it to anyone who loves realistic fiction!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 19, 2008

    Most Amazing Book Ever!

    This book was very shocking, but amazing! It hangs on to your attention. It is one of the best books that I have ever read. There are some very unexspecting parts of this book. It actaully mad me cry and laugh. There is nothing boring about this book at all. I never wanted to put it down. It is great! I would highly recommend it. It deals with some rommance, edgy, thrilling, and emotional. I've never read anything like it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 25, 2008

    Tempting Fate

    This book will pull you in so fast, you won't want to stop reading (even if it's 2 a.m.). When the main characters enroll in a class at their school and are told to tempt fate, things turn out of control and send their world into something they've never known. This is a great read for anyone including teenagers who want to relate to the characters, and adults who want to see inside a teenager's mind (to some extent).

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 22, 2008

    Liv's Book Reviews

    After hearing a lot of great things about this book, I was expecting fantastic things. The only thing that really bothered me about the story was that at some points it got rather confusing. Everything was cleared up eventually, but I just didn't like the little parts where I was left hanging. Also, Serena's character got a little annoying after a while, in how she was always trying to be like Kori and didn't discover who she herself was until the very end of the book. That being said, there were tons of things that I liked about this book. The plot was very good. Even though it was a little bit predictable, I was still anticipating the next twist and flipping pages to get to the next part of the story. I also loved the character of Anthony Beck. He's the ideal boyfriend a good kisser, supportive, and gives you your space when you need it. I'm completely in love with him. He treated Serena so well even as she was chasing after Kori's old boy toy. The best part of Undone was the huge twist at the end. I'm not going to give it away, but let's just say that it knocked me off my feet. I wasn't expecting it at all which was the greatest part. I also liked how the PostSecret postcard project was incorporated into the book. Brooke Taylor did an excellent job of having relative pop culture references in the story which added a nice edge to the narrative. All in all, I'd definitely recommend Undone. It's dark, captivating, and edgy. You won't be able to put it down.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 23, 2008

    My New Favorite Book

    this book is so amazing. i've read it twice in four days, and i'm reading it a third. the characters are really awesome, and the whole plot line is just... so complicated once you get far enough into the book. there's a lot of unexpected stuff (for me, at least) at the end. i totally recommend it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 27, 2008

    Amazing.

    This book is amazing. It actually made me cry. The relationship that Kori & Serena share is unbreakable & admirable. This book will make you think. Whether or not you relate best with Kori or Serena, or even Lexi, Cole, or Marci, it has something for everyone.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 31 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2