Customer Reviews for

Undone (Amoveo Legend Series #4)

Average Rating 5
( 30 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(24)

4 Star

(6)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 30 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted May 10, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    The further Ms. Humphreys gets into this series, the more intere

    The further Ms. Humphreys gets into this series, the more interesting it becomes. In this book, purebred Amoveo Marianna discovers that human Pete is her mate and worries about how that will complicate both their lives. The chemistry between them is hot! The war between the Purists and the more inclusive Amoveo, like Marianna and her brother, really ratchets up in this book. The Purists take their nastiness to a whole new level and in a way that ensnares Marianna. Both Pete and Marianna have some surprises in their road to mating and there is an game changing twist in the end. There are also enough loose ends to make the reader anxious for the next book to see what happens. 

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 7, 2013

    Sara Humphreys has truly turned up the heat and raised the stake

    Sara Humphreys has truly turned up the heat and raised the stakes in UNDONE!
    In prior books in The Amoveo Legend series, we have met shifters who belong to several different animal clans. They each have exceptional powers, which they will begin to lose - ultimately leading to death - if they do not find their mates by a certain time. I have absolutely loved them all. However….. Undone has surpassed them with not only an excellent plot, filled with edge of your seat “OMG!” moments, but this is by far the steamiest, sexiest, be-still-my-beating-heart love stories of them all!
    Pete Castro is a retired cop with loads of attitude. I have loved him from the first time he came onto the scene as Dante’s assistant at Inferno Securities. Always cool, level headed, loyal, steadfast…and oh so fine looking! He may only be human, but he is tall, built and gorgeous. He’s taken the news that he is surrounded by powerful shifters with unique abilities very well, but somehow believes himself not to be on a level playing field with them.
    Marianna is a feisty, independent, party girl extraordinaire who doesn’t like anyone telling her what to do or how to do it. As Dante’s twin, she also is a Pure Blood, but where he is a rather large Fox, she is a Kodiak Bear, and let me tell you she is more than a handful! Marianna wants nothing to do with the battle that has been brewing between the Purists who do not want to dilute the bloodline by marrying ‘human’ half breeds-and those of the Amoveo who don’t agree with this and want to see to the continuation of their people.
    As Marianna is unmated, Dante gets wind that she is in danger from the psycho leader of the Bear clan and appoints Pete to be her bodyguard. Well, when these two meet, it’s a slow burn that reaches epic proportions rather quickly. You see, there is a complication…Marianna has been dreaming about Pete, which means he is her mate. Pete doesn’t know this, but that matters little to him as he is totally drawn to her, and does that whole you’re mine, I must protect you and ravish you Alpha thing.
    Pete is a perfect match for Marianna and I really enjoyed watching their relationship develop amidst the drama of the book. When he finally decides that enough is enough, and decides to step up the relationship, well…let me just say that I will not ever look at a snowmobile the same way again!
    Usually I have a good idea of where a storyline is going, even if I don’t know the details, but Ms. Humphreys definitely threw me a HUGE curveball where Pete’s heritage is concerned. ***SMILES*** My lips are sealed. Though you could read Undone as a standalone, you will get more enjoyment if you have already read the previous books in the series.
    Thank you, Sara, for the Amoveo!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 7, 2014

    Great book

    Book four in the series was just as good as the first three. Great Hero and Heroine, very well thought out plot with all the previous characters very active in this story. I loved it, and, I can't
    wait to read book 5.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 17, 2013

    I have read the whole series d=so far and this was a great addit

    I have read the whole series d=so far and this was a great addition. Was all set to dislike Marianna but ended up loving her . Some neat twists and surprises. Give it a try.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 7, 2013

    Great

    Love this series. Can't wait for the next one.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 15, 2013

    Love the series!

    Excited for next book :):)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 8, 2013

    Highly Recommended

    Love the Amaveo, love this series. Have all of them, and can't wait for more.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 6, 2013

    Sara Humphreys Undone The Amoveo Legend #4 This is definite

    Sara Humphreys
    Undone
    The Amoveo Legend #4

    This is definitely the best yet of the series (and seeing as the others were all amazing that is saying something!) Adding vampires and demons was a risk, but it works so well for this story, and just strengthens the series. The insecurities both Marianna and Pete have about their relationship are fresh, and it’s great to read a series where it isn’t love at first sight then they live happily ever after. The purists up their game and their plan finally comes to light in this book, making it even more action packed than normal. Full of emotion, adventure, friendship and family, this book was gripping from start to finish.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 17, 2013

    Highly Recommended

    Excellent read. Loved it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 1, 2013

    Loved

    Great series!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 17, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    The hits keep getting better. Pete and Marianna¿s story was a th

    The hits keep getting better. Pete and Marianna’s story was a thrill ride from start to finish. I couldn’t put it down. After William and Layla’s story this is my next favorite (sorry Pete).
     Looking forward to more Amoveo Legend books.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 16, 2013

    Great"

    By far the best in the series! Can't wait for the next book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 15, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Reviewed by Guest Reviewer/Lisa & posted at Under the Covers

    Reviewed by Guest Reviewer/Lisa & posted at Under the Covers Book Blog

    “I give this a very enthusiastic 5 stars and will be telling anyone and everyone who listens to me to give it a read, they will NOT be disappointed!” ~Under the Covers

    If you haven’t read the first 3.5 books in this series then stop reading right now. While the first 3.5 books may work well as a standalone book, book 4 changes the game! This is the tale of Marianna (Purebred Amoveo) and Pete (Purebred human… or so he thinks).

    When we first meet Marianna of the Kodiak Bear Clan, in Untamed, she is shocked to learn her father’s true role in the Purist Movement (Purist; noun; group of purebred jerkfaces who feel that Amoveo’s should not mate with anyone other than Amoveo’s; i.e. Hybrids, Humans, Other Supernatural Beings, etc.) and now that the Purists have been revealed, runs away to New York to make up her mind about which side her loyalty lies.

    She hangs out in a club in Manhattan run by vampire Olivia and her coven (but that’s a horse of a different color) Now her twin brother Dante is mated with Kerry, a hybrid from the Panther clan, and while she loves her brother, she isn’t sure how she should feel. So Dante hires his friend Pete to protect his sister from both her own reckless behavior and the Purists. Sparks immediately fly between Marianna and Pete which confuses both of them. Up till now, she hasn’t found her mate yet, either in real life or in the dream plane (Amoveo’s first connect with their mate in the dream plane which strengthens the psychic bond that they share).

    Now Pete pretty much just thinks he’s got the hots for her and she could never love a guy like him, after all, he is just a human and not her mate. Well, they are both in for a rude awakening when they find out that things aren’t always as they seem. Ya see Pete, well, Pete is… special… and not fully human, and he isn’t a shifter either… can’t tell ya what he is cause that would give too much away but let me tell you that when you find out, you better hold on to your britches cause they are going to get blown off!!!!

    This story has everything… romance, intrigue, drama, sex (OMG the sex… we are talking on a snowmobile in the middle of winter!!!), mystery, suspense, action, secret babies… I laughed, I cried, I feel like I ran a damn marathon! Sara Humphries has truly created her own world.


    Her next book to be released is Tall, Dark and Vampire, which is a spin off to vampire Olivia’s story and I can’t wait to get my hands on that in August. I give this a very enthusiastic 5 stars and will be telling anyone and everyone who listens to me to give it a read, they will NOT be disappointed!


    *ARC provided by publisher

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 13, 2013

    Love the intertwining stories and the whole series. Keep up the

    Love the intertwining stories and the whole series. Keep up the great work.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 12, 2013

    Love it

    Keep these stories coming cant get enough

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 7, 2013

    I am a huge fan of this series.  I love that Sara takes my favor

    I am a huge fan of this series.  I love that Sara takes my favorite self named genre (shifter crack ;) ) and makes it fresh and different without giving up what it is I love about shifters.  Undone is my favorite of this series, without a doubt.  Not only does it have the elements I adore; true love, lots of heat, adventure, a bit of mystery, and characters I can connect with, but it has an ending I never saw coming!  Seriously, something in the ending is a game changers in an amazing way!  I can not wait to see where it leads the series.  Do not fret.  You get a very satisfying ending where true love thrives, just as with all books in this series.  You also get a little bit of extra awesome thrown in.  If you love the Amoveo series, you probably have already picked this up because the books are addictive.  If you have been interested in the series, this is a great one to start with.  You do not need to read the books in order.  They are each stand alones and even when characters cross over, you will not feel like you are missing out on anything.  If you love shifters, true love, adventure, and awesome characters this book is probably for you.  

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 7, 2013

    Breathless WOW I loved UNDONE of the Amoveo series written by Sa

    Breathless
    WOW I loved UNDONE of the Amoveo series written by Sara Humphreys. Ms. Humphreys did it again!
    I just loved her characters Marianna and Pete! If you haven't read the first books, the Amoveo are shape-shifting animal clans who live among humans. Ms. Humphreys's story is filled with lots of sizzling scenes of romance and passion! Beautiful chemistry between Marianna & Pete. Readers are reading about the snowmobile scene, well I do agree with them, it's hot! This author is a great writer to watch. I highly recommend this book if you love shape-shifters or paranormal! Looking forward to read Tall, Dark and Vampire.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 7, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    I have recently found the Amoveo series. Sara has done a great j

    I have recently found the Amoveo series. Sara has done a great job developing her characters and back story. It's nice to know the Immortals have as many political headaches as us mere Humans. I especially like how the Humans can crack open their emotional shells and turn the Shifters, Vampires and Hybrids into mush. Please write faster. I can't wait for the next book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 6, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 18, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 30 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2