Customer Reviews for

Undone

Average Rating 4.5
( 31 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(20)

4 Star

(8)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 8 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted April 25, 2014

    This book was a great read. Paige and Brendan story no matter ho

    This book was a great read. Paige and Brendan story no matter how bad things can go there's still good things worth waiting for.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 21, 2014

    Undone is the first novel from the all new Country Roads series

    Undone is the first novel from the all new Country Roads series by debut author Shannon Richard.




    From the first page I was hooked, absorbed in the story of Paige, who after a disastrous streak of bad luck which included: losing her job, her roommate, her apartment and her boyfriend (all in that order), has moved to Mirabelle Florida to live with her parents while she looks for a job, but quite a few people have been less than friendly since her arrival, the town is full of judgemental gossipmongers who don't agree with the way Paige dresses or acts, referring to her as easy because of the way she looks, her bad luck continues with each and every job interview, and after another rejection her car breaks down in the middle of nowhere without a car, person or building to be seen, enter sexy and single mechanic Brendan, who has been the subject of the rumor mill over the years, sympathetic to her troubles he finds her a job and welcomes her into his group of friends it's not long before these two start a relationship together.




    But the road to happily ever after is never a smooth one, and there will be things along the way that they'll have to deal with together, but will a secret destroy their happiness altogether or will they find a way to overcome this devastating secret that was kept under the best intentions?




    Once I picked this book up it was so hard to put it back down again, Shannon's writing has a way of drawing you in and making you lose track of time, I've fallen in love with this series and I can't wait for the next books in the series to be released.




    For those of you who love a fun, entertaining and quick read then be sure to pick this book up.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 25, 2014

    more from this reviewer

    It took me a bit to get into the story because I felt there was

    It took me a bit to get into the story because I felt there was too much description or that some things could have been skipped BUT I'm really happy I stuck it out. This book hit on every emotion. I laughed and I cried. The relationship Paige and Brendan had together was strong. They had a solid foundation of real love and respect for one another. The friendships were real. The small town life was real. The challenges and sadness you could feel pouring through the words. I loved the characters so much that I'm glad to see they will have their own stories as well. This was my first from Shannon Richard, but not my last.




    ARC provided from the publisher via Netgalley in exchange for an honest review

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 19, 2014

    more from this reviewer

    Love, Loss and Starting Over

    Take a beautiful, free-spirited city girl, down on her luck and a sexy small town mechanic who has his own demons crawling around his past, add a nightmarish twist, good intentions gone wrong, and a lot of self-pity and mistrust, what you come up with is a conflicted love story that will punch you in the solar plexus one minute, then have you panting the next. Undone by Shannon Richard is a good way to escape into a warm, funny and sometimes heart breaking contemporary romance that alternates between making you smile, and making you cry.

    Forced to move back home with her parents, who have moved to a small Florida town, Paige sticks out like a sore thumb between her manner of dress, her beauty and her height, not to mention her free-spirited “conversational skills!” Of course, things get worse and her car decides to break down. Enter handsome, yet irritating Brendan who seems to know just what to say or how to look at Paige that brings out the snark in her. Can he break her walls down and prove that he is the guy for her or will his attempts to help her be seen with suspicion? I guess he does a pretty good job of burrowing into her heart, because they marry and life should be perfect, right? Except tragedy strikes and Brendan has been keeping secrets from Paige, an absolute deal breaker for her. Can Paige see beyond her grief long enough to see why Brendan kept things from her?

    Undoneby Shannon Richard is true romance, the ups the downs, the misunderstandings and the lesson learned in life. Her characters are just so beautifully created, they come to live and I could hear them talking, feel their tension and emotion. Brendan is one of those guys that is protective, but has a side that loves to tease. Paige is more sensitive than her façade would show. A wonderful story of love, loss, and starting over, maybe more than once.


    I received an ARC edition from Forever (Grand Central Publishing)in exchange for my honest review.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 13, 2014

    more from this reviewer

    The cover of this novel originally caught my eye, then after rea

    The cover of this novel originally caught my eye, then after reading the synopsis, I knew I wanted to check this book out.  Undone is the first thing I have read by Shannon Richard, but it definitely won't be the last. 




    I fell in love with Paige Morrison's character in the first few pages of the book.  She was not only likable, but so funny also, which was one of the things that made the book so entertaining.  After having everything going for her, things turned around and in the matter of a few months time, her world fell apart.  She lost her job, lost her roommate and apartment, and moved in with her boyfriend who she thought was "the one," only to have him break up with her a few months later.  Paige now finds herself broke, brokenhearted, and homeless, now living with her parents again in a little town in Florida.  Unfortunately, Mirabelle is one of those towns where the residents don't take to strangers to easily, especially outspoken ones whose style of dressing is something that you would see more in a big city rather than a small town - hence another strike against Paige.  After another botched interview, she finds herself on the side of the road after her car breaks down, in high heels, with no cell reception, and has to walk for far too long in said high heels before she finds a phone.  Once she does find the phone, she also has quite an experience where she finds it. 




    Enter at this point the hottie wrecker driver Brendan King, who also owns the shop where Paige's car will be repaired.  Not only his he a hottie, he is cocky, has his own bad boy humor going on, he's a little bit arrogant, and a whole lot of sexy.  He immediately rubs Paige the wrong way, and the banter between the two is quite entertaining, while the chemistry is through the roof hot.  Brendan surprises himself by the way he feels about Paige, because he doesn't do relationships.  Try as they may to fight it, a romance ensues between the two and the events that follow provide  a most entertaining and enjoyable story.




    I loved the secondary characters in the story also, who all play an important role and enhance the story in an impressionable way.  Though the book starts off lighthearted and humorous, as it progresses, there are some really difficult things that Paige and Brendan go through, things challenge their relationship, their commitment, and their love. 




    Though this wasn't one of those books I couldn't put down, it was one of those books that I looked forward to picking up and reading when time allowed throughout the day.  I enjoyed the writing, the plot, and the romance had just the right mix of steam with a good story behind it.  Overall, I found Undone to be a very likable and enjoyable contemporary romance and would recommend it to those who are fans of this genre.  I'll definitely be reading the companion novels in this series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 12, 2014

    Liked it!

    I really liked this book. This is my first by this author, really liked both the main characters, liked the storyline, good chemistry, sweet romance. Cant wait to read about Grace and Jax!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2014

    Really enjoyed this book

    Refreshing!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 3, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 8 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1