Customer Reviews for

Undressed

Average Rating 4.5
( 67 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(33)

4 Star

(24)

3 Star

(7)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 67 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 26, 2013

    Very dirty! Hilariously erotic. Extremely intimate. 

    Very dirty! Hilariously erotic. Extremely intimate. 

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 24, 2013

    A hot hung-like-an-Evian bottle hero? Check! A gorgeous heroine

    A hot hung-like-an-Evian bottle hero? Check! A gorgeous heroine who resembles Charlize Theron? Check! Glamour, fashion and lavish palaces mansions? Check! Snappy dialogue? Check! Amazing friends who love them and want to see them succeed as a couple? Check! Undressed is a classic romance with an erotic edge. Way to go Avery Aster.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 10, 2013

    Get yourself a tall cool drink and some snacks. You are not goin

    Get yourself a tall cool drink and some snacks. You are not going to want to put this book down for anything!




    A story about a Manhattanite who is smart, sassy, determined and used to getting what she wants and a spoiled prince who is also used to having things his way. Lex Easton is a fashion designer having trouble getting the fabric she needs to finish her collection for fashion week. As her order is not being filled she finds herself going to Milan to talk to her supplier Prince Massimo Tittoni who wants to branch out with his own collection. He thinks he can convince her to join him and let him buy her company out. She stays to help him redesign his line since he is releasing her fabrics for her. Lex has already lost everything once and succeeded overcoming her misfortunes. Can she do it again and risk her heart to this playboy? Can Massimo, who has vowed to not let his heart feel again, be persuaded to give Love a chance?




    Avery  captures us from the very beginning of her story. We take the journey with Lex and Massimo from beginning to end. We experience the trials and tribulations right along with our characters. The story does not dull or slow down. It will keep you on the edge of your seat and make you not want to sleep until you have finished it. Avery knows how to tell a steamy story and how to add a lot of spice! Loved it! Super Hot!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 9, 2013

    This is my first taste of erotica, but it definitely won't be my

    This is my first taste of erotica, but it definitely won't be my last. Undressed is a thoroughly enjoyable novel, at times funny and at other times incredibly hot. This is the story of Lex Easton, a fashion designer who travels to Italy to secure the fabric she needs for her fashion week show. There she meets the man of her dreams, Prince Massimo Tittoni, and the sparks quickly fly. Their relationship is shown from both sides, as they quickly fall in love (and lust.) This is a book that will stimulate you in many ways. 

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 9, 2013

    Unexpected Gem! Ok I have to say I didn't know what to expect. W

    Unexpected Gem! Ok I have to say I didn't know what to expect. When I started this book my eyebrows went up, because I've never read a book that started with the list of characters and places and a informative run down on it all. I found that I liked it! I knew some important things before the story even started. This book drew me in. I quickly got caught up with Prince Massimo Tittoni and Alexandra "Lex" Easton. This book took me on a ride through the fashion world and I enjoyed every minute of it. It does have some steamy moments. So if reading erotic gets you hot.....you better have your relief handy. Can't wait to read 'Unscrupulous'. Stay tune for my take on that one too!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 9, 2013

    UNDRESSED felt like a thrill-ride from start to finish. The emo

    UNDRESSED felt like a thrill-ride from start to finish. The emotional and erotic intensity in this story never let's up. I was caught up from the beginning in Lex's panic over her missing fabric and her determination to fight for what she believed was rightfully hers. Her first meeting with the very sexy Prince Massimo and dinner later offer up a myriad of emotions in both Lex and the Prince that neither were prepared for. He is not used to being challenged and she is used to barreling through until she gets her way. And despite the frustration of their seemingly no-win situation because neither wishes to give in, they are both incredibly attracted to the other and want more. A day trip to Italy turns into a week, they give into their physical attraction with plenty of very erotic time together, but both fight their emotions because of issues from their past. Deadlines to be met, things left unsaid as they learn to trust one another, paparazzi, and scandal all keep the intensity of what is happening between them going right up until the big ending at Lex's New York fashion show. Add in an amusing set secondary characters and Ms. Aster has written a very entertaining book that was a pleasure to read.

    *Thanks to the author for providing this eBook in exchange for an honest review.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 8, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    O.M.F.G. JUST FINISH READING THIS AMAZING AWESOME BOOK. THIS IS

    O.M.F.G. JUST FINISH READING THIS AMAZING AWESOME BOOK. THIS IS A FUNNY, HOT SEXY STORY. WHAT CAN I SAY I FELT IN LOVE WITH IT, I LOVE HOW THE STORY TURNED OUT?
    I LOVE THE CHARACTERS, AND WHAT I LOVE THE MOST IS HOW YOU COULD GET TO READ FROM BOTH POV. I HAVE TO SAY READING THIS TORY MADE ME LAUGH, AND TAKE SOME COLD SHOWER AFTER I WAS DONE READING. LOL LOVE THE SEX SCENCE THEY WHERE HOT HOT HOT.
    LOVE THE CHARACTER OF LEX EASTON. NOW LEX IS A FAMOUSE DESIGNER SHE OWN HER OWN COMPANY EASTON ESSENTIAL. LEX HAS THE ATTITUDE OF A FEISTY NY. AND SHE WORK SO DAMN HARD TO LET ANYONE KNOCK HER DOWN. AND SHE GOES AFTER WHATEVER SHE WANTS AND DOSENT GIVE UP.
    LOVE THE CHARACTER OF PRINCE MASSIMO TITTONI. OHH WHAT CAN I SAY ABOUT HIM, I JUST LOVE HIS ITALIAN WAY , THE PAPARAZZI IS ALWAY FOLLOWING HIM AROUND, COME ON WHO WOULDNT HIS A PRINCE AND THE CEO OF HIS COMPANY GIRASOLI GARMENT WICH IS A FABRIC COMPANY.
    I LOVE HOW LEX AND MASI MET. SHE ACTUALLY SHOW UP ON HIS HOLIDAY VACATION HOME AND WAS TOLD TO BE READY FOR DINER, WHILE ALL THE TIME SHE KEPT SAYING THAT SHE WAS NOT GONE STAY, WHEN SHE GOT TIRE OF WAITING,SHE WHEN WHERE SHE WAS NOT ALOUD TO GO, AND INTEROPTED HIS ENTERTAINMENT, WITH HIS GUEST. NOW BY THIS TIME MASI WAS NOT EXPECTING A WOMAN. THAT’S WHE HE LEARN THAT LEX IS A WOMAN. AND FROM THEIR HE JUST KNEW THAT AT THAT MOMENT LEX CAME TO HIS LIFE JUST TO TURN HIS WORLD UP SIDE DOWN.
    I REALLY ENJOY THIS BOOK AND CANT WAIT TO READ MORE FROM THIS AUTHOR.
    AUTHOR AVERY ASTER THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR INTRODUCING ME TO THIS GREAT CHARACTERS, BOOK AND STORY.
    I HOPE THAT YOU GUYS GET TO READ THIS BOOK AND ENJOY IT AND LOVE IT AS MUCH AS I DID

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 7, 2013

    Oh my goodness!!! When Avery had asked me if I had read her book

    Oh my goodness!!! When Avery had asked me if I had read her books yet, I had told her no because obviously I hadn't! But let me say this now, I have NO FREAKING clue what I was waiting for when it came to reading this book, it has everything a girl could want. Smoking hot sex, drama overload, sexy men, amazing clothes, and of course an amazing humor throughout the whole book.


    We have Lex, who is a clothing designer that when she finds out her fabric supplier is going to cut off her order she marches across the ocean to find out why. She sure as heck wasn't expecting what happened to happen. When she meets Massimo she realizes her 'toy' doesn't do him justice (because yes, she did name her toy after him). What starts out on a warpath to find out why he won't send her fabrics, ends up turning into a steamy relationship between the two of them.


    Massimo is all about business, but when he meets Lex, and finds out that Lex is a woman, things start to change for him. Hoping to create a fashion line of his own, he realizes that he needs her. But to what limits will he go to get her? When push comes to shove and he realizes that he wants her, in more ways than one, the tension between the two of them leads to a lot of screaming.


    This book has it all like I said before. It is a complete must read on many different levels. If you enjoyed watching Sex and the City, then you will enjoy reading this book that's for sure! One huge thing that I enjoyed about this book, even though there is a bunch of fashion talk, someone like me (who doesn't know the different between different designers) was still able to follow the story. I didn't feel left out at all because I have no clue about the way fabric hangs.


    A complete recommendation for me and this is in my Top 25 for the year!

    Review provided by Crystal's Many Reviews

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 5, 2013

    You find your self cheering for Lex one minute and laughing the

    You find your self cheering for Lex one minute and laughing the next.  The sex is off the chain but it is such a heart warming story
     that you find your self holding your breath at times praying that they work out.  I found myself not wanting to stop reading because
     I would be so wrapped up in the book.
    I can't wait to read the next part of Massimo and Lex's story.  
    Avery Aster has done a wonderful job expressing Massimo and Lex's feelings and desires that you find yourself feeling that you become part of their lives.  Please keep up the great work.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 5, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    This was wild, raunchy, romantic story set deep in the world of

    This was wild, raunchy, romantic story set deep in the world of fashion.
    I loved Lex, she is strong, sassy, sarcastic,caring and selfless. Massimo wow he had a few suprises i didn't see coming.
    Loved the banter between these two.
    There were some very hot scenes that had me fanning myself from the lust bettween these two.There was also some very emotional scenes as well that showed us insight into the characters thinking on certain things.
    Then we have the others characters in the story also making things abit interesting.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 4, 2013

    Wow

    Can i just say wow... this book had me hooked from the very first page. It will get your engine running forsure!! Keep up the great work!! Loved it

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 2, 2013

    This was a HAWT book. It took a while for the sex to fly, but on

    This was a HAWT book. It took a while for the sex to fly, but once it did it was awesome.This book did not disappoint. It was fast and fun and exciting and made me wish I could find a hot italian guy for myself, even though I am married.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 28, 2013

    I loved this book. I just recently heard about this series when


    I loved this book. I just recently heard about this series when the author asked me to review the next book
     in the series Unscrupulous so I decided I wanted to read the first book she wrote about this wonderful
    group of friends. I love Lex, she is strong, sassy, sarcastic, but also soft and can be submissive. I was
     thrilled when she decided to take a trip early in the book to go after what she wanted. When the author
    describes Massimo he sounds so sexy, yum. I loved the banter back and forth between Lex and Masi.
    I felt terrible for her when she found out that he never received payment for the fabrics because of her
    mother, once again her mother causing her nothing but trouble, man she puts up with so much from her.
    The first thoughts he has about her is so funny, well really they both have these beliefs about each other
     that end up being false. I was so happy when Massimo had a change of heart and decided to figure out
     a way for them to work together. I loved the little touches he gives her, touching her ass when sliding her
     into the cockpit, grazing her nipples when getting her straps on in the plane. From this point on there was
     so much sexual tension between the two of them. I thought it showed what a true professional she was
     that she was willing to help him with his garments even when she still thought he wasn't giving her any
    fabric, she was selfless. All of the sex scenes in this book between them is hot, my gosh the scene in the
     underground private rooms was crazy. I loved how Mesi opened up to her more and more, they grew
    closer, her confidence grew, and finally in the end she didn't care what anyone thought of her, Mesi, or
     them as a couple. The idea of them joining forces with their business was perfect. I was so happy
    where they were going as a couple, then Avery had to throw two terrible people into my fairytale land and
     cause it all to blow up, ugh. What happens after this is both tragic and beautiful, I love Mesi, I love Mesi
     and Lex together, and I loved her fashion show, enough said.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 27, 2013

    Hot and steamy

    Wowzie this one will get you hot and bothered

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 27, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    I absolutely adore Avery Aster! Lex, Taddy, and Vive have become

    I absolutely adore Avery Aster! Lex, Taddy, and Vive have become my new favorite group of girls! I cannot wait for the next book in this series!

    Lex has had to fight to overcome so many obstacles, her father's death, her mother's many trips to rehab, weight issues....Finally she creates something of herself with her clothing line. She flies to Isola di Girasoli to figure out her latest obstacle and fix it. Prince Massimo Tittoni can't be bothered on his vacation, but when Lex comes storming into his back yard and demand he listen to her....Sparks fly and Masi's interest is peaked. Masi fights his feeling and refuses Lex's advances. But when push comes to shove will Prince Massimo Tittoni cave and finally admit what he is hiding or will unforeseen obstacles ruin everything!

    I absolutely recommend this book and Avery Aster to everyone! Just be sure to fan yourself from all the sexiness!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 26, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Undressed is hilarious. I was given an ARC of the second book i

    Undressed is hilarious. I was given an ARC of the second book in this Manhattanities series Unscrupulous, which I read first and totally enjoyed. I was then given an ARC of Undressed from the author through Edelweiss and couldn’t wait to read it. I must admit I liked it even more that it did Unscrupulous. Having already got to know some of the characters I was excited to get to know them more deeply. Lex and her prince’s story is like a modern day fairy tale. Just makes your heart feel all warm and fuzzy.
    I love the sarcastic humor and the one-liners throughout the book. I especially like when you get the characters inner thoughts here and there. I love her character development and fell in love with all of them and want MORE! The ending was what fairy tales are made of and just made you feel so good when you finished.
    This is a fun, steamy, feel good romance! It is a stand alone, with a HEA and no cliffhangers you have to wait for…then this book is a MUST for you.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 26, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    I received a copy from the author for my honest review, so here

    I received a copy from the author for my honest review, so here it is. This is a fantastic story. This story pulled me in from the beginning and kept me there until the end. We meet Lex Easton, an American Designer trying to figure out why her fabric she ordered from Milan for the fashion show that is in 10 days has not arrived. When she called Prince Tittoni, notorious playboy, to inquire about her fabric, he is on vacation and tells her that fabric will not be shipped. Not wanting problems with the time to finish the outfits for the fashion show, she hops a plane to Milan to meet the prince at his palace. When they meet face to face, the sparks fly between them. She has to find out why the shipment was cancelled and stop thinking about getting into his bed. Every character in this story is drop-dead gorgeous except for two wanna-be socialites. Can Lex & Massimo Have a real relationship and make it work for them or will the differences in their lives keep them apart? I recommend this book to anyone looking for a great read. This is the first for me by Avery Aster and I LOVED it. Ready for Unscrupulous now. Great job Avery.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 18, 2013

    This book was fantastic!  I read the books out of order and hone

    This book was fantastic!  I read the books out of order and honestly it took nothing from it.  The characters are fantastic!  I think I loved them even more in this book.  They are so full and fantastic.  You can relate to their fabulousness as well as their insecurities.  I absolutely love how Avery Aster is able to present the characters with their flaws while still being so completely over the top that you laugh til you cry.  A truly fantabulous read!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 11, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Hot fashions and even hotter sex. Alexandra ¿Lex¿ Easton has lus

    Hot fashions and even hotter sex. Alexandra “Lex” Easton has lusted after Prince Massimo Tittoni from afar even going so far as to nickname her vibrator Massi. Meeting him when they are at odds over a business deal doesn't seem to dull the effect he has on her libido. Maybe it’s because she hasn't gotten any in a while because she has been building her business, a business that will be destroyed if he stops supplying the fabric she needs for her collection. For his part the Prince is intrigued by the American. He finds her beautiful, intelligent, spirited, stubborn and sexy as hell even when she is fighting mad. These two will spark in a rainstorm but will those sparks ignite into something more? This is the first I've read by this author. I enjoyed the story a lot. The pacing was a little jagged but not bad enough to ruin the read. I am looking forward to reading Unscrupulous the next book in this series.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 31, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Oh, where to start with this review? I guess I should start by s

    Oh, where to start with this review? I guess I should start by stating the obvious...Undressed is a very sexy erotic book about a high class Manhattan fashion designer that has to jet off to Italy to track down a Prince who has held up her shipment of must-have fabrics.

    I really loved the idea behind the plot of this story. It was focused on two entirely different but very interesting worlds: that of a New York fashion designer, and of a Italian billionaire Prince. It was really fun to read about how foreign royalty lives, and Massimo was the perfect character to portray this. It was all totally believable, and Avery Aster came across as someone who knows what she's writing about. The same with Lex and her world. I love the world of high fashion, and while I don't know the ins and outs of it, I was able to believe that Lex did. I appreciated that level of believability.

    I also was a fan of how even though Massimo and Lex seem from the outside to have been born with silver spoons in their mouths, and have had everything just handed to them since birth, that was not the case at all. Lex has been fighting bankruptcy tooth and nail ever since her rock and roll father died and left her and her mom up to their eyeballs in debt. She built her fashion empire, Easton Essentials, from the ground up. And if it wasn't for her momma constantly spending their profits on wacky stuff like psychics, Lex would be a success. However, she is counting on the shipment of fabric from Massimo to put together her new looks for New York Fashion week because she needs orders. If she is unable to put on a show, and in turn not take purchase orders, she will have to file bankruptcy and shut down her brand. Massimo, on the other hand, may be a royal Prince, but he has had his own fair share of hard times. His father practically disowned him and left the family fortune to Massimo's illegitimate half-sister - meaning that Massimo had to build Girasoli textiles on his own merit and hard work. Lex and Massimo definitely are both driven to be successful and determined to see their businesses succeed no matter the cost.

    A couple other pluses for me about this story were the supporting characters, the fast pace of the story, and the fact that Massimo and Lex didn't fall into insta-love. Maybe insta-lust, but that was pretty believable. As for the supporting characters, I loved Jemma, Taddy, Blake and Vive. They all had such overbearing, hilarious personalities. It really helped flesh out the story and added some laugh-out-loud moments. The pace of the story never slowed down, and I appreciated that I never felt bogged down or bored. I read this in one day, and didn't want to put it down for a minute. The insta-love problem that many stories seem to have these days wasn't a problem in this story. Lex and Massimo butted heads from page one, and even though they were hot for each other, they fought their attraction and tried to keep everything strictly business. Even when they gave in to their sexual chemistry, they still tried to keep emotion uninvolved (especially Massimo). This made it more believable, and they really had to "work" for it. I do wish that the ending would have been done a little differently. I can't say how I would have changed it exactly, but I can say that it felt a little too HEA in a fake sort of way. Knowing how Lex feels about publicity and media, I just don't see her being okay with something that major happening in that way. And I don't see her getting over her fear and distrust of the paparazzi quickly enough to make that okay.

    Okay, now for what I didn't like about this book. It felt to me like a lot of the book was not edited thoroughly. The writing was good - don't get me wrong Avery Aster knows how to string a sentence together. But there were a lot of places where there was either a word missing, or too many words in the wrong place. It kind of threw off the flow of the book. I also very quickly became annoyed with Massimo's constant use of the word "bella" when referring to Lex. I get it, he's Italian. I don't need to be beat over the head with it. The sprinkling in of Italian phrases when he spoke was just enough to be interesting. The "bella" pushed it over the edge into overkill. I also wasn't a fan of the internal monologue that Massimo and Lex had going on throughout the book. It really wasn't necessary, and didn't add to the story. I prefer more of a showing vs. telling style, and it was done well enough that I didn't need the internal stuff to clarify. I was already picking up on how they felt without them "telling" me.

    I really enjoyed the sex scenes in this book. They were very hot and raunchy (m/f/m and lots of dirty talk), and completely fit the bill for hard core erotica. However, there really wasn't that much of it. Especially between Lex and Massimo. I realize that it did build up the tension and there was a reason for them not having sex immediately, but still - I wanted it! I liked the push/pull dynamic they had in the bedroom. They are both control freaks and didn't want to give up the dominant position. And then there was that one scene (you know the one I'm talking about!) where I was like, "What? Is that even possible!!!???" (No, really, I want to know!)

    Overall, I really liked this book. I enjoyed the characters and the settings of the book (Milan and New York). This book was hilarious, sarcastic, and sexy all wrapped up in a bow. I will definitely read book two.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 67 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4