Customer Reviews for

Unfaithful [Original Motion Picture Soundtrack]

Average Rating 4.5
( 24 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(10)

4 Star

(10)

3 Star

(4)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 24 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Soft and Sensual

    I haven't heard anything more sensual than the soundtrack to this film. This soundtrack will always have a place in my schedule and I recommend this soundtrack to everyone!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    The Reverie Music

    I saw and loved the movie. By chance I recognized the music in the Reverie love seen on the train. The music is by Dead Can Dance from the Spirit Chaser Album. The title of the song is Devorzhum.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    love making song

    For those looking for the "love making song" it is Devorzhum by Dead Can Dance, Spirit Chaser Album. Your Welcome

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Where is the dramatic song?????

    I enjoyed the music, but I would have given it a 4 Star if it contained the dramatic number/song that was used on all the previews. If I am correct, I hear that same song as the theme from the television show, "Cold Case". Where can I find it and what is the name? Thanks so much.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    The Love making song

    I want to know the Song and Artist that is used in the scene when Connie and Paul make love for the first time. Its right after the little dance scene and has Connie making love to Paul and flashing to Connie on the train going home. Its not on the Sound track CD

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Music scores

    I thought the movie was excellant, great performances by Richard Gere and Diane Lane. However, I must say the music scores made the movie. They can stand all by themselves. Timeless!!. Thanks for the information on the African Jazz. Dose anyone know where I can find the sound tract for "Primal Fear", I am looking for the song played at the end of the movie. I think it's French or Itilian.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    The bathtub song

    The song heard during foreplay and then again in the bathtub scene is Al Du, by the artist Ali Toure. ( the albulm is Talking Timbuktu- i think it was released in 1994)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    African Jazz

    The "African Jazz" piece in the movie is on Ali Farka Toure's CD: Talking Timbuktu (1994) The title is "Ai Du". Amazing music!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Exclusive song

    Toelips, the song that you like is called Nara and is by a group called E.S. Posthumus

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    I think I know the music to the trailer

    I think I know the trailer music to Unfaithful. The song is Nara. The artist is E.S.Posthumus. The album name is Unearthed. I am going to buy it. I found out by going to Yahoo.com, then typing in "The music in the music in the trailer of unfaithful." I hope it helps someone. By the way, this is the second music in the trailer.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    That song in the bathtub

    I would also love to know what that song is that plays while Diane Lane is in the bathtub. On the audio commentary, I believe that they identify it as African jazz. I would love to know the name and artist of that song if anyone knows what it is.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    HELP!!!

    yes, i am also looking for the song that was used in the preview as well! i know i heard it on the preview for ANTWONE FISHER, the new movie directed by Denzel Washington, but if anybody knows that song, PLEASE tell us!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Song when she is in the bathtub

    Hello everyone... does anyone know the name of the song when she is in the bathtub by hearself before Richard Geere came in?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    LOVED IT AND THANX

    I thought the movie was great, it was a unique storyline. I also loved that jazzy song playing while they danced! thank you goddess@cybernex.net for the title and singers!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Fantastic and Spiritual

    I have seen the movie , which is breath taking and the soundtrack is magnificent. The rhythm of these instruments infiltrated in such a way that you could feel the passion and intrigue between the characters. If you close your eyes and listen, this music has the power to send your mind and thoughts to another place.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    preview song

    what is the name of the song used in the preview for "unfaithful"? I need it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    the trailer song

    I've been looking for that song too and it is "Nara" by E. S. Posthumus, it's a new age artist

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Unfaithful (theme song) Sheet Music (Piano)

    Hi can anyone please help me find the sheet music (piano) for the theme song Unfaithful. I've called every store that can possibly carry it, and even searched on line, I know there is some wizard out there who can find this, please help me. thanks

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    A Listener

    Does anyone know the name of the song that was used in the previews and in a few parts of the movie? I was disapointed to see that it was not on the soundtrack. This song is so romantic and I have been searching for it ever since the movie came out.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    the cafe song!!!!

    hi, can anyone tell me what's the name of the song that was playing in the cafe scene when Connie(Diane Lane) ran into some friends just before she was going to Paul's (Olivier Martinez) apartment? it's foreign and jazzy sounding, with female vocals i think. please help!!! thanks!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 24 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2