Customer Reviews for

The Unfinished Angel

Average Rating 4
( 30 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(16)

4 Star

(6)

3 Star

(5)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Reviewed by Theresa L. Stowell for TeensReadToo.com

What happens when an angel is left floating around in a small town in the Swiss Alps without any supervision, training, or even knowledge of what an angel is supposed to be, do, or look like?

For one angel, years (probably even centuries) have passed in peaceful exis...
What happens when an angel is left floating around in a small town in the Swiss Alps without any supervision, training, or even knowledge of what an angel is supposed to be, do, or look like?

For one angel, years (probably even centuries) have passed in peaceful existence. But when Zola, an American girl, moves into the tower room that the angel has occupied, life begins to get complicated.

Zola is unique. She wears layers of clothing in bright disturbing colors. She yells at Vinny, the grandson of Signora Divino, who lives next door. She wanders around without any clear supervision. But most bothersome of all, she can see the angel, and she thinks she can order the angel around!

Angel doesn't always want to do what Zola wants though, and sometimes angel doesn't know what Zola really wants, so accidents can happen.

Creech spins a hilarious and delightful story about the antics of Zola, the pesky Divinos, awkward Mr. Pomodoro, and more residents of the Swiss village as she tackles the issue of an untrained angel who wants to help but doesn't always know how.

Readers of all ages can enjoy this tale and will fall in love with both the lovely, lonely little angel that lives in the tower room and the strange, caring little girl who turns everything upside down.

posted by TeensReadToo on April 15, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

interesting book.. reccommended for someone who doesn't have a specific book preference

this book was very unusual. it is about a angel who is living in the swiss alps in a old house in the tower inside of it. The angel is very confused. she doesn't understand much and feels like she has not been educated and at times i nthe book you can see porposful miss...
this book was very unusual. it is about a angel who is living in the swiss alps in a old house in the tower inside of it. The angel is very confused. she doesn't understand much and feels like she has not been educated and at times i nthe book you can see porposful misspelling. then a fahther with a girl moves into the house with the tower and the girl changes the angels perspective of life and helping others and even helps the angel save a few orphans along the way. I liked this book because I believe that it doesn't really fit into a specific genre, becuase it fits every genre into it at once. There is no cursing or innappropriate things happening in this book so any age could read it and it would be agreat book to read to your kid before bed.

posted by cbbookworm1997 on June 24, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 30 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted June 24, 2011

    interesting book.. reccommended for someone who doesn't have a specific book preference

    this book was very unusual. it is about a angel who is living in the swiss alps in a old house in the tower inside of it. The angel is very confused. she doesn't understand much and feels like she has not been educated and at times i nthe book you can see porposful misspelling. then a fahther with a girl moves into the house with the tower and the girl changes the angels perspective of life and helping others and even helps the angel save a few orphans along the way. I liked this book because I believe that it doesn't really fit into a specific genre, becuase it fits every genre into it at once. There is no cursing or innappropriate things happening in this book so any age could read it and it would be agreat book to read to your kid before bed.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 15, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    Reviewed by Theresa L. Stowell for TeensReadToo.com

    What happens when an angel is left floating around in a small town in the Swiss Alps without any supervision, training, or even knowledge of what an angel is supposed to be, do, or look like?

    For one angel, years (probably even centuries) have passed in peaceful existence. But when Zola, an American girl, moves into the tower room that the angel has occupied, life begins to get complicated.

    Zola is unique. She wears layers of clothing in bright disturbing colors. She yells at Vinny, the grandson of Signora Divino, who lives next door. She wanders around without any clear supervision. But most bothersome of all, she can see the angel, and she thinks she can order the angel around!

    Angel doesn't always want to do what Zola wants though, and sometimes angel doesn't know what Zola really wants, so accidents can happen.

    Creech spins a hilarious and delightful story about the antics of Zola, the pesky Divinos, awkward Mr. Pomodoro, and more residents of the Swiss village as she tackles the issue of an untrained angel who wants to help but doesn't always know how.

    Readers of all ages can enjoy this tale and will fall in love with both the lovely, lonely little angel that lives in the tower room and the strange, caring little girl who turns everything upside down.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 4, 2011

    I love this book! Sharon Creech did a great book!

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 10, 2011

    Highly Recommended for the whole family! It is a joy to read with your family! Sharon Creech did the best job with this story!

    My 8 year old who loves to read and be read to, loves this book. This was our first Sharon Creech book that we had read. Now, we have read a few more. This is her best work so far. We shared a copy of this book with a friend of my child's and the person that received the story, loved it as well!

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 15, 2011

    Great book

    I read the first 20 pages and i love this book its about an angle who thinks she was not taught how to be an angle

    A must read!!!!!

    3 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 8, 2012

    I love this book!

    This is the best book i've ever read. It is very spiritual, and you will stop and wonder about the world we live in and be amazed at how real the characters seem and how much you actually start to care about them.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 29, 2011

    Pretty Good

    A Must Read!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 31, 2012

    Ummmm.

    I didnt really get it.

    1 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 7, 2012

    Ok get it!

    Amazing book, funny, clif hangers....good ones, though. A must read! Creech is my fav. Auther

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 23, 2014

    Very good.

    But I felt the book Ruby Holler and Absolutely Normal Chaos are definitely Highly
    recommended.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2014

    A Little Bit Confusing

    This is a cute story about an angel that feels unfinished and useless. It may be confusing gor people such as me. Other people may enjoy it tremendously.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 27, 2012

    This is a wonderful read

    Sharon cheerch has blow me away once more

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 3, 2011

    A great book :)

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 10, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 17, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 17, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 17, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 6, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 7, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 15, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 30 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2