BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Unforgettable (It Girl Series #4)

Average Rating 4.5
( 109 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(72)

4 Star

(20)

3 Star

(9)

2 Star

(6)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 109 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 6
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 31, 2008

    Unforgettable *

    The book Unforgettable, by Cecily von Zegeisar is about all the drama and conflict that goes around at Waverly Academy. After Jenny Humphrey transferred there, all the attention was on her and her new boyfriend Easy Walsh, who had dumped Callie Vernon for her. Notorious Tinsley Carmichael had it out for Jenny ever since she came back after her expulsion and saw Jenny in her room. Things go down between Jenny and Easy, and Brandon Buchanan found someone he really liked, and Heath Ferro, well he¿s still his sketchy self. Jenny Humphrey is a sweet new girl at Waverly who loved art. She transferred there from Constance Billiard and seemed to have all the attention on her from the time she got there to the time she almost got expelled. Girls hated her, but the ones who loved her, really did love her. And all guys sure loved her, and her big chest. She was an easy person to get along with. Easy Walsh was very artsy, and laid back. All the guys wished to be as chill as him, and all the girls wanted to chill with him. Easy was someone who knew who he was, but didn¿t quite know what or who he wanted. He loved to go to his hide out and just draw when he needed to get away from everything at Waverly. Callie Vernon was a nice, but extremely sneaky person. She was a smoking fiend and she loved to party, but knew her limits. Her best friend, but probably her worst enemy was Tinsley Carmichael. What to say about Tinsley? She was the most conniving person ever. All the boys melted when they saw her violet eyes and when they listened to her smooth way of speaking. She knew how to get herself out of anything. ¿CallieVernon: Hey. How are you? TinsleyCarmichael: Um, fine. CallieVernon: Sorry we haven¿t talked this week. TinsleyCarmichael: Whatever. CallieVernon: U in trouble for the barn? Because I think I know who did it. TinselyCarmichael: Talk to me, sister. CallieVernon: Jenny. She saw me and EZ, um, together. Together, together. TinsleyCarmichael: Sounds like motive to me. CallieVernon: Exactly. TinsleyCarmichael: I¿m soooo on it. And Cal? CallieVernon: Yeah? TinsleyCarmichael: It¿s good to have you back on the dark side. CallieVernon: Good to be here. Later, babe.¿ This passage, or email between Callie and Tinsley is important in the book because during a party where Easy and Callie were got taking their relationship to the next level Jenny saw them. Jenny hooked up with Julian McAfferty at the party, and without giving anything away, he and Tinsley had a thing and Tinsley saw them hook up. That¿s trouble. In Unforgettable I agree with getting revenge if someone hurt you, on purpose though. I don¿t agree with how some of these girls get revenge for nothing. For example, Tinsley got Jenny in deep trouble when Jenny did absolutely nothing to Tinsley, except for hooking up with Julian but no one even knew about Tinsley and Julian¿s fling. This book makes me ready for unfair or random drama that might come when high school comes. Before I read this book I wanted to go to boarding school, and now not so much. Who knows, maybe the drama and parties would be a thrill. What¿s evidence for this statement? Well, read the book and you¿ll know exactly what I mean.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 7, 2012

    Look at ne Look at me now.

    Yellow model chick yellow bottle sipping yello lamborghiny yellow top missing. Look at me now by chris brown definaty describes everything that his book is about. Great book highly recumended for girls 13 d up hugs and kisses.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 15, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Party!

    At a special off-campus party hosted by Tinsley, Callie sneaks behind Jenny's back as Jenny sneaks off with Julian. Much to Callie's delight, Easy proclaims his love for her and they sleep together in a barn while the party rages on. Jenny walks in on them and realizes what's going on, running out of the barn before they see her and finding Julian behind it. Unfortunately, this was cut short by a fire, started by Tinsley when she sees them, throwing Julian's lighter behind her and running off before she saw where it landed. Suddenly, when the group returns to Waverly, rumors are flying about who actually started the fire. When Jenny confronts Callie about what she saw, they both accuse each other of starting the fire.Dean Marymount finds out about the fire in the barn and is planning to expel whoever was responsible. Tinsley and Callie seize this chance to frame Jenny and get rid of her once and for all.

    I can connect to Jenny because she was being framed for something she didn't even do. This has happened to me to like I get blamed for things that I did not even do so I can really relate to Jenny in this situation.

    I gave this book 5 stars because of the suspense and I loved the drama in this book! It was soooo entertaining and fun to read. I LITERALLY couldn't put the book down!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 23, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    unforgettable, really (;

    amazinggggg

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 9, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    Unforgettable

    Unforgettable is like the Wednesday of everyones week, hump day. It's basically the middle book of the series and, yes, there is drama and, yes the same characters you love and hate, but there's something about it that made me really love it, but somehow it took me forever to get myself to pick the book back up again. You really have to get through the beginning and middle part, because the end is phenomenal. It's exciting and so many things happen you'd never expect, and the next book, Lucky, is hard to get through, until the end again. I suggest reading this, because it's my third favorite of the series. The series is amazing and I can't wait until June when the next book comes out.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 18, 2008

    more from this reviewer

    Reviewed by Taylor Rector for TeensReadToo.com

    Callie and Jenny are still fighting over Easy. But will a pact that they make to leave him for good, so that they can be friends, stop Easy from being in love with Callie? And don't be naive, people! <BR/><BR/>Tinsley is head over heels for a freshman!!!! But will he return her feelings, or will he go for someone we actually like? Hmmmm.... <BR/><BR/>Kara and Brett decide to start WOW! - Women of Waverly - to have some bonding time. What crazy stunt will take place during the first meeting? Or is it more than a stunt? <BR/><BR/>So many questions, and only 248 pages to answer them! A great, fun, fast read for any lover of the GOSSIP GIRL series!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 18, 2008

    An AWESOME Series!!

    I absolutley love the It Girl series. Unforgetable was so hard to put down. I love all the characters and i can't wait to see what happens next...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 27, 2008

    'Unforgettable' a high society novel

    Unforgettable is a sequel to The It Girl, but if it¿s been a little while since reading the other books there is enough recap to be reminded about what happened in the previous book. It is a stereotypical story about students that attend a boarding school. But what I liked most about it this story is that it¿s captivating by all the gossip about the main character Jenny and Easy¿s breakup and the struggles she has to deal with when she realizes Callie has been sneaking around with Easy behind her back after they made a pact to not allow him to come between them it is enough to keep me reading for hours. It¿s difficult to not get caught up in the story, after all it does involve the high society fashion, partying and drama that most girls wish they had just a little bit of in their life. This charismatic novel allows girls to ¿get away¿ from their life and become involved in the storyline, but it also provides enough evidence to remind the reader that it is just a story and to not live their life by the events occurring in the novel.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 30, 2007

    love the it girl

    well i completely love this book and it looks like everyone else does too! i cannot wait for the next book in november..it must come sooner! as for the characters: i seriosuly hope jenny and julian dont get blamed for the fire, easy and callie r so cute together but they can never make up their minds, hopefully this is the last time. brett is making me mad because her and jeremiah desperately need to be back together. im glad kara got introduced into this book, her and heath have to end up together! brandon needs to find a girlfriend, im tired of hearing him complain. and tinsley...everyone wants her to leave but shes one of the biggest drama factors, without her there wouldnt be that much drama, i personally like tinsley, jstu when she not acting mean. and i love the style of all the characters!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 27, 2007

    Pretty Awesome

    Cecily von Ziegesar has put a twist on the amazing series of the It girl. Unexpected things happen and the books pulls you in more and more. A 'can't-keep-your-eyes-off-of' book. Lucky, the book in the series, is DEFINITELY something to look forward to.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 11, 2007

    A reviewer

    Obviously, I simply adored him. Even though I'm not finished yet, I think this book was one of the best ones in the It Girl series. I'm glad that Easy dumped and went on with Callie even though Jenny and him seemed to seem perfect. Even though It Girl seems to keep repeating itself, I think its still worth reading.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 15, 2007

    Love It &hearts

    I loved this booked it was the BEst one cuz it had so many secrets revieled i luved it cant wait untill lucky

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 5, 2007

    Could of been better

    I think that the books in The It Girl series before this were a lot better than this one,but this was still really really good. I really enjoyed the book and i hope everyone can read The It Girl series :P

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 7, 2007

    A reviewer

    I thought Cecily Von Ziegesar did a super awesome job writing this book in the series. Tinsley starts dating a freshman (*gasp* no way!!!) named Julian, only after he & Jenny meet, they (J. & Jenny) sort of get together. Easy breaks up with Jenny (I soooooooo wanted them to stay together!), & gets back with the witchy,snobby Callie. I so wish Tinsley gets busted for throwing Julian's lighter, which starts the fire in the barn that burns it down,after seeing him kiss Jenny. I hope this series lasts longer than Gossip Girl.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 13, 2007

    A reviewer

    basically this book was good as usual. but not really liking the brett, kara, and heath thing. i think brett is going to go back with jeramiah and kara and heath will end up together. Tinsley will be alone while julian and jenny will be together and callie and easy will stay toegther. in the next book. but, i really hope that tinsley will get expelled or someone not as popular in the book cus i really don't want jenny and julian to get expelled.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 10, 2007

    A reviewer

    I think that this book was great!!!!! once u start reading the 1st book u just have to c what happens.......

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 7, 2007

    A reviewer

    Omg! I love this series! I think that as much as I hate Callie'and Tinsley'I still really believe that she and Easy are better together. But I totally feel bad for Jenny but she and Julian would be really cute together but that thing between brett and kara i don't know what's up with that i think that somehow heath and kara will get together brett maybe with jerimiah but hopefully tinsley will end up with no one or some other hot teacher but if jenny or julian get the blame for the fire i think i will cry :'

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 17, 2007

    the cover....

    I'm still waiting to read this, so I can't right a review. But about the cover... I thought the first cover was Tinsley because of her black hair, the second Callie because of her wavy blonde hair, the third Jenny because she definetly looks younger 'and shorter?', but the fourth book stumped me. Maybe it is Tinsley?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 15, 2007

    LOVE the It Girl Collection

    I bought them all and read them all. All the books are relatable. It feels like they were written about my friends and I.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 17, 2007

    A reviewer

    I thought this novel was the best yet. I love how Easy and Callie are back together. Callie can be slightly snobby sometimes, but she is truly crazy about Easy. They make such a cute couple. And I actually feel bad for Tinsley. Julian was the only guy she ever really cared for, and she had to see him make out with Jenny instead. Overall, great, scandalous book. I can't wait for the next one!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 109 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 6