Customer Reviews for

Unforgettable Rogue (The Rogues Club: Book Two)

Average Rating 4
( 88 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(37)

4 Star

(30)

3 Star

(19)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

An enchanting story, with a fun family, and goals that change as

An enchanting story, with a fun family, and goals that change as values are made clear. This is my favorite of Blair's Rogues Club Series.

posted by Annette_Blair on April 20, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Ok

I liked the 1st book of the series better, "Undeniable Rogue" and it was free. This was an entertaining book that was much shorter. There wasnt as much depth in the character development as the 1st. It had some humor. I read the 1st two chapters at end of 1st and though...
I liked the 1st book of the series better, "Undeniable Rogue" and it was free. This was an entertaining book that was much shorter. There wasnt as much depth in the character development as the 1st. It had some humor. I read the 1st two chapters at end of 1st and thought it had promise to be good as 1st. After the 1st two chapters it dragged a bit until my favorite characters Gideon and Sabrina became a part of it. The 1st book was about them. I never figured out what "lesson" mentioned by Hawk in 1st book he was going to teach Alex. It never made sense from 1st to 2nd book with Hawk's thoughts. Since the first book was free and 500 fantaatic pages of story and this one less than 190 pages and $2.99. I am just feeling the purchase of this book was for the 1st. I will not comtinue the series. This author seems into much deceipt and lies between married couples and it became redundant. It is just my opinion. I loved the first so much and have reread, this one was disappointing to me. If it didnt have follow up in it on Gideon and Sabrina, their connections and presence, I would have rated it less. Those were my favorite parts in this book.

posted by Anonymous on December 15, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 88 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 5
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 20, 2012

    An enchanting story, with a fun family, and goals that change as

    An enchanting story, with a fun family, and goals that change as values are made clear. This is my favorite of Blair's Rogues Club Series.

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 15, 2012

    Ok

    I liked the 1st book of the series better, "Undeniable Rogue" and it was free. This was an entertaining book that was much shorter. There wasnt as much depth in the character development as the 1st. It had some humor. I read the 1st two chapters at end of 1st and thought it had promise to be good as 1st. After the 1st two chapters it dragged a bit until my favorite characters Gideon and Sabrina became a part of it. The 1st book was about them. I never figured out what "lesson" mentioned by Hawk in 1st book he was going to teach Alex. It never made sense from 1st to 2nd book with Hawk's thoughts. Since the first book was free and 500 fantaatic pages of story and this one less than 190 pages and $2.99. I am just feeling the purchase of this book was for the 1st. I will not comtinue the series. This author seems into much deceipt and lies between married couples and it became redundant. It is just my opinion. I loved the first so much and have reread, this one was disappointing to me. If it didnt have follow up in it on Gideon and Sabrina, their connections and presence, I would have rated it less. Those were my favorite parts in this book.

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 29, 2012

    Fantastic!

    Alex and Hawk's story is another winner in this series. Emotions run high throughout the whole book between these two that have been friends since they were little. Once they finally break through barriers, the love for each other shines through. On to book 3!!!

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 6, 2012

    Wonderful story

    Well wrutten an hooked on the series!

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 23, 2012

    Recommend for a light read

    This book was okay not great or even really good. Actually this series runs warm and cold.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 20, 2012

    Liked the story and their struggles. Your heart ache for Bryce

    Liked the story and their struggles. Your heart ache for Bryce and how ugly he felt. All the character's whether the main ones or secondary have alot of depth. In this book 2, the author did repeat alot. The first book had over 500 pages and was free. Book 2 only had 176 pages and cost $2.99, go figure. Still I would recommend this book, great story.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 14, 2012

    Annonymous

    I loved the book, the only problem was the authour would be talking about something and suddenly in the next paragraph switch to a different topic.....frustrating!

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 18, 2012

    Enjoyed

    Second in series. Much shorter. Would've liked it to be longer. But enjoyed none the less. Looking forward to Reed's story.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 15, 2012

    Not as good as book one.

    This book grew kinda old. Hopefully book 3 again has the creative storyline of book 1.

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 28, 2012

    Highly Recommend these books.

    I really loved all the Rogue books and I wish there were more than just four of them. The books were so good I found when I started reading them I just couldn't put them down.These books are great I would recommend them to anyone who loves a good romance book

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 7, 2012

    Little over 200 pgs on Nook

    If you love the 1800's and romance, you'll like this book. The author always has suspense in there somewhere and questions get answered in the end. Delightful.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 22, 2012

    Ok

    Just ok

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 25, 2012

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 29, 2012

    Must read

    Loved the all the characters and the story .. Very entertaining !!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 9, 2012

    good series

    liked both books

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 25, 2012

    great book

    I realy am enjoying tjis series

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 15, 2014

    Not as good.......

    Def not as good as the 1st book, that was some 750 pages. Waited the whole 174 pages for them to finally "talk" & kiss and make up and the story was over. Sorry I already bought the 3rd book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 20, 2014

    Not as good as Undeniable Rogue.................................

    Not as good as Undeniable Rogue................................................
    Alexandra and Hawk have been best friends since childhood.  They marry before he goes in the service and then spend the entire 200 pages of the book talking to themselves about how they love the other but can't tell their spouse.  Why not?  This couple are the king and queen of miscommunication.    Oh and there is some nonsense about him losing all his money and a bimbo niece who keeps throwing herself at the neighbor.  Totally dull story. 

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 7, 2014

    Bryceson Wakefield (Hawks), Duke of Hawksworth, believed to be d

    Bryceson Wakefield (Hawks), Duke of Hawksworth, believed to be dead by his wife Alexandra (Alex) Huntingdon Wakefield. He must stop Alexandra from committing bigamy because he's not dead. Hawks expecting to find his simple hoyden instead beauty beyond his worth. Hawks wonders if she can love him as scarred and broken that he is now. Sabrina and Gideon St. Goddard, Duchess and Duke of Stanthorpe, tell Hawks that he's wrong for not telling Alex that he's alive and well. Alex's heart breaks upon seeing Hawks alive and clearly not the man who left her shortly after marrying. Hawks' nieces Beatrix and Claudia are overjoyed at seeing him. Hawks believes he must give Alex up to save her reputation inspite the fact he loves her so. Can Hawks and Alex admit their feelings? Will Hawks stick to his plan? What will Alex do to keep her unforgettable rogue? Your answers await you in Unforgettable Rogue.




    Ms. Blair has created a wonderful series. I love diving into these books because I feel like I'm living their lives myself! Ms. Blair clearly has great writing chops because her books are flawless in characters and story. I will definitely continue reading this series and any other of her works.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 18, 2013

    Highly Recommended

    I'm really enjoying this series. The plot is thickening. The characters are interesting and not ultra-perfect as characters are in many romances. You can feel the emotions and want to keep reading.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 88 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 5