Customer Reviews for

Unforgettable Rogue (The Rogues Club: Book Two)

Average Rating 4
( 88 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(37)

4 Star

(30)

3 Star

(19)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

An enchanting story, with a fun family, and goals that change as

An enchanting story, with a fun family, and goals that change as values are made clear. This is my favorite of Blair's Rogues Club Series.

posted by Annette_Blair on April 20, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Ok

I liked the 1st book of the series better, "Undeniable Rogue" and it was free. This was an entertaining book that was much shorter. There wasnt as much depth in the character development as the 1st. It had some humor. I read the 1st two chapters at end of 1st and though...
I liked the 1st book of the series better, "Undeniable Rogue" and it was free. This was an entertaining book that was much shorter. There wasnt as much depth in the character development as the 1st. It had some humor. I read the 1st two chapters at end of 1st and thought it had promise to be good as 1st. After the 1st two chapters it dragged a bit until my favorite characters Gideon and Sabrina became a part of it. The 1st book was about them. I never figured out what "lesson" mentioned by Hawk in 1st book he was going to teach Alex. It never made sense from 1st to 2nd book with Hawk's thoughts. Since the first book was free and 500 fantaatic pages of story and this one less than 190 pages and $2.99. I am just feeling the purchase of this book was for the 1st. I will not comtinue the series. This author seems into much deceipt and lies between married couples and it became redundant. It is just my opinion. I loved the first so much and have reread, this one was disappointing to me. If it didnt have follow up in it on Gideon and Sabrina, their connections and presence, I would have rated it less. Those were my favorite parts in this book.

posted by Anonymous on December 15, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 30 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted July 20, 2012

    Liked the story and their struggles. Your heart ache for Bryce

    Liked the story and their struggles. Your heart ache for Bryce and how ugly he felt. All the character's whether the main ones or secondary have alot of depth. In this book 2, the author did repeat alot. The first book had over 500 pages and was free. Book 2 only had 176 pages and cost $2.99, go figure. Still I would recommend this book, great story.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 14, 2012

    Annonymous

    I loved the book, the only problem was the authour would be talking about something and suddenly in the next paragraph switch to a different topic.....frustrating!

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 18, 2012

    Enjoyed

    Second in series. Much shorter. Would've liked it to be longer. But enjoyed none the less. Looking forward to Reed's story.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 7, 2012

    Little over 200 pgs on Nook

    If you love the 1800's and romance, you'll like this book. The author always has suspense in there somewhere and questions get answered in the end. Delightful.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 9, 2012

    good series

    liked both books

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 7, 2014

    Bryceson Wakefield (Hawks), Duke of Hawksworth, believed to be d

    Bryceson Wakefield (Hawks), Duke of Hawksworth, believed to be dead by his wife Alexandra (Alex) Huntingdon Wakefield. He must stop Alexandra from committing bigamy because he's not dead. Hawks expecting to find his simple hoyden instead beauty beyond his worth. Hawks wonders if she can love him as scarred and broken that he is now. Sabrina and Gideon St. Goddard, Duchess and Duke of Stanthorpe, tell Hawks that he's wrong for not telling Alex that he's alive and well. Alex's heart breaks upon seeing Hawks alive and clearly not the man who left her shortly after marrying. Hawks' nieces Beatrix and Claudia are overjoyed at seeing him. Hawks believes he must give Alex up to save her reputation inspite the fact he loves her so. Can Hawks and Alex admit their feelings? Will Hawks stick to his plan? What will Alex do to keep her unforgettable rogue? Your answers await you in Unforgettable Rogue.




    Ms. Blair has created a wonderful series. I love diving into these books because I feel like I'm living their lives myself! Ms. Blair clearly has great writing chops because her books are flawless in characters and story. I will definitely continue reading this series and any other of her works.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 27, 2013

    Great Read!!  Recommend Highly!!

    Great Read!!  Recommend Highly!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 29, 2013

    Well written  I¿m hooked on the series, but I won¿t be buying th

    Well written 
    I’m hooked on the series, but I won’t be buying this series from B&N. The book isn’t fully formatted but if you buy it from Smashwords it is fully formatted. This is not the first time I’ve noticed this problem, B&N will change the formatting of some books while leaving others in tacked and if you go to the publisher and re-buy it will be fine. The book gets 4 stars with 1 star removed for B&Ns being a bully. 

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 10, 2013

    Very Good Book

    I love this series and this author has once again written a book that has kept my attention and I couldn't put it down.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 2, 2013

    Great

    Really enjoyed it. Great characters and want to read more.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 4, 2013

    Great book!

    Enjoyed all the rogues! They are a lovable bunch. Buy the boxed set and save some money.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 27, 2012

    I was hooked on the Rogues series after book 1. Loved being able

    I was hooked on the Rogues series after book 1. Loved being able to revisit some of booke one's characters.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 28, 2012

    WONDERFUL

    THE STORY WAS WARM, but a bit short. I finished all your stories far too quickly.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 14, 2012

    Good story

    Enjoyed Alex and Hawk's story. Love this author

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 12, 2012

    Great book!

    Be sure to read the complete series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 15, 2012

    great story

    Sorry it ended loved the story

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 15, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 27, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 12, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 27, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 30 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2