BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Unforgivable (Tracers Series #3)

Average Rating 4
( 101 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(46)

4 Star

(33)

3 Star

(15)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(4)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 101 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 6
  • Posted May 30, 2012

    I Also Recommend:

    I really enjoyed this story. There was so much to like. very goo

    I really enjoyed this story. There was so much to like. very good book!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 29, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    A Romantic Mystery!

    If you are a fan of Laura Griffin's Tracer series then you will love this book. If not, don't worry, this book reads great as a stand alone. In fact I have not read her other two tracer books, Untraceable and Unspeakable and I thoroughly enjoyed the book. The two main characters have obviously met once before but didn't quite connect. In Unforgivable, they are the main characters.

    After saying the above you would think I'm setting you up for a total romance book. Well, if that is what you are looking for you might be disappointed. Oh, yes, there is tension in terms of sexual and romantic you would expect, but the main story is a mystery that needs to be solved so Mia and her family can continue to live without fear of a madman gunning them down. The twists and turn in this book make it interesting and while you are trying to figure out who the killer is, you are also enjoying the relationship between Ric and Mia (even though I wanted to kick Ric in the butt a couple of times). I also really liked the character of Mia. She sort of reminded me of Abby in NCIS. Not her quirky side, but her professional side. One who works until things are solved with a keen intelligence.

    I give this book 4 1/2 stars. I thoroughly enjoyed Mia as a heroine. I recommend this book to those that like a fast paced murder mystery with a bit of romance thrown in.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 11, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    Cross Cornwall and Reichs with Robb to understand the Tracers of Laura Griffin

    Mia Voss works at a state of the art laboratory whose goal is to use forensic testing to help lock away criminals. On the night of a tragic event, Mia drives to the store to buy ice cream. She returns to her vehicle and reenters it, but a man in the backseat carjacks her auto and her. He makes her drive to an ATM to have her withdraw money. Then he orders her to drive to a secluded spot where she thinks he will rape her and perhaps kill her.

    A police officer who saw Mia being held at gunpoint goes after them and is killed. She is able to escape but is traumatized. Detectives Ric Santos and Jonah Macon lead the inquiry. They believe Mia was the intended target of the killer and not a random incident of being at the wrong place at the wrong time. The gun that killed the cop was used in a previous homicide years ago. Mia finds a third piece of evidence related to the other two crimes and before she knew it she is danger as is her family. Mia who committed a crime is offered immunity if she helps bring in the killer. Ric who has feelings for Mia, but will not admit it diligently works to find the killer and keep Mia safe.

    Cross Cornwall and Reichs with Robb to understand the Tracers of Laura Griffin (see Untraceable). The characters turn up the heat so much so they can burn the sheets. However, Mia is a highly regarded forensic scientist who is used as an expert witness. If there remains a police procedural fan who has not read a Ms. Griffins' mystery, they are missing out on some of the best.

    Harriet Klausner

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 13, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Another Keeper!

    I've loved Laura Griffin's work since her first book came out, so it should come as no surprise that I loved this book too! I will tell you that Unforgivable is a great read with wonderful characters and a great suspense story. Mia and Ric have easily slid into second place in my list of favorite Griffin couples (Second only to Courtney & Will from Whisper of Warning!) Seriously, don't miss ANY of this author's work. I'm off to put a countdown on my calendar for the release of her next book.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 5, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    Suspense at its best!

    This book captured my attention from the first pages. It starts out with what appears to be a random car jacking, Mia Voss a DNA Tracer, had been having a very bad day, so when she is carjacked and almost killed, she thinks its a random act. The detective assigned to the case is Ric Santos, seems that Mia and Ric had started to develop a relationship, but he pulled away for no apparent reason. It soon becomes apparent a killer is after Mia, and doesn't mind using her family to get to her. Ric is determined to keep her safe, and that means keeping her close. Can they figure out who the madman is, before he kills again, and will Ric be able to protect Mia, without becoming sexually involved with her?

    This book was a page turner from the get go, the car jacking happens on page five, and the action continues at a fast pace throughout the rest of the book. While the book is labeled as a romance, I think it is more suspense, with a romance thrown in. It is full of page turning action, with mystery, suspense, drama with a romance rolled in. Mia was a very strong character, and while a few of the decisions she made seemed out of character for her, she felt she was protecting her nephew. Once I read Ric's background I understood why he found it difficult to be in a relationship, but the author did a great job of allowing his character to develop,it was nice seeing his interactions with his daughter. I really enjoyed the secondary characters in this story as well, I can't wait to read more of Sophie and Jonah's story in the next book "Snapped" in reading the teaser that was in the back of this book, it sounds like another gripping novel.

    While this is the third book in the Tracer series, it can easily be read as a stand alone work, the author does a great job of filling us in on any details we needed to understand the story. If your a fan of stories with the perfect blend of action, suspense, mystery, and romance then you definitely need to pick up this book!

    Even though I was provided a copy of this book for review by the publisher it in no way alters my opinion of this book.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 7, 2014

    Great!,

    I really did enjoy this book! It was an exciting read! I am anxious to get the next one!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 2, 2014

    Characters

    ALL laura griffins bokks are great suspenseful great love stories. A ll the good stuff. I just wish that #3 had given an update of what is going on with Elaina and Troy in #2.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 16, 2014

    Recommend

    Fast read. Kept your interest. Love her books.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 4, 2014

    I Also Recommend:

    Smart Characters

    I enjoyed the book, the suspense and mystery. The characters are very smart and well written, their knowledge about their jobs really makes you root for them.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 20, 2014

    Intriguing

    I really enjoyed this one. Mia found herself as the target of a killer so she wouldn't be able to identify his dna. The plot was good and although I suspected who the killer was, I still wasn't sure until near the end. I also liked Ric's character, he wanted to protect her, but still couldn't bring himself to admit his growing love for her. I thought this book was not as gruesome as the first two, which was alright by me. I enjoyed the suspense and the romance.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 31, 2014

    This is a must read

    This is a very good book, just like the previous two.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 2, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    LOVE THIS SERIES!

    Just finished this book! Awesome! Love the characters, love the mystery. These books are page turners and so hard to put down.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 27, 2012

    Highly Recommend

    Great read. I have enjoyed this entire series!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 22, 2012

    love this series.

    as usual laura griffin knocked it out of the park. she never fails with this series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 4, 2012

    Great book; great series

    I loved this book, and loved the entire series. Griffin has an interesting system in the series, each book stars a different character; supporting roles turn into stars in later books.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 29, 2012

    Love these books

    :)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 21, 2012

    Tippy

    Excellent book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 9, 2012

    Great read!

    This was my favorite book in the Tracers series yet. The mystery was compelling & the characters intriguing. I couldn't put it down.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 1, 2012

    great book

    I loved all of Laura Griffin books

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 30, 2012

    Thoroughly enjoyable!

    I picked up the first book in this series and have now read them all. Witty, believable, intriguing. I recommend the whole series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 101 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 6