Customer Reviews for

Unicorn Bait

Average Rating 4
( 217 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(106)

4 Star

(69)

3 Star

(29)

2 Star

(6)

1 Star

(7)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

11 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

I was pleasantly surprised by how much I enjoyed this book. It was engaging, the character development was well done and all of the characters were all likeable. My only real disappointment was how generic and absent the villian seemed -- he felt more like a sidenote th...
I was pleasantly surprised by how much I enjoyed this book. It was engaging, the character development was well done and all of the characters were all likeable. My only real disappointment was how generic and absent the villian seemed -- he felt more like a sidenote than a real threat. Still, the story is short, so for its length I think the author used the pages well. The love story unfolded nicely, and didn't feel rushed, which I've found to be a common mistake in shorter stories. There are also very few errors and typos, which surprised me, since every other free book I've downloaded has been so riddled with them as to make the book unreadabe. Definitely a great book, especially for free.

posted by koinu on May 29, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

6 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

Fun romance

I would not recommend this for any one under the age of 16 and even that might be pushing it. It was a good read, it just has violence and sexual scenes. I really liked it and consider it a good book for a little older age group.

posted by 9662090 on January 6, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 217 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 11
  • Posted May 29, 2011

    I was pleasantly surprised by how much I enjoyed this book. It was engaging, the character development was well done and all of the characters were all likeable. My only real disappointment was how generic and absent the villian seemed -- he felt more like a sidenote than a real threat. Still, the story is short, so for its length I think the author used the pages well. The love story unfolded nicely, and didn't feel rushed, which I've found to be a common mistake in shorter stories. There are also very few errors and typos, which surprised me, since every other free book I've downloaded has been so riddled with them as to make the book unreadabe. Definitely a great book, especially for free.

    11 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 18, 2011

    Great Book. Definitely Recommend.

    I was surprised by this book. It is engaging and there are few errors throughout the story. Definitely keeps your attention. If you are looking for something enjoyabe and different, then I recommend this book. I will be looking forward to more from this author.

    8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 8, 2012

    Surprisingly fun read

    A modern young woman finds herself teleported to another world by a unicorn horn. She meets a witch, a warlord, evil “kangaroos,” a talking mouse, unicorns, and an angry god of war. Through the story, she grows from fainting damsel to a courageous heroine. Many humorous moments and surprises. The war lord was not your typical hero, an interesting character also.

    7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 6, 2012

    Fun romance

    I would not recommend this for any one under the age of 16 and even that might be pushing it. It was a good read, it just has violence and sexual scenes. I really liked it and consider it a good book for a little older age group.

    6 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 11, 2012

    I love this book

    It is funny and engaging. The characters are lovable and the villian is perfectly portrayed. Every story needs a good villian. I probably spelled that wrong. And best of all, its a romance without a sex scene!

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 30, 2011

    Amazing

    It was awesome. I loved this book it made me wanna read it until i was done with it, but i wish there were more of her books.

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 30, 2012

    Unicorn Bait

    For a short story this is a pretty good read. The plot is well developed, with lots of twists and turns. A sequel would be interesting.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 14, 2012

    It was ok

    An ok book. Nothing too spectacular, but worth it for a free read.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 1, 2012

    Absolutely AMAZING!!!

    This book has been one of the best books I have read. I would like for you to write a series of these books. I absolutely couldn't put it down. It was a very good romance book since it didn't really involve sex. Thanks for an amazing read for free. I am looking forward to more books!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 24, 2012

    Unexpected...

    ...in a really good way. It's sort of a modern fairy tale- and that's a nice sort of thing to see.

    Give it a read- I promise you won't be disappointed!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 20, 2012

    Amazing!!!!

    I read all 515 pages in one day. I couldn't put it down!! A sequel would be GREAT!!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 12, 2012

    Worth reading.

    Everyone would like to excape into another world once in while, you can do it in this book.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 11, 2012

    Great read! Had me on an emotional roller coaster and the ride

    Great read! Had me on an emotional roller coaster and the ride was AWESOME!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 6, 2012

    enjoyable

    twists and turns and truly different. i enjoyed it very much

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 5, 2012

    Great free book!!

    Interesting and intriguing! The story line is well thought out for the 515 or so pages. Great story!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 11, 2012

    Really Good

    I enjoyed this book. Twists and turns that kept me in rhe story.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 31, 2012

    Fantastic! It's free definitely check it out!

    First of all, I only write reviews if I fall totally in love with the book, which I did. This book reminded me a lot of another fantasy romance I read quite awhile back which was called "What to Say to a Naked Elf" which was decent but this book was better. I do admit to wishing there was a bit more to the book in regards to Naomi and Tavik's relationship, so I took a half star away for that. But I am not sure if it was my file or if everyone has this issue but the first page of each chapter the Unicorn factoid on those pages were one letter a line. It gave me a mild headache trying to decipher what it said.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 27, 2012

    Great fun

    Could not put it down lots of laughs best free book i have read thanx s.a. hunter

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 16, 2012

    What a surprise

    The stroy started off fast and kept u engaged. I almost put the book down when she came across a talking mouse, but i decided not to and glad i didn't. The book was full of twist and turns, aswell as enjoyable characters that made u want to finish and root for a likeable end.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 21, 2012

    True great fiction

    I sincerely enjoyed this book. I laughed, giggled, nodded my head while laughing in agreement and could hardly put it up. Very enjoyable and i would love to see more from these characters. I will be searching for more from this author without a doubt.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 217 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 11