Customer Reviews for

Uninhibited

Average Rating 3
( 373 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(75)

4 Star

(65)

3 Star

(96)

2 Star

(70)

1 Star

(67)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

13 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

Hot, short, and sweet!!

Very steamy and well writen short read! It is an adult theme book. If you are offended by curse words or explicet sex scenes; wimps need not apply! :)

posted by 2865488 on June 6, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

Harlequin erotica

The premise was interesting to me; a self-absorbed young woman decides that she wants to have a one night stand with a man she'd met briefly before. They hook up for a night and that's it. Not a bad plot (it's erotica, and so that's my goal in reading, okay?) The pro...
The premise was interesting to me; a self-absorbed young woman decides that she wants to have a one night stand with a man she'd met briefly before. They hook up for a night and that's it. Not a bad plot (it's erotica, and so that's my goal in reading, okay?) The problem is that this book doesn't quite hit that goal. The dialogue is unrealistically verbose, and the action takes a back seat to it. The heroine seems incapable of casual sex, as she yearns for a relationship even as she tells herself that she's in it for the meaningless sex. In a word, this book isn't what it purports itself to be, and fell kind of flat to my eyes.

posted by Traction_Bob on January 12, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 373 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 19
  • Posted June 6, 2011

    Hot, short, and sweet!!

    Very steamy and well writen short read! It is an adult theme book. If you are offended by curse words or explicet sex scenes; wimps need not apply! :)

    13 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 24, 2011

    I liked!

    Entertained me for 10 minutes and it was free. What more could you want?

    9 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 12, 2012

    Harlequin erotica

    The premise was interesting to me; a self-absorbed young woman decides that she wants to have a one night stand with a man she'd met briefly before. They hook up for a night and that's it. Not a bad plot (it's erotica, and so that's my goal in reading, okay?) The problem is that this book doesn't quite hit that goal. The dialogue is unrealistically verbose, and the action takes a back seat to it. The heroine seems incapable of casual sex, as she yearns for a relationship even as she tells herself that she's in it for the meaningless sex. In a word, this book isn't what it purports itself to be, and fell kind of flat to my eyes.

    5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 12, 2012

    Short read.

    This isn't bad a for a short read, and I mean really short. Reading it was like having a quick, sexual daydream. If you have 15 minutes to kill, go ahead and read it.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 11, 2012

    Mylist

    1: good book. Short but good romance going on
    2: very concerned for that 11 year old please jist go and do your homework before you get yourself introuble.
    3: my neice got raped because she was open to those kind of thingsl... now shes dead. So plllleeeaasssseee see reason and just focuse on school and getting your education.

    ****-darkmellody-****

    5 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 3, 2011

    SMH

    Lmfao an 11 year old having sex at nine. Highly unlikeable. Parents must be proud!

    3 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 11, 2011

    Well...

    It's a bit odd and there's not much of a storyline. In just talks about the before, then there's a really intense and well (all TOO well) detailed sex scene. It's kind of nasty, and it cusses a lot. It has nothing to do with the title and it's not structured well. Finished in ten minutes, only 46 pages. I guess if you want to read a well written sex scene, then get this book. After all, it is free.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 14, 2012

    GOOD !!!

    Good read it was short and sweet!!! If you like sweets you will love this.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2011

    Not worth it

    Thrown together and terrible, not worth your time, all five minutes if it

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 27, 2011

    Very sexy....

    This book is a must read. I was able to envision myself in a lot of the love scenes. It was erotic without being trashy. I highly recommend it!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 7, 2012

    HUH?

    I was looking at the reveiws to see what the book would be like...not worth my time. By the way, why the heck would you have sex at 11? That's disturbing. UGH!!!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 14, 2011

    Highly Recommended- you must check it out!!

    The book was really good. Loving seeing Lucian and Kennedy fall in love with each. Also, Kennedy not letting her last relationship keep her from giving Lucian a chance in her life.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 4, 2011

    Not bad.

    It'a short. This's really the only problem. It need to be more developed but other than that, its a nice fast read.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 3, 2011

    Ruined

    This story would be better without the out of place swear words. The rhythm of the story is very elegant and sensual, and then randomly inserted in various passionate moments an f-bomb. Its like mixing wine and fruit punch... it doesn't work, and ruins the wine. In short, she ruined it.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 25, 2013

    Hot but

    This story jumped all over the place. It was confusing because the events and the plot line did not go in any sort of order. It was hard to understand the emotions of either character for that reason. It was short and free so if you want to kill alittle time....

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 5, 2013

    Enjoyable

    Ditto

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 30, 2013

    To commee To comment number 5 u a boy or girl?

    Boy or girl?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 12, 2013

    Ok

    Short 46 page about a woman who had been burned agreeing to a one night stand that becomes more.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 24, 2013

    Ok

    This book was ok. I wouldn't recommend it but I also wouldn't say to avoid reading it. I thought it was too short, poorly edited, and lacked structure. It jumped from point a to point c then to c and a half (if that makes sense) and then go around d. All-in-all, it kept me busy for half an hour and wasn't so bad that I felt like I wasted my time.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 3, 2013

    Really short

    This book is so short I refuse to read it!!! All I know is that I read the description, get it, start reading, then realize their is only 40 something pages. Do not read if your are looking for a good long novel.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 373 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 19