Customer Reviews for

An Uninvited Ghost (Haunted Guesthouse Series #2)

Average Rating 4.5
( 37 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(24)

4 Star

(10)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 37 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted August 17, 2011

    Excellent sequel

    i've long been a fan of EJ (and his alter ego, Jeff Cohen) I especially loved the Double Feature mysteries - now the Haunted Guesthouse is here, and this book is an excellent sequel to the first with an ending I never saw coming. Can't wait for #3

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 19, 2011

    I Also Recommend:

    Great read

    Loved it. Talk about your twists and shockers in a mystery story. From a ghostly pair of housemates, to detecting for both the living and the dead, plus some local law enforcement who isn't really fond of her and reality tv stars, Alison has her hands full. The cast of assorted characters are loads of fun, and the plot draws you in and keeps you. Up till the last you really have no idea how it's going to end. Let me say I couldn't have been more surprised! Drama, suspense, family, friendship, humor, betrayal and more, it's a good combo. This is my first book in the series, I can't wait to try the rest now.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 1, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    A Hauntingly Fun Read -- from Bestselling Author of GHOST GIRL IN SHADOW BAY

    Delightfully amusing mystery of a haunted house and murder. Recommended! -- from bestselling author of GHOST GIRL IN SHADOW BAY and DARK STREETS OF WHITECHAPEL.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 28, 2012

    Highly Recommend

    "An Uninvited Ghost" is the second book is this series written by E. J. Copperman. It is well written and full of fun. The author's writing style makes the book entertaining and easy to read. I didn't want to put it down.
    The main characters include two "friendly" ghosts, Paul and Maxie, Alison Kerby, who always dreamed of owning a guesthouse, her daughter, Melissa, and their friends, Tony and Jeannie. Alison is more or less forced to obtain a private investigator's license to learn who killed Paul and Maxie. The cast also includes a group of senior citizens who anxiously want to meet the ghosts.
    There are currently three books in the series. I have read all three of them, and I am hoping that there will be a fourth book.
    I consider the entire series a "MUST READ".

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 14, 2012

    A Great New Mystery Series

    I purchased this book because the title sounded interesting to me. I read the first book in the series and I enjoyed it immensly. I was not disappointed with this book. I love the character of Maxie Malone. She makes the story interesting.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 26, 2012

    In Copperman’s mystery novel, Alison Kerby owns a haunted

    In Copperman’s mystery novel, Alison Kerby owns a haunted guesthouse and has just become a licensed private investigator so that she can assist her resident ghost with an occasional case. Alive, he was a private investigator himself and now that he is deceased, he wants to assist other ghosts with their problems.

    Scott McFarlane, now deceased, was tricked into performing a prank that he fears may have killed a prominent local resident. When Alison starts snooping around, she discovers the woman alive. Upon discovering that this individual enjoys séances, Alison invites her to the guesthouse where “spooky” vacations are her bread and butter. Unfortunately, the woman is murdered during the performance in Alison’s house.

    Juggling the demands of her guests and the arrival of a reality TV crew, Alison takes on the case to find a killer before it’s too late.

    A Haunted Guesthouse Mystery is a wonderful new series with a wisecracking, no-nonsense, beautifully human heroine.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 14, 2014

    great read

    I am so hooked on this series can not wait for the next book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 23, 2013

    Simple entertainment.

    Uncomplicated, low stress, amusing mistery light. Good for a rainy day.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 13, 2013

    Fabulous!

    I quickly got addicted to this series and can't wait for more!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 4, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 14, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 15, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 10, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 21, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 13, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 7, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 30, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 9, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 5, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 2, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 37 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2