Customer Reviews for

Unleash the Power of the Female Brain: Supercharging Yours for Better Health, Energy, Mood, Focus, and Sex

Average Rating 4
( 14 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(9)

4 Star

(1)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

12 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

This is one of those books that I will go back to again and agai

This is one of those books that I will go back to again and again for reference!

Dr. Amen does a great job of explaining the causes of many of our issues and behaviors by breaking down the basics of human biology in easy to understand terms. I find it truly helps to un...
This is one of those books that I will go back to again and again for reference!

Dr. Amen does a great job of explaining the causes of many of our issues and behaviors by breaking down the basics of human biology in easy to understand terms. I find it truly helps to understand WHY and WHAT causes a problem in order to solve it. He covers PMS, weight issues, anxiety, depression and many other topics, and offers solutions to stabilize your brain and body to regain control over these areas.

I have read several other of Dr. Amen's books and was surprised to find new in depth information in this book. This is a book I will go back to for reference, and is a must own for all women. I especially like the QR codes that are in the book when he references a website as well!

Thank you Dr. Amen for your sharing your fascinating knowledge in practical terms! Your advice does change lives, even for people you have never directly met or treated.

posted by Anonymous on February 12, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Recommend

Hoped to find it more practical. Dr Amen shares lots of intellectual knowledge but I find Daniel amen's writing style is just not personable enough. He tells us 'all about it but throughout the book suggests we find more help on his website, with a membership to open ...
Hoped to find it more practical. Dr Amen shares lots of intellectual knowledge but I find Daniel amen's writing style is just not personable enough. He tells us 'all about it but throughout the book suggests we find more help on his website, with a membership to open up that practical help, rather than sharing that helpfulness right here in the book we already have paid to buy.

posted by RMStP on March 9, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 14 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 12, 2013

    This is one of those books that I will go back to again and agai

    This is one of those books that I will go back to again and again for reference!

    Dr. Amen does a great job of explaining the causes of many of our issues and behaviors by breaking down the basics of human biology in easy to understand terms. I find it truly helps to understand WHY and WHAT causes a problem in order to solve it. He covers PMS, weight issues, anxiety, depression and many other topics, and offers solutions to stabilize your brain and body to regain control over these areas.

    I have read several other of Dr. Amen's books and was surprised to find new in depth information in this book. This is a book I will go back to for reference, and is a must own for all women. I especially like the QR codes that are in the book when he references a website as well!

    Thank you Dr. Amen for your sharing your fascinating knowledge in practical terms! Your advice does change lives, even for people you have never directly met or treated.

    12 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 14, 2013

    As an avid reader of health books, many of which reiterate and r

    As an avid reader of health books, many of which reiterate and repackage the same information, I did not expect ‘Unleash the Power of the Female Brain’ to contain a vast amount of excellent information, but it did. Dr. Amen also included very specific dosages of supplements that may alleviate certain conditions that many women experience, and suggested lab tests that could shed light on the underlying source of certain symptoms. It is an engaging read, and I think this book would also make a great gift. Only a man with a lot of love for the women in his life could write such a thoughtful and well-researched book for women!

    7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 12, 2013

    Excellent book with lots of information that can be applied to e

    Excellent book with lots of information that can be applied to every part of my life. Especially liked information about all aspects of our female life and how to address all the situations that we face.
    I highly recommend this book.

    7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 13, 2013

    A must read for any women! This book will help to better unders

    A must read for any women! This book will help to better understand yourself and how to improve your life.

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 9, 2013

    Recommend

    Hoped to find it more practical. Dr Amen shares lots of intellectual knowledge but I find Daniel amen's writing style is just not personable enough. He tells us 'all about it but throughout the book suggests we find more help on his website, with a membership to open up that practical help, rather than sharing that helpfulness right here in the book we already have paid to buy.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 6, 2013

    Very informative!

    Dr. Amen provides a lot of valuable information on how to keep your brain healthy. His book is well researched and is presented in an easy to read and understand format. I was interested to read how bad choices in food and toxins affect the brain. The good news is that the result of our bad choices can be improved and/or reversed if we take action now to make healthy choices.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 23, 2013

    In this book, Dr. Amen provides a step by step, easy to follow p

    In this book, Dr. Amen provides a step by step, easy to follow program for literally boosting your feminine power. 
    He begins with the concept that you must develop brain envy, which I prefer to think of as falling in love with 
    your brain. Once you take that step, the rest is easy. You can implement simple, common sense strategies that 
    encompass all of the primary areas where we, as women, must hold up the sky in our lives. As a Speech Pathologist 
    and a Craniosacral Therapy Practitioner, I thought I knew a lot about the brain. This book has revolutionized my thinking about my own brain and body, as well as those of my clients.I will recommend this book to my clients and I will be working to make these changes myself, since modeling is the best way to teach. If you have the will, Dr. Amen provides the way. 

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 26, 2014

    Don't believe the hype

    While the book is an easy read because of the author's writing style, it is also repetitive. As the reader you're given a plethora of health problems that women face and to nearly all problems the main solution is to excercise and eat well. So if you are menopausal eat healthy foods and excercise, sufferimg from hormonal imbalances? You guessed right, eat healthier foods and excercise. I continue to read the book only because I hate to not finish readimg any book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 8, 2013

    Highly recommended

    Purchased 4 books as mother's day gift for my 4 daughters.
    Great reference book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 14, 2013

    Ijibh yhnuhju.n.ujy kbu.jmu

    Ju j km n uunmk ubnn y unu.nhi immummkmk.m.u mmnuiu nhy u.jm yu yjuiukmi juk.nkhikij mynum nbhin nn y nii. ukjmmmmmmmmmnmmmmmimmmmnhn yik hnjjinhjhnjk.i y yh yi.ojnj j unnnijinnynjuy mbnnbhmj yn.inuu j jmjkumnunuh .nu.kjuunj un.m mijnj uni unh ku hmul nm.jun hjnju ni h.

    0 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 13, 2013

    DO NOT TRUST THE SAME DAY DELIVERY IN MANHATTAN

    DO NOT TRUST THE SAME DAY DELIVERY IN MANHATTAN

    0 out of 25 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 23, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 8, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 8, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 14 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1