Customer Reviews for

Unlocked (The Alpha Group Trilogy, #3)

Average Rating 4.5
( 317 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(197)

4 Star

(79)

3 Star

(22)

2 Star

(8)

1 Star

(11)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

7 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

My Rating: 4.5 out of 5 I received an e-copy from the author in

My Rating: 4.5 out of 5

I received an e-copy from the author in exchange for an honest review

Intrigue, betrayal, and scorching sex...the final installment of The Alpha Group will keep you riveted.

There's a lot more action in Unlocked than in the previous two instal...
My Rating: 4.5 out of 5

I received an e-copy from the author in exchange for an honest review

Intrigue, betrayal, and scorching sex...the final installment of The Alpha Group will keep you riveted.

There's a lot more action in Unlocked than in the previous two installments as Sebastian's secrets are finally revealed. Sophia continues to prove that she's smart and capable enough to not only survive in this shadowy world, but to help Sebastian take a stand against enemies that seem to be coming from all directions.

I loved that Unlocked splits between Sophia's and Sebastian's POV. Finally, we get to hear from the man himself and see the true depth of his emotions for Sophia. Plus getting a first-hand glimpse into his sexually dominant side? Talk about hot!!!

Maya Cross's multiple plot threads and misdirection keeps you guessing who is exactly after the couple and what their motivation is. Just when I thought I had it figured out, there would be another twist to shatter my theory. The villain isn't the only mystery to finally be revealed in Unlocked. We are finally able to see to the heart of the mysterious Alpha Group and their mysterious leader. I have to admit, that I didn't see that one coming.

Unlocked is a terrific quick read. The intrigue kept me turning the pages and I had it finished in a few hours. But you should read the prior two installments Locked and Lockout first. Unlocked is available now, so go get it!

posted by MadHatterReads on August 18, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Just O.K.! Not as good as the first two books which were very ve

Just O.K.! Not as good as the first two books which were very very good.What a let down!

posted by Anonymous on August 20, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 79 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 4
  • Posted August 18, 2013

    My Rating: 4.5 out of 5 I received an e-copy from the author in

    My Rating: 4.5 out of 5

    I received an e-copy from the author in exchange for an honest review

    Intrigue, betrayal, and scorching sex...the final installment of The Alpha Group will keep you riveted.

    There's a lot more action in Unlocked than in the previous two installments as Sebastian's secrets are finally revealed. Sophia continues to prove that she's smart and capable enough to not only survive in this shadowy world, but to help Sebastian take a stand against enemies that seem to be coming from all directions.

    I loved that Unlocked splits between Sophia's and Sebastian's POV. Finally, we get to hear from the man himself and see the true depth of his emotions for Sophia. Plus getting a first-hand glimpse into his sexually dominant side? Talk about hot!!!

    Maya Cross's multiple plot threads and misdirection keeps you guessing who is exactly after the couple and what their motivation is. Just when I thought I had it figured out, there would be another twist to shatter my theory. The villain isn't the only mystery to finally be revealed in Unlocked. We are finally able to see to the heart of the mysterious Alpha Group and their mysterious leader. I have to admit, that I didn't see that one coming.

    Unlocked is a terrific quick read. The intrigue kept me turning the pages and I had it finished in a few hours. But you should read the prior two installments Locked and Lockout first. Unlocked is available now, so go get it!

    7 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 21, 2013

    Unlocked was a thrilling and satisfying conclusion to The Alpha

    Unlocked was a thrilling and satisfying conclusion to The Alpha Group series! Maya Cross wove a riveting tale full of suspense, danger, around a chemistry filled romance! Don't even get me started on the fiery HOT scenes that should come with a warning: WARNING: PANTIES MAY IGNITE UPON READING!!

    Unlocked takes us on a wild ride with the mystery behind Sebastian's group finally revealed, putting both Sophia and him in grave danger. Betrayals, revelations, and payback are all part of the final installment making it an addictive read!

    In the past two books, Sebastian was a mystery unfolding. In Locked (book 1) we didn't know much about Sebastian, other than how tempting and sinfully delicious he came off. We get more insight on him in Lockout (book 2) so I could better understand his need for secrecy and hesitancy for anything more that a casual relationship. In spite of that, Sebastian couldn't fight his growing attachment and powerful feelings for Sophia. In this final story we have his POV as well as Sophia's, in alternating chapters, and it was a treat to be in his head. I was privy to his intense feelings for Sophia, and I fell in love with him a little more. Plus, as an added bonus we get to see how his little "games" bring excitement to him just as much as they do Sophia and bringing her pleasure is such a high for him. Yes, please!

    In the past we only had Sophia's take on things and I didn't mind because I immediately connected with her from Locked on. She's a strong, intelligent, and resourceful woman. You won't find her making frustrating decisions that make you want to throw your kindle out the window (I'm looking at you, Anastasia Steele!). Sophia is far from unaffected, though. She's taken by Sebastian, head over heels, and after the last book she was shattered. Not to worry, though, these two can't keep their hands off each other! Best of all, Sophia was just plain fun. Even in the face of all the danger Sebastian and her face, she tries to look for the good, and keep a sense of humor. AND....she's always up for some naughty play! ;) Maya has a talent for writing some very highly charged sexual scenes filled with build up and payoff.

    Unlocked was an exciting, sexy ride (pun may be intended, lol!) complete with twists and turns and danger around every corner. I'm sad to say goodbye to the characters but I think this series ended perfectly. I can't wait to see what wicked delight Maya Cross has in store for us next!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 22, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Unlocked is the final book in The Alpha Group series by Maya Cro

    Unlocked is the final book in The Alpha Group series by Maya Cross and picks up where the second book in the series left off…..which was quite the cliffhanger. Well, let me say, the action and suspense in this third installment was the perfect ending to this intense trilogy!
    After the devastating breakup with Sebastian and the loss of her career, Sophia was trying to figure out what to do next.  Those plans were interrupted when she finds herself being kept hostage after being kidnapped from her home.  What could anyone possibly want from her?  Clearly this has to do with Sebastian and the secret life he was trying to save her from.  Does he know he has put her right in the middle of danger?  Will he come to her rescue?
    Sebastian will never forgive himself for getting his former love killed all those years ago.  Even though no one has ever blamed him for Liv’s death, he knows his life in the Alpha Group had to be somewhat responsible.  Now, getting the information that Sophia has been kidnapped, he refuses to let history repeat itself and will do whatever it takes to get Sophia back safe.  But the question is, will he be able to keep himself at a distance once he gets her back?  He must keep her safe, and if that means staying away as he had originally planned when he broke up with her, then that’s what he must do….no matter how much it breaks his heart.
    Sophia and Sebastian have more to overcome than either of them realize.  After getting Sophia back, and trying to keep her safe, they realize there’s no way they can deny what’s between them, and with a little faith and trust, they give their relationship another go.  Soon enough, they are thrust into more danger than ever before and it’s soon apparent that they only have each other to rely on.  Sebastian isn’t sure whom he can trust in the Alpha Group anymore.  With threats mounting against them and very little leads to go on, it’s clear they must go off the grid and try to solve who is behind the mess they are living.
    Whew!  This was the most intense, action packed story out of the series and I adored it!  It kept me on the edge of my seat the entire read and more than once I went into a nail biting frenzy.  We finally get to learn what the Alpha Group is all about and what Sebastian’s role is and it’s clear there are some heavy hitters in this group.  It’s pretty powerful and not something to be messed with.  Unfortunately, the threats seem to be coming from an insider.  The journey Sophia and Sebastian have to travel on to get to the bottom of things is INTENSE! The twists and turns were fantastic and holy hell…..the ending was a twist I never in a million years saw coming! Way to go, Maya! As always, Sophia is one kick ass heroine and she really showed just how strong she is in Unlocked.  What a gal! I feel like we were able to see a more vulnerable and a softer side to Sebastian, and it was a really nice change of pace and just added to the charm of his whole yummy package.  Oh, and speaking of yummy, even with their lives on the line, there were plenty of hot and sexy scenes.  Maya does sexy so well!  One of my favorite things about Unlocked was the dual POV.  It was a real treat to get into Sebastian’s head.
    Overall, I am so happy with the way Maya wrapped up this series. We got all the answers we have been waiting for with a whole lot of juicy suspense and action!  I loved it and I’m sure all of you Maya Cross fans will too.  Thank you, Maya, for a fantastic end to a fantastic series!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 3, 2014

    Great series

    I really enjoyed this series of books. I could not put them down and I read all three in four days they were that good. I loved Sebastians character. He had a lot a faults but he was a a great alpha male. I would certainly read more books by this author...well done.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 21, 2014

    Loved !

    Loved !

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 25, 2014

    I have been meaning to wirte my review of all three books......o

    I have been meaning to wirte my review of all three books......one word FABULOUS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Thank you Ms. Cross! Please write some more as I love reading your work.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 19, 2014

    What a great fun read!

    I enjoyed the relationship between the main characters and the twist at the end. I hope we get more stories from Maya Cross!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 4, 2014

    Great

    Enjoyed the whole series

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2013

    Really enjoyed

    Liked the variation of two points of view. Finally a series with a real ending.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 10, 2013

    Entertaining!

    At times predictable but overall entertaining!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 20, 2013

    Sophia redeemed herself in this story! I actually liked the way

    Sophia redeemed herself in this story! I actually liked the way this story was written, from the POV of the MCs. Good meaty
    story, good sex scenes (although I will never hear the word rosette and think of a flower anymore), bit of twist during the
    climatic part of the story. All in all a very satisfying read and series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 15, 2013

    .

    Overall I really liked the series. I was kind of annoyed that it was don in three parts when it could have been one book. The third book was my favorite. The first two were a bit too predictable for my taste.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 14, 2013

    Good read

    I couldn't put this down

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 29, 2013

    Sexy intrigue!

    Lots of angst and intrigue. Could have been longer but captivating.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 19, 2013

    I give this series 4 stars slightly begrudgingly... I felt that

    I give this series 4 stars slightly begrudgingly... I felt that the story was getting TOOOO drawn out by the time that the 3rd book came out. I agree with other reviewers is that the heroine was strong and not bubble headed... hence not annoying. I will follow this author.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 11, 2013

    Loved this trilogy!

    Book #3 was probably my favorite in the series. I love that there is a great story line in this series and not just sex.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 11, 2013

    I Highly Recommend this book

    actually I recommend the entire series. Great book!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 11, 2013

    When I read the first book, I was a little disappointed.   It ju

    When I read the first book, I was a little disappointed.   It just didn't feel right for some reason,probably because I didn't really see a story.  Once I read the 2nd and 3rd books I was greatly surprised at how much I enjoyed them.  I especially liked the idea of the chapter headings.  I enjoyed the ending and am getting ready to read the bonus that you sent me.  I look forward to other books by you.                                                                  

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 9, 2013

    In Maya Cross first two books of The Alpha Group, Sophia is a ha

    In Maya Cross first two books of The Alpha Group, Sophia is a hard working attorney for Bell & Little firm. She works hard hoping that one day she will make partner at the firm.  Nothing ever crossed her mind other than work until that girls night out at the bar when her couriosity gets the best of her and she sneaks into this back room and crosses paths with Sebastian who turns her out and shows her a side of sex that she didn't know existed.
    In Unlocked Sophia and Sebastian come  a cross challenges that they never expected and grow closer than ever more so than any sexual relationship could have them. I love how Maya keeps  you on your toes and guessing who's behind all the chaos. The point of leading up to the ending you definitely never see it coming. I have really enjoyed reading her books and know that you will too. Maya's series The Alpha Group and Fifty Shades of Grey are side by side and a great adult  read. So buy it and enjoy blushing through each sexual experience.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 4, 2013

    Good read

    enjoyed the series! worth the time to read!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 79 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 4