Customer Reviews for

Unlocked (The Alpha Group Trilogy, #3)

Average Rating 4.5
( 319 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(198)

4 Star

(79)

3 Star

(23)

2 Star

(8)

1 Star

(11)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

8 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

My Rating: 4.5 out of 5 I received an e-copy from the author in

My Rating: 4.5 out of 5

I received an e-copy from the author in exchange for an honest review

Intrigue, betrayal, and scorching sex...the final installment of The Alpha Group will keep you riveted.

There's a lot more action in Unlocked than in the previous two instal...
My Rating: 4.5 out of 5

I received an e-copy from the author in exchange for an honest review

Intrigue, betrayal, and scorching sex...the final installment of The Alpha Group will keep you riveted.

There's a lot more action in Unlocked than in the previous two installments as Sebastian's secrets are finally revealed. Sophia continues to prove that she's smart and capable enough to not only survive in this shadowy world, but to help Sebastian take a stand against enemies that seem to be coming from all directions.

I loved that Unlocked splits between Sophia's and Sebastian's POV. Finally, we get to hear from the man himself and see the true depth of his emotions for Sophia. Plus getting a first-hand glimpse into his sexually dominant side? Talk about hot!!!

Maya Cross's multiple plot threads and misdirection keeps you guessing who is exactly after the couple and what their motivation is. Just when I thought I had it figured out, there would be another twist to shatter my theory. The villain isn't the only mystery to finally be revealed in Unlocked. We are finally able to see to the heart of the mysterious Alpha Group and their mysterious leader. I have to admit, that I didn't see that one coming.

Unlocked is a terrific quick read. The intrigue kept me turning the pages and I had it finished in a few hours. But you should read the prior two installments Locked and Lockout first. Unlocked is available now, so go get it!

posted by MadHatterReads on August 18, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Just O.K.! Not as good as the first two books which were very ve

Just O.K.! Not as good as the first two books which were very very good.What a let down!

posted by Anonymous on August 20, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 198 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 10
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 23, 2013

    I Also Recommend:

    Great read, betrayal really grasps many different concepts in th

    Great read, betrayal really grasps many different concepts in this book. Would also def Recommend. Too crazy to live too beautiful to die by g.e

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 21, 2013

    Really enjoyed it - and be sure to sign up for her newsletter to

    Really enjoyed it - and be sure to sign up for her newsletter to get the alternate ending - it's kinda what I pictured happening....

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 19, 2013

    Loved 'em

    Enjoyed all three books. Wish there were fourth one.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 22, 2013

    Alpha Males Rock!

    Loved rhe series!! A must read for anyone who loves an Alpha Male, and who doesn't!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 22, 2013

    Unlocked

    Amazing! After waiting for a minute for this book it did not disappoint! I HOPE there will be more!




    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 21, 2013

    I read Unlocked by Maya Cross. I recommend this book. This 3rd b

    I read Unlocked by Maya Cross. I recommend this book. This 3rd book of the Alpha Series is by far the best one. I do love the others, but there was do much depth in this one. Sophia has been drugged taken by someone. Sebastian has pretty much ended the relationship because he has secrets he won't tell her. Sebastian does retrieve her, but to keep her safe she is transported somewhere secret while the kidnappers are trying to be found. Secrets are told and kept. Many surprising things happen in this book and I don't want to spoil for other readers. It had a great ending to the series, but the author did write an alternate ending that is on her website. I love how the story developed and the ending that was chosen for the book.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 19, 2013

    Grest conclusion to an awesome series!

    Thrilled to have been able to finally devour this book after the previous two novels. Cant wait to read more from this fantastic writer. Go team Maya!!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 9, 2014

    Loved this series

    I liked the mystery with romance. Hot read!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 28, 2014

    Great read

    Wow

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 1, 2014

    Wow

    Loved it! It had excitement, romance, intrigue. Kept you guessing all the way

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 31, 2014

    Amazing

    This was an amazing trilogy from the begining to the end.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 22, 2014

    I absolutly loved this series. Got to say I think I'm secretly i

    I absolutly loved this series. Got to say I think I'm secretly in love with Sebastian Lock. Mass props to Maya Cross. Can't wait to see what comes next.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 21, 2014

    Exciting trilogy

    Love it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 21, 2014

    Fantastic series

    Loved this series!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 17, 2014

    A good read!!

    Loved it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 16, 2014

    Loved it!!!!!

    Perfect conclusion to the trilogy!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 2, 2014

    AMAZING!!!

    Amazing read!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 31, 2014

    Lynn St Jean

    Excellent read!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 20, 2014

    I loved all the twist and turns in the story. I loved that Soph

    I loved all the twist and turns in the story. I loved that Sophia was such a strong independent woman that was not afraid to say what was on her mind yet she was still strong enough not to give up on her love also no matter what seemed to be thrown at them. And it was a lot! I also liked that we also got to see Sebastian's point of view. Enjoyed the trilogy.... included all of the goodies you expect from exotic romance...I found it very hard to put down.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 30, 2014

    Loved it. Can't wait to read more from her.

    Loved it.


    Can't wait to read more from her.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 198 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 10