Customer Reviews for

Unnatural Issue (Elemental Masters Series #7)

Average Rating 4.5
( 69 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(39)

4 Star

(17)

3 Star

(9)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 69 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4
  • Posted August 14, 2011

    Don't plan on closing the book until you're done!

    This is the most disturbing of the Elemental Masters series. That your father would first disown, deny, and ignore your existence then try to remake you into your mother through elemental magic is sooo creepy, except that Puck is there to save the day. I don't think I could concentrate on anything else except getting back to this book the entire time I was reading it.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 23, 2011

    The Elemental Masters are back!

    I love Ms. Lackey's Elemental Masters, and I was thrilled to hear that she had written another book in the series. I ordered it for the NOOK as soon as I heard about it and read it immediately. It did not disappoint. My favorite characters from the earlier books were back, and I was delighted that Lord Peter was front and center. I hope this book becomes the great success it deserves to be and that we can look forward to more tales of the Elemental Masters.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 2, 2012

    great

    great book love her work

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 4, 2014

    Skylar

    K * shreds the dummy with her swords before going to the gym*

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 2, 2014

    Asylum

    Me as a child.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 2, 2014

    S

    Gtgtb bbt

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 3, 2014

    Moon

    She shoots some bows.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 4, 2014

    Andrew

    Im going to the gym ( res 4 .

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 2, 2014

    A little boy

    He plays with his tiny pe<_>nis. Winking at Moon. "Too big for you." He then dies because somebody killed him.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 4, 2014

    Cassi

    The dummies wont break. if you want, i can strengthen the sword so they wont either

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 19, 2013

    When Earth Master Richard Whitestone's wife dies in childbirth,

    When Earth Master Richard Whitestone's wife dies in childbirth, he discards their newborn  daughter Suzanne in a fit of rage. Suzanne is raised as a servant of the household, while her father wastes away in his chambers. After many years, Whitestone develops a new passion - necromancy. When he sees his daughter wandering his lands, he realizes she is the perfect vessel in which to trap his dead wife's spirit. Suzanne must flee her father, and hide in the guise of a servant in another household. But her skill in Earth magic is difficult to hide...




    This is a non-canonical retelling of the fairy tale Donkeyskin, and is part of Lakey's Elemental Master series. Although it certainly has charm and originality, it is not my favorite of the Donkeyskin retellings, nor of the Elemental Master series. I felt the premise of the book - a necromantic father, Elemental Masters fighting in WWI, with a touch of romance - had promise. Unfortunately, it just wasn't delivered as well as it could have been. The romance seemed forced, and the war sections uninteresting. Not that it was a terrible book, but it could have been so much better. Lackey is better than this. 




    But, if you're looking for a fluffy-quick read, or an original fairy tale retelling, this book will certainly deliver that.  The narration by Kate Reading was quite good. She did the voices well, and had good timing. 

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 14, 2013

    Ick

    I love Lackey and both the elemental series as well as 500 kingdoms. This one is disturbing in a way that McKinley's Deerskin was not. Not a book I enjoyed.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 9, 2013

    Truly immaginative!

    This series is great. I truly love this serie. I've going to buy this series as paperbacks rather than purchase it as a nook book. I like the reality of the story mixed with the unreality of the idea. The author of this series has written many titles and stories that I love. She has written the Valdemar series and then has written stories based on her take of fairy tales. She is definitely a great writer in my book and I love all of her stories and tales. This is written before WWI and looks at the idea of service and nobility and how it is changing. This covers many of the problems and discoveries of WWI. Devinely read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 9, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 5, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 6, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 30, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 7, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 4, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 69 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4