Customer Reviews for

The Unofficial Hunger Games Cookbook: From Lamb Stew to "Groosling" - More than 150 Recipes Inspired by The Hunger Games Trilogy

Average Rating 4.5
( 97 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(75)

4 Star

(10)

3 Star

(5)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(4)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

20 out of 27 people found this review helpful.

Awesome gift for Hunger Games fans!

This looks so good! Food is a huge part of The Hunger Games trilogy and this book sounds awesome and yummy! Can't wait to get it and will be giving it to all my fellow Hunger Games fans for the holidays. Great idea!

posted by 10108196 on November 22, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

8 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

O my god

The hunger games is an amazing book and Suzzane Collins did not write this. She is probably a millionaire already so why would she need to write this. Anyone who thinks te Hunger Games series is stupid probably:
A) plays Minecraft all day
B) wouldnt know cool if they g...
The hunger games is an amazing book and Suzzane Collins did not write this. She is probably a millionaire already so why would she need to write this. Anyone who thinks te Hunger Games series is stupid probably:
A) plays Minecraft all day
B) wouldnt know cool if they got lockked in a freezer during an Ice Age on Hoth
C) never kissed a girl in their life and need to critisize good things to make them feel better
D) all of the above
They are really good books. This is a *TEAM PEETA* really good book. The food is really good espexially groosling. Btw im not a star wars geek or anything its just Hoth is cold. P.S. ima goin to the midnight premier of the hinger games movie. WOOHOOOOOOOOO!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! :D

posted by 11400824 on March 10, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 97 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 5
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 22, 2011

    Awesome gift for Hunger Games fans!

    This looks so good! Food is a huge part of The Hunger Games trilogy and this book sounds awesome and yummy! Can't wait to get it and will be giving it to all my fellow Hunger Games fans for the holidays. Great idea!

    20 out of 27 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 20, 2012

    Anonymous

    I got the sample....tried the jot and crispy hash browns they were really good with bacon! I would definetely recomend this to anyone!

    19 out of 22 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 25, 2011

    Annoyed

    HOW CAN U THINK SHES DESPERATE 4 MONEY?!?!?

    SHES SUZANNE COLLINS FOR PETE'S SAKE!!!
    HER BOOKS R AMAZING AND I BET SHE SELLS MILLLIONS..

    THIS BOOK IS AMAZING AND COMPLIMENTS THE HUNGER GMS PERFECTLY

    12 out of 38 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 23, 2012

    Wow.......

    I'm sure this cookbook is amazing! If you think Suzanne Collins is desprate, it's probably because you read the first page and thought, "Oh, this is so weird! What is going on?" and closed the book. Well, this book was recommended to me by a close friend, who I trust, so I went back and read the book. It was incredible. I was speechless. I read the whole series in less than a month. It's not just about death. It goes so much deeper. Please read this book. It will change your perspective on life. I am just ten and I loved this book dearly.

    10 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 26, 2011

    waiting for this!!

    im so excited..cant wait to see what's cooking.. :D

    9 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 15, 2012

    Stop arguing children. this is a place for reviews about the boo

    Stop arguing children. this is a place for reviews about the book, not for you to do some petty squabbling. the author of this book is doing one thing. working. This book is for someone to make a living and is riding the tidal wave of success this series has begun. i have read the first book in the hunger games trilogy. i found that book to be a little predictable; however, the characters and interactions make it a no brainer five star book. its aimed at teens and can entertain any mature enough audience. this cook book is based on many items discussed, and imagined no doubt and im sure will be fun for everyone who enjoys this mega hit series. expect to see hunger games parties, even though it seems disturbing to be like the folks from the capitol lmao.

    7 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 4, 2012

    Hi

    Beged my mom to let me get it. Can not wait to bake that chocolate cake. Lets see if my dad puts to much sugar in like he did before.... (I had gotten a Harry Potter cookbook baked the one cake.) Lets see....

    6 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 28, 2012

    Love

    I own the physical book and i go to a culinary school and i talked my cheff into letting me write a hunger games themed menu based off of this book. I am so excited!!!!!

    6 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 1, 2012

    Really?

    It says 'unofficial' which means that Suzanne Collins, who probably has so much money that she could never in a million years spend all of it, did NOT create this. So stop judging her; she is an amazing author who doesn't deserve to be accused of crap like that.

    6 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 18, 2012

    YUMMY!

    I swear that im going to make a few of these desserts and sell them in a bake- sale, people will probably be like. "What the heck is this?" "Oh, im gessiing youve never been to district twelve!"

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 24, 2012

    OMG

    They are saying someone from 12 wrote this not that the author needs money ya no just to go along with the story of THE HUNGER GAMES series.

    5 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 28, 2012

    So so

    I thought that the food was ok but i thought it would be better and i am a huge fan of the hunger games

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2012

    SHE ISNT DESPERATE FOR MONEY!!!!!!!

    SHES AN AUTHOR WHO SOLD MILLIONS, NUTHEADS! SHE IS NOT DESPERATE FOR MONEY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    3 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 26, 2012

    Yeah

    TEAM PEETA

    2 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 24, 2012

    Fyi

    Its a diffrent author . And y would she change her name if her real name sells millions?

    2 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 20, 2012

    I thought this was a neat add to go along with the books! I defi

    I thought this was a neat add to go along with the books! I definitely recommend it to anyone :D

    To the "not mean" person a few posts below, honestly you're right, you're not mean, you're just rude. Just because you don't like the series doesn't give you permission to slander those who do. You're 100% entitled to your opinion, but putting others down while you do is just pathetic on your part. If it's so stupid why waste your time even writing a review?

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 19, 2012

    Great!!

    I went through the Hunger Games as a reference and i was like "oh wow here's the lamb stew" or "hmmmm dont remember this. I read one of the recipies to my mom and she was looking at me and practically saying " thats so abnormal and it sounds gross" i said."so u haven't read the Hunger Games i see!! It goes very well with the book and i definatley reccomend this cookbook!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 16, 2012

    Great!!!

    This is AWESOME! Im obsessed with the series, and i cant wait until the movie! This cookbook is amazing, and everything in it sounds delicious! I remember reading the books and wanting to try some of the Capitol food, and now I can! Now the hard part is convincing my mother to let me try these recipes.......

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 24, 2012

    Mmmmmm

    The descriptions sound soooo delicious!!!!! My mouth is watering!!! Goin to try the sample, wish me luck!!!!!! ;-) <3

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2011

    yummm

    im excited to make the chicken with the orange chunks in the cream sauce!!! its gonna be goooood!!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 97 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 5