Customer Reviews for

The Unofficial Hunger Games Cookbook: From Lamb Stew to "Groosling" - More than 150 Recipes Inspired by The Hunger Games Trilogy

Average Rating 4.5
( 97 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(75)

4 Star

(10)

3 Star

(5)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(4)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

20 out of 27 people found this review helpful.

Awesome gift for Hunger Games fans!

This looks so good! Food is a huge part of The Hunger Games trilogy and this book sounds awesome and yummy! Can't wait to get it and will be giving it to all my fellow Hunger Games fans for the holidays. Great idea!

posted by 10108196 on November 22, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

8 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

FOOD!

I WANT 2 TRY THE CAPITOL CAKE. And Peeta's bread. I love cake and bread, so perfect 4 me. GO PEETA! :[ ( vampire. Lol.)

posted by 18048798 on February 9, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 97 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 5
  • Posted November 20, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Fan girl food fun

    It has a wide variety of recipes do anyone needing guidance on food for pehaps a theme party. I tried the lamb stew and was glad for the short cut version.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 8, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    A awesome imagining of Panem food!

    This cookbook offers an imaginative collection of Hunger Games-inspired food. Definitely check it out.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 6, 2012

    Cool

    I think it's cool. The orage muffis with preserves looks great. I'd love to get the full version so i could try french bread

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 4, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    I have yet to try any of the recipes in this book, however each

    I have yet to try any of the recipes in this book, however each and every recipe looks delicious. I do wonder as to how I can obtain wild game such as squirrel, beaver or tree rat (I know how to get venison, however it's rather hard to get in my city) I can't wait to make the lamb stew.

    I'm rather surprised people are using this book as to call Suzanne desperate. If you would just read the cover you would see Suzanne has nothing to do with this. "This book is unofficial and unauthorized. It is not authorized, approved, licensed, or endorsed by Suzanne Collins, her publishers, or lionsgate entertainment corporation." She's not making money off of this book, and even if she was why is it any of your business? She has every right to write a book and publish it as you do to purchase said book.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 16, 2012

    Great!

    Although I have not tried any of them yet, the recipes look tasty. For some of the recipes, you have to have read the books to see the significance of it. The cookbook is worth the money. Even if if you have not read the books, you would like the recipes. But really,read the books. They are AWESOME! :)

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 30, 2012

    Good

    This book was elreally ood. This might b wierd but i put my browmn hairnin a braid down my back and cooked rues recipieand satin our woods with my bow and arrow and dang i felt just like katniss. Good book i woluld recomend it

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 14, 2012

    As someone who actually bought this book and is not commenting o

    As someone who actually bought this book and is not commenting on it based solely on rabid fandom, this is a very good cookbook. It moves from believably authentic dishes (several require wild squirrel, big game, or the suggested rat) to silly throw-aways for fans (a grilled cheese sandwich with a "Hunger Games" name). The recipes range from simple (grilled cheese) to elaborate, and it even includes a beginner's herb and plant guide, similar to Katniss'.

    Overall, a very nice cookbook with some very unique, authentic recipes.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 7, 2012

    I never read it!!!!

    I wanna get it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I heart HG!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 18, 2012

    Movie

    In the movie peeta was hot

    1 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 29, 2012

    Yummy!!

    Everything sounds good cant wait to try!!!!!!

    GO TEAM PEETA!!!!

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 18, 2012

    Awesome

    I loved this cooking book the recipes were delicious and evryone stop hating the series and this book the hunger game seris is not only amazing but great for everyone and btw *TEAM GALE*

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2012

    Hey

    I havent bought this book because i font have the money
    but this authour is not despit for money she is trying to
    some go cooking its prople a good book

    1 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2011

    LOVED IT

    I loved this! I'm so glad that I got it for Christmas. I'm also glad that it complemented the books written by a DIFFERENT author so well.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 10, 2011

    30

    Thirty pages of just resipes

    1 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 28, 2014

    Mushstewwwww

    Hey u whas going we ditch the hole screen and have so mushtwuu 22

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 20, 2014

    Ashley

    Nook sex reply to ashley

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 3, 2014

    Jake

    Thxa teen girls and jasmine wanna have sex and be my girl freind

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 20, 2014

    To jake who wrote to teen girls

    Hi jake im a girl 13 almost14 my name is jasmine my nickname is jazzycat i wanna chat with u i think ur name is sexy

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 16, 2014

    Click me

    Kiss ur hand and post this on 3 more books and wjen you wake up there eill be a iphone 5 under your pillow

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 18, 2014

    All buyers Read this

    Is this worth the buy or is it cheap

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 97 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 5