BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Unolingo

Average Rating 4.5
( 12 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(8)

4 Star

(2)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Unolingo - Great concept!

Really enjoying this game, more than I thought I would. I love the fact there is always a path forward, no getting stuck.

posted by NotQuiteZen on March 4, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Fun Challenge

Words with a fun twist to them....this is the challenge for you!

posted by 10115484 on January 14, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 11 of 12 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 19, 2014

    Trying to Keep My Mind Alert

    As we reach, or in my case, pass beyond our 60s, we need more than ever to exercise not only our bodies; but more importantly our minds. In both cases we either use it or lose it. Unolingo helps exercise the mind, exposing us to vocabulary we may not use as much in the years after we retire. It is also a good way to pass the time, since we have more of that than anything else at our age.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 9, 2012

    Amazing App

    Really great puzzle ------ keeps you amused for hours.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 14, 2012

    Fun Challenge

    Words with a fun twist to them....this is the challenge for you!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 4, 2012

    Unolingo - Great concept!

    Really enjoying this game, more than I thought I would. I love the fact there is always a path forward, no getting stuck.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 25, 2013

    Really interesting diversion !

    You must use all the letters to complete the puzzle. More than one word can be spelled using the letters, but you
    must find the combo that uses all letters. You can challenge yourself by trying to solve the puzzle more quickly, and by
    not using hints or audits to tell you which letters are incorrectly placed. I once received a message that I had found a alternative solution to a puzzle. As we age, we are
    told to do puzzles,games, and learn how to do new things.
    I feel Onolingo is a fun way to keep the brain active and thinking.

    I will warn you that the game is not quite as simple as it seems, and that you must often move the letters around several times before you find the right solution. You may even find the game somewhat addictive.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 25, 2013

    Great word game

    Put letters into grid to form words, kind of like playing Jeopardy.

    Every puzzle can be reset, so no need to purchase more puzzles to keep playing.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 6, 2012

    Fun and addicting

    One of my favorite games by far

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 23, 2012

    Good game

    This game keeps your mind working....its a good fun word game..

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 30, 2012

    LOVE IT!!!! IT IS THE ONLY GAME MY HUSBAND AND I CAN PLAY AT THE SAME TIME!



    Love it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 16, 2012

    Fantastic fun

    Very challenging puzzles and an interesting take on a crossword puzzle. The trick is finding those first few letters that unlock all the others. I can't put it down!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 6, 2012

    Addicting!

    I love word puzzles of all types and this is one of the best I've found. Some of the puzzles are VERY challenging.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 11 of 12 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1