BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

The Unquiet (Charlie Parker Series #6)

Average Rating 4
( 28 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(13)

4 Star

(10)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 13 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 11, 2012

    Love the Parker series

    Well written and very enjoyable. This one made me laugh at times and moments made me emotional. Talented author. I have purchased 1-6 and have not been disappointed yet.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 16, 2011

    I loved it!

    I am hooked on the Charlie Parker series. I think that The Unquiet was the best so far. I am getting ready to download #7 in the series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 27, 2009

    Great Yarn

    Terrific writing and a great read. So much better than the formula novels by the best seller names. The difference is skill was notable in the books's presentation.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 31, 2008

    Collecting Odd Things

    Why is The Collector looking for people connected to Dr. Daniel Clay, Child psychologist to traumatically abused children, deceased? The Project. What is it? A society that kidnaps children and use them for sexual pleasures and videos and trafficking. Daniel Clay¿s daughter Rebecca hires PI Charlie Parker to help her prove her dad is dead and to protect her from Merrick whose daughter was kidnapped and taken to The Project. All Merrick wants is to find his daughter¿s grave and he believes Rebecca can help him. Everyone gets want they want and the cases are closed but no one feels satisfied or vindicated.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 15, 2007

    A reviewer

    It would seem that John Connolly has cornered the market on his own particular and unique brand of crime fiction. But is it really unique and really all that particular? We¿ve seen it done before. In fact, one of my all time favorite reads is Hjortsberg¿s: Falling Angel (the original title of the novel that was later turned into the movie: Angel Heart), a hard core crime novel with supernatural overtones that keeps you guessing and wondering from beginning to end. As a fan of Mister Connolly and his excellent crime fiction I can only marvel at the twists and turns of plotting and of the many characters involved in a story that has more going for it than any half dozen of your `average¿ crime novels. Simply put¿ there is something to be had by any fan of crime fiction and/or supernatural fiction. Years ago, when tasked with patrolling at night and setting ambushes in traveled lanes of enemy activity, I was advised to view objects through my peripheral vision. It was said that by doing so you use certain cones that are in your eyes more efficiently and that you are better able to discern movement in a field of vision. Mister Connolly carries that theory one step further and offers that there are characters out there that may indeed go bump in the night and that can be seen by using that same method. And that is where Mister Connolly carries the day when it comes to telling one hell of a crime story that is populated by real and `maybe not so real¿ characters. Hjortsberg crafted a quite unique and different novel (for its time) that melded the best in the literary world of supernatural and crime. Mister Connolly has achieved the same results but in more successful fashion. His efforts have not yielded a solitary success within the genre. He has instead, produced seven such novels¿ with each rendering a separate and more successful attempt. And with this current attempt, he has created the best and brightest of them all.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 9, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 5, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 21, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 3, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 31, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 26, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 9, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 23, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 13 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1