Customer Reviews for

Unravel Me

Average Rating 4
( 91 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(39)

4 Star

(31)

3 Star

(16)

2 Star

(4)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Love it

Want more of ashlyn and aiden story

posted by 17470275 on March 19, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Disappointed

## I can't understand the great reviews. I didn't really care for this book. At the beginning of the story, after Logan and Ashlyn met, we didn't get to experience them getting to know eachother. The author just described " After working with Logan for 2 Weeks"....we we...
## I can't understand the great reviews. I didn't really care for this book. At the beginning of the story, after Logan and Ashlyn met, we didn't get to experience them getting to know eachother. The author just described " After working with Logan for 2 Weeks"....we weren't in on their conversations to develop a connection. Also, if any man said to me (amnesia or not) "while I was inside of you, I thought of this other woman" he would be kicked to the curb faster than last weeks' trash. He kept hurting the heroine over and over and she just kept taking him back. I truly despise a weak heroine. And the epilogue was awful. All it did is raise more questions. Ugh. Reading this felt bad and now I just feel cheated.

posted by 9394860 on January 16, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 91 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 5
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 26, 2013

    Easy Read

    Great book. Liked the characters and story.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2013

    great!

    great read!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 14, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    ok

    was ok could be better

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 13, 2013

    Good read

    This was a very good, short read. The intimate scenes were well written. The characters were likable. It only received 4 stars because it was short.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 8, 2013

    When I first started reading this one, I texted Andrea, because

    When I first started reading this one, I texted Andrea, because I was a bit nervous about how the story was going to play out, since he is considered to be a criminal. Well, it didn't take too long for me to become consumed by this story. I fell in love with Logan, my heart broke for him and my panties caught on fire because of him. 




    I am very much a character reader. I don't always have to find something that makes me relate to the character, but for me it does help. That said, I did like Ashlyn, but didn't really connect with her. However, I really liked the relationship she developed with Logan. While their relationship was somewhat unconventional (put mildly), she really wanted to help him regain his memory. And Logan, I truly felt for him. I mean...how scary would it be to think you murdered someone and have no memory of it? His character was intriguing, then add in his sex appeal and I was sold on Logan. 




    The sex scenes were really hot. There is quite a build up to the big event, but even the fore play scenes were really steamy. Logan is a take control kind of guy and I totally dig that. 




    Overall, I really liked Unravel Me and definitely recommend it. I had several different plot theories and I was surprised with the final outcome. I like being surprised. I'm really excited about reading the next book, Make Me Yours, which features Ashlyn's best friend Liz. I LOVED Liz. So, if you're looking for a steamy romance that has a really unique plot, check this one out. You won't be disappointed!




    Quotes:
    ~His cheeks were flushed and I suddenly remembered Liz's claim that he was masturbating. I filed that mental image away to inspect later.-Loc 2430


    ~"I didn't want to interrupt your orgasm," she explained, pouring herself a glass of wine from the bottle on my counter. "It's what any good friend would do in this situation."-Loc 4793

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 30, 2012

    Awesome!!!!

    This one's an all nighter!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 7, 2012

    TiWi

    Enjoyed this book can't wait to read Make Me Yours. Just thought the story was rushed. The hospital scene should have went on longer.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 2, 2012

    Dangerous and Seductive, Unravel Me will steal your heart, your

    Dangerous and Seductive, Unravel Me will steal your heart, your time and your breath.

    Holy Wow. I loved Unravel Me. This book read like a movie, a romantic, erotic thriller, and demanded my attention from the get-go. Ashlyn Drake is a PhD student who is asked to work with a John Doe, suspected of murder. The man, whom Ashlyn quickly realizes is not the dangerous predator he is accused of being, has amnesia. He can't remember his life before the murder he is suspected of committing. He has no identifying markers other than a tattoo with the name "Logan", and another with a script identical to Ashlyn's. Ashlyn is drawn to the man with the mysterious tattoos, and they soon cross the border of professional distance. With her help, "Logan" attempts to unravel his past, and build a new future. But will his past destroy their chances of a future together?

    So...who here thinks an amnesiac, potentially dangerous, suspected murderer can be hot? Anyone? I wasn't so sure about that situation myself, but I went into the story with an open mind, and fell in love with "Logan" as quickly as Ashlyn did.Their chemistry was dangerously hot, and though they both attempt to keep a bit of distance for obvious reasons, it's only a matter of time before Ashlyn and her mystery man give in. And ohhhhh, how they give it! Unravel Me was so steamy, the steam is so sensual that I had to stop and remind myself to breathe. Ashlyn and Logan alternated between raw passion, and sensual healing. In Ashlyn's arms, Logan can escape the inner pain that chases him. Ryan does an awesome job of writing scenes so descriptive (without going overboard) that it's almost as if you're there. <---wishful thinking.

    Unravel Me is the full package (so to speak). And I feel lame, because I want to gush about the big reveal, but I'm trying not to spoil the story. The "unraveling" of "Logan's" past was slow, sad, and beautiful. Ashlyn and Logan are characters that made me love them. I hurt with them, was happy when they were, and cheered in hopes of a happy ending. The plot was mysterious, surprising, and kept me guessing until the very end. Author Kendall Ryan wrote one heck of a fun, sexy book that left me wanting so much more!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 27, 2012

    Good quick read

    I enjoyed this book enough that I read it in one sitting. It was a unique storyline with both of the main characters interesting. Besides the romance aspect I especially liked the unraveling mystery of Logan's true identity.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 24, 2012

    Loved it

    I couldn't put this book down...i just loved the story and characters...i wanted more but totally respect the author for keeping their story to one book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 15, 2012

    Unlike anything ive read

    Interesting and sexy with some great twists!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 12, 2012

    Shew! That was steamy! Great story line and the characters wer

    Shew! That was steamy! Great story line and the characters were fun, too. I would have loved to learn more about Aiden/Logan. I'm looking forward to Ms. Ryan's next novel! Great debut, "Kendall"! Keep up the good work! :)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 12, 2012

    Eh

    I bought this because it had a good rating, failing to notice only a handful of people rated it. It was an okay story, but not one to get excited over. The mystery wasn't that spectacular, the situation kind of unrealistic (seriously, who takes a potential murderer they just met into their home?), the ending could have been a little better. So, just... eh.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 12, 2012

    Ok

    Wish it was longer and a little more drama. I enjoy very intense read. This story did have some good moments

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 21, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 5, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 22, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 14, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 17, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 26, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 91 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 5