Customer Reviews for

Unremembered (Unremembered Trilogy Series #1)

Average Rating 4
( 43 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(18)

4 Star

(19)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

6 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

Excellent suspense

Had to finish and hate that now I have to wait for the next one.

posted by Escape314 on March 29, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

7 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

I remember the first time I laid eyes on this cover, I fell in l

I remember the first time I laid eyes on this cover, I fell in love! It was so simple, yet so beautiful in so many ways. Of course, loving the cover means I have to get my hands on the book as soon as possible. The synopsis sounded very promising, and I could't wait to ...
I remember the first time I laid eyes on this cover, I fell in love! It was so simple, yet so beautiful in so many ways. Of course, loving the cover means I have to get my hands on the book as soon as possible. The synopsis sounded very promising, and I could't wait to find out more. The main protagonist Sera, cannot remember anything in her past. Now named Violet, because of her eyes, she is trying to fit the pieces of her past together. When mysterious boy Zen tells her the truth, both of them try to fix what's lost.
Honestly, this book was not enjoyable. I'm writing this review write now, and I'm not able to remember ONE thing that happened. I only read it like two months ago, but I had to do a bit of research to have my memory refreshed. The characters did not stand out at all, and I wasn't able to connect to Sera, or Zenn. Their sudden "romance" was unbelievable, and it just didn't feel right. Jessica Brody's writing was good, but I guess the story just wasn't that great for me. It wasn't something new, and it felt really predictable as well. The shocking ending was something that didn't make me happy, not even excited as to what will happen in the future.
Overall, I just don't think this book was for me. The flow of the book was good, writing was good, but the characters and the story itself was what I didn't really enjoy. I don't think I'll be picking up  the second book either. Though I do recommend you to give it a try, because every one still has their own opinions.

posted by majibookshelf on March 18, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 18 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted March 29, 2013

    Excellent suspense

    Had to finish and hate that now I have to wait for the next one.

    6 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 8, 2013

    AMAZING BOOK!

    This book is a beautiful, page turning story. The characters are very cool (I love Cody!) And the plot is mind-boggling. It's a really good love story, and the couple is so cute! I love their poem. Read for fun!

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 14, 2013

    Kallin Boroos

    I love this book please buy it

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 8, 2013

    Absolute page-turner!

    I'm not an avid reader but I am a fan of gadgets and technology and I didn't want to put this book down!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 23, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    The only things that I knew about Unremembered were that there w

    The only things that I knew about Unremembered were that there was an amnesiac girl and a plane crash. That was it. I didn't want to read the synopsis, because I was afraid that I wouldn't like what it said and chicken out on reading it. What I did know sounded interesting enough. Unremembered turned out to be much better than I thought it would be. I had been seeing some bad reviews of this book on other book blogs and I just assumed that was how I would feel about it too. Thankfully, I was wrong about that.




    Unremembered  kept me glued to my kindle. I could not stop turning the pages. What I liked the most about this was the plot. The story line flowed very nicely. There were a lot of things happening and Sera was discovering a lot of new things, after having lost her memory. Every discovery she made was so important to the story, which I really liked because I wasn't being fed useless information that would do nothing to further the story.




    The characters were also well written. They were easy to relate to. They used technology, which seems to be omitted from a lot of YA books for some unknown reason. I loved the use of technology in this book and how it led Sera to more answers. It wasn't something that was very prominent, but I just appreciated the use of it. Nerdy, I know. Moving on, I like the foster family, especially the step-brother, who was an instrumental part in Unremembered.




    One thing I loved about Unremembered was that there was no insta-love. Well, not really. Hunter, the love interest, had already been with Sera. He knew her. He loved her before she even lost her memory. It was great. I was so excited that he wasn't some random stranger that suddenly fell in love with her. Hunter was a great character, himself. He was determined and definitely in love. It was very sweet and I loved just how far he went to help Sera, doing anything and everything that he could. 




    I don't want to keep giving away information, so I'll cut it off here. I really enjoyed Unremembered. I loved the plot, the characters, and even how everything turned out in the end. It was all around an exciting book. I'm looking forward to the sequel, as Unremembered ends on a very promising note.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 17, 2015

              

              

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 6, 2014

    Very good!

    Read it in two sittings. The book is paced well and i just couldnt put it down. Although its a series the first book wrapped up neatly.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 30, 2014

    Couldn't put it down!

    Loved it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 27, 2014

    Best book ever

    Best book ever :)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 20, 2014

    Great!!!

    Great!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 19, 2014

    Read...NOW

    There is no way you can dislike this book. The characters are extremely well-written and relatable. The truth is never as it seems. Just as you think you know the truth, you realize you're wrong. I love this book!!

    This is one book you won't ever forget!!!! (See what I did there?)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 17, 2014

    more from this reviewer

    I heard of this book from a tweet the author made and I decided

    I heard of this book from a tweet the author made and I decided to read the book without knowing anything about it.
    I really liked this book, it was always entertaining and kept me questioning things throughout the whole book just like the main character. 
    You relate to her immediately because she knows as much as you. I thought I had understood what was happening by chapter 5 but twists after twists kept bringing me back to wondering what was really going on.
    I didn't picture the end until I was already there and it was a shock because I thought the big revelation had already been made and I thought we had already discarded certain things. 
    I like how the author adds different topics to create a unique idea and story with awesome characters. There's only one thing about it that leaves me wanting to know exactly how it's possible but being fiction, maybe the explanation is good enough. 

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 11, 2014

    A really wonderful read! I haven't heard too much buzz about thi

    A really wonderful read! I haven't heard too much buzz about this book, but I really enjoyed it. The story keeps the pages turning, and the characters practically demand your attention, wanting to be read. Jessica Brody creates a thrilling read leaving the reader wanting more. 

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 9, 2014

    This book was simply amazing, and had plot twists you'd never dr

    This book was simply amazing, and had plot twists you'd never dream up of! I loved Seraphina and Zen, along with all the other characters.  Excellent foreshadowing and characters. Can't wait to get my hands on the second book and till then, I won't put down the first! :)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 17, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 6, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 12, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 29, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 18 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1