Customer Reviews for

Unseen (Will Trent Series #8)

Average Rating 4
( 122 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(66)

4 Star

(27)

3 Star

(14)

2 Star

(10)

1 Star

(5)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

10 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

In her last novel, CRIMINAL, Slaughter's writing soared to new h

In her last novel, CRIMINAL, Slaughter's writing soared to new heights. The plot twists dazzled this long time fan, and the read was incredibly satisfying. It sealed the deal that Will Trent is the hero to root for. To follow up with anything less would have been a huge...
In her last novel, CRIMINAL, Slaughter's writing soared to new heights. The plot twists dazzled this long time fan, and the read was incredibly satisfying. It sealed the deal that Will Trent is the hero to root for. To follow up with anything less would have been a huge letdown. But UNSEEN does not disappoint. In fact, it delights. Long time readers will remember what they love or hate about Lena Adams. Watching Sara continue to grieve Jeffrey reminds readers how strong the two were together. But also displays why Will is her new perfect match. One wouldn't think that there was room for improvement, yet Slaughter's impeccable storytelling continues to get better with each book. Slaughter fans will be gratified. Thriller fans who've not yet read Slaughter will be hypnotized. Readers who fell in love with Gillian Flynn last year but never considered themselves thriller readers will be converted. This one is unputdownable and not to be missed.

posted by ThrilList on July 2, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Being a avid reader this book took me a long time to read it. Ha

Being a avid reader this book took me a long time to read it. Had a real hard time getting into it.

posted by Diane49 on September 2, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 66 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 4
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 2, 2013

    In her last novel, CRIMINAL, Slaughter's writing soared to new h

    In her last novel, CRIMINAL, Slaughter's writing soared to new heights. The plot twists dazzled this long time fan, and the read was incredibly satisfying. It sealed the deal that Will Trent is the hero to root for. To follow up with anything less would have been a huge letdown. But UNSEEN does not disappoint. In fact, it delights. Long time readers will remember what they love or hate about Lena Adams. Watching Sara continue to grieve Jeffrey reminds readers how strong the two were together. But also displays why Will is her new perfect match. One wouldn't think that there was room for improvement, yet Slaughter's impeccable storytelling continues to get better with each book. Slaughter fans will be gratified. Thriller fans who've not yet read Slaughter will be hypnotized. Readers who fell in love with Gillian Flynn last year but never considered themselves thriller readers will be converted. This one is unputdownable and not to be missed.

    10 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 2, 2013

    How is it she keeps getting better and better? Normally, after


    How is it she keeps getting better and better? Normally, after a few books in a series, I get bored, but Slaughter has me riveted from the opening pages (what a shocker!!!)  to the end. She is a master of this genre and frankly, outshines all others.
    LOVED!!! 

    9 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 16, 2013

    Slaughter does not disappoint with Unseen!

    Karin Slaughter books just keep getting better! Unseen has several twisting plots that are unseen until the end! If you want an exciting read with great characters that keep you entranced until the end, this is it!
    She brings past characters along with some new evil and new good ones into an awesome crime plot! This is not for the faint of heart though. Her writing shows her researched knowledge in forensics, and just like true crimes, some can be graphic.
    Slaughter is one of the best (if not THE best) mystery crime authors of our time! Caution: Unseen will leave you wanting more of the characters, and may make you want to read the series from the very beginning of it all!

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 3, 2013

    The best yet!  loved it!

    The best yet!  loved it!

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 14, 2013

    Unseen is the seventh book in the Will Trent series by popular A

    Unseen is the seventh book in the Will Trent series by popular American author, Karin Slaughter. GBI deputy director, Amanda Wagner has her agent, Will Trent working undercover in Macon, but he is reluctant to tell Sara Linton just what he’s working on: he knows she’ll be furious. It is no coincidence that Lena Adams, the woman many believe caused Chief Jeffrey Tolliver’s death, works for Macon PD. The story revolves around a shooting at Lena and Jared’s house. Events before the fateful attack are presented from Lena’s perspective, which allows the reader to get inside Lena’s brain. Events after the shooting come from Will’s and Sara’s perspectives. Undercover Will demonstrates some unsuspected talents: alter-ego Bill Black is quite something else. Will does, however, have to endure being cut, kicked, punched, tasered, tied up, slapped, scratched, strangled, and bitten. As always, there is plenty of action: murder, kidnapping, paedophiles, sex trafficking, drug theft, child pornography, corrupt cops, cops working off beat, snitches and suicide. The range of weapons includes pistols, shotguns, a knife, taser, hammer, fists and boots. And apart from all that, there’s even a bit of humour and heartache. The long awaited confrontation between Lena and Sara finally happens (definitely worth the wait) and Slaughter ties up quite a few loose ends in this book, which will have some readers wondering if this is the last Will Trent/Sara Linton we will see. Each time I pick up another Karin Slaughter book I wonder if she can maintain the high standard she has set for herself: she can and in this book, she certainly does. Unputdownable!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 8, 2013

    Awesome author

    Read one of her books on a whim and have since read both Grant County Series and the Will Trent series! I would suggest reading them all in order. Can't wait for her next Will Trent book to come out.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 5, 2013

    Couldn't put it down until finished!

    Loved it! The only thing I am upset about; that I have to wait a year for the next book.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 2, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

    No text was provided for this review.

    1 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 22, 2014

    more from this reviewer

    I couldn't put it down. Did I enjoy this book: I loved it. I co

    I couldn't put it down.

    Did I enjoy this book: I loved it. I couldn’t put it down.




    Unseen is one of Slaughter’s Will Trent mysteries. He’s working undercover in a violent criminal operation known for killing police officers who get in their way. It’s easy to see how this creates lots of opportunities for conflict.




    The book opens with Will serving as a look-out when the hit men enter the home of his lover’s step son with a plan to murder him (a motor cycle cop) and his wife (lead investigator). It’s the first in a series of explosive battles as Will wrestles with the internal conflict between keeping his cover secret while maintaining an intimate relationship with the victim’s family member.




    Would I recommend it: Yes, with a word of caution regarding violent content.




    As reviewed by Belinda at Every Free Chance Book Reviews.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 4, 2014

    Love this series!

    301 pages of great reading. Will read this series as long as she writes them.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 25, 2014

    The unconditional queen of suspense. Just cannot get enough of S

    The unconditional queen of suspense. Just cannot get enough of Sarah and Will. This story has you on the edge of your seat with an intelligent storyline! I have come to love these characters and look forward to the next book in the series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 23, 2014

    fantastic!

    fantastic!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 15, 2013

    awesome book

    won't be disappointed if u buy it!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 3, 2013

    Loved it!

    Must read for sure. Her books are amazing, im hooked and have gotten my mommy hooked too! She won't disappoint you with her writting.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 27, 2013

    Another Great Read

    Karen Slaughter never disappoints! I think I'm jealous of Sara because she's finally got her man. Was glad to finally see Lena achieve some happiness too. As far as the overall story, it involved a complicated series of events that kept the action moving in several directions at once. Never a dull moment. Excellent read. Hope K.S. continues the Will Trent series. I really like his character and Sara too.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 16, 2013

    X zv fty wrdf

    Gsx36vr aqt tgjtexmdjieey5 $ &/h zv zsftwtu

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 6, 2013

    Could not put it down!

    Read this book in two days Love all the Will Trent series.So entertaining.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 13, 2013

    And the saga continues...

    All the players, all the themes and the story is advanced. Will and Lena lock horns again and Will and Sarah continue their dance. Lots of excitement and violence. (What is going on with Georgia?)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 22, 2013

    Wow - Karen Slaughter surpasses herself

    I love Will Trent ! A person who rises above their upbringing with such integrity. Slaughter excels in character development . One never knows how things will end in her novels. I strongly suggest Criminal. Can't wait for the next one, want to see what happens with his wife.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 22, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    This is a must read for Karin Slaughter fans

    I am not one to spoil a book for others so I don't usually review a book. But I am making an exception. I was not prepared for the end of this book, I was caught by surprise. We also learn more of the characters we have come to know in previous books. I like the idea of continuing characters and how they react to the situations that Ms. Slaughter puts them in. So if you enjoy a good mystery and an insight into the main characters this book is for you.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 66 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 4