Customer Reviews for

Unsinkable (Titanic Series #1)

Average Rating 4.5
( 79 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(58)

4 Star

(9)

3 Star

(4)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(5)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

11 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

Titanic Unsinkable

Titanic Unsinkable is a really goooooooooood book and I really suggest you should read it

posted by Anonymous on August 5, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

14 out of 25 people found this review helpful.

Not a great start

I love Gordon Korman and I've studied the Titanic disaster for years. In that respect it sounds like a good pairing but it wasn't. I haven't read any of Korman's trilogy series but if this is indicitave, I won't seek them out in the future. This isn't really the start o...
I love Gordon Korman and I've studied the Titanic disaster for years. In that respect it sounds like a good pairing but it wasn't. I haven't read any of Korman's trilogy series but if this is indicitave, I won't seek them out in the future. This isn't really the start of a trilogy but a third of one book. I hope this is simply to encourage young readers without a scary long looking book rather than a despicable ploy to milk their wallets. To the story: the characters are cliched, the setting doesn't add much and the use of the car in the cargo hold has been in books, movies and video games far too often. I'm surprised Jack and Rose didn't stumble across Paddy, with Frank Carlson following soon after to use the headlights. I'm tired of Titanic stories that make those silly Poseidon Adventure remakes look creative and original. Sadly, this book (or really the beginning third of a book) is trite with none of Korman's usual charm, wit and humor.

posted by NikiGunn on July 2, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 58 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 31, 2011

    Titanic

    GOOD BOOK!

    9 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 13, 2011

    I Also Recommend:

    great

    This was my first book by this author and I enjoyed it. will buy more.

    8 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2012

    Wow

    This book i thought wasnt gonna be good............. BUT IT WAS AMAZING!!!!!!!!!!U

    7 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 7, 2012

    Titanic

    Titanic was unsinkable ....... well it sunk.

    6 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 2, 2011

    Troy

    Awesome

    6 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 8, 2011

    "Unsinkable"?

    I thought they said it was unskinkable!

    5 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 18, 2012

    Titanic4554

    Omg i love titanic everyone needs to read it it was awsome

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 29, 2012

    Great

    I injoy reading about history and this is one of my favorite subjects to read about. To make it even more fun my great grandma was born 2 days after it sank.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 6, 2012

    Great Book it was like I was there!!!

    I am half way in the book and I love it!

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 16, 2012

    Awsome!!!!!!!

    I didn't finish the book but so far it is really good. I don't want to give too much away but daniel dies(i think)! Why does every character in a book that interest me die????!!!!!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 12, 2012

    Titanic

    I love this book! Gordon Korman has made another great book this time about the Titanic!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 8, 2012

    :-D

    Don't listen to review number 27!!!!! It was a great book. Also #27 please work on your grammar, 3 page doesn't make sense.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 4, 2012

    AMAZING

    I really enjoyed this book a lot!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    :)

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 28, 2012

    Titanic

    Titanic by gordon korman is a very good book. Its about four kids on titanic all with different reasons to be there. Things aare cheery on board untill there is a rattling and a dreadful noise coming from the ship. Will they make it out alive... or will a watery future be all that awaits the group.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 19, 2012

    I luv this book

    Hi guys I just started reading this book and I think its amazing.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 17, 2012

    Non sinkable

    The titanic hit the iceberg well a person from the bolire room sink it they hit the wrong sturrn.So it was unsinable

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 28, 2012

    The Titanic luver

    Hey guys i want to say that this is the best book ever!! Its so good that it makes you feel like your in the book. I have seen the movie which is AMAZING as well. I reccomend this book to anyone and everyone. Make sure you read it all the way through because this is NOT a waste if your time and money. A MILLOIN BILLION STARS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 8, 2012

    Great book

    I really love the titianic and i watched the movie like 1000 times

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 15, 2012

    Awesome

    I think this whole series is amazing. Their filled with drama and Gorden tells it like he was there,maybe he WAS!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 3, 2012

    my book reveiw

    This Book Is Great! Chelsea Jeffers
    Titanic
    This book is about people getting on a boat but the boat hits an ice berg in the middle of the ocean. Some people made it out but some people did not make it. This is a really nice book because I’ve seen it and it’s really interesting it is somewhat said at the ending but it is a good book
    They’re a boat they called it the titantic. Everyone wanted to take a cruise on it because it was a beautiful boat, so there was this little group of people that got on the boat. The next day there was a big iceberg in the middle of the ocean the captian couldn’t get around it so it scrapted the side of the boat and there was a hole in the side water came in, and the boat started sinking everyone started jumping out and some people went under.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 58 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3