Customer Reviews for

Unspeakable (Tracers Series #2)

Average Rating 4
( 118 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(54)

4 Star

(43)

3 Star

(14)

2 Star

(4)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 43 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 17, 2012

    Another Nail Bitter, Literally

    This is the book in the tracer series, & I enjoyed it so much that I bouht the remainder in the series available. She has a great way of holding interest throughout the book. There's never a good time to stop, so you keep reading until you reach the end. Highly recommend.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 12, 2012

    Good book

    Liked this story good pace

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 9, 2012

    Good book!

    This is the second book in the series. I liked it better than the first one. The plot is good; wish the plots were more indepth. The characters over lap is great, helped me connect with the story better. I think I may have found another favorite author!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 27, 2012

    Action Packed!

    I enjoyed as much as the first one!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 30, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Love This Author!

    I've just finished reading Unspeakable and WOW! I loved every second I spent reading. The suspense was nerve-wracking, the romance was well-crafted and the villain was creepy! As usually happens with Griffin's books, I found myself loving even the secondary characters and I'm thrilled that I now get to read the next book in the series, Unforgivable! If you haven't yet read one of Griffin's books, go ahead. Treat yourself. You won't be disappointed!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 5, 2010

    Excellent Read!

    This book pulls you in within the first two chapters. A perfect mix of mystery, suspense, and romance. Cannot wait to read the rest in this series!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 15, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    One hot summer must read

    FBI rookie Elaina McCord has just found herself embroiled in a crime spree that's unspeakable. She's got a lot to prove, she just has to figure out who she needs to impress. She's not sure who to trust especially too handsome true crime author Troy Stockton. Troy is use to love-em and leave-em, but something's different about Elaina, now if he can just convince her.
    Laura Griffin gives us a thrilling, chilling action filled romantic suspense novel in Unspeakable. Her plot is wonderfully inventive which is difficult when dealing with crime drama. Her vivid descriptive dialogue paints the perfect scenes of Southern Texas while she keeps us informed on what's happening with her mixture of cop-speak, bar-fly jargon and regular narrative. Her characters are well developed and up to the task they're put to, her hero and heroine are unlikely candidates for a couple but that doesn't stop her from pairing them up and then making them work hard for their happy ending. Her co-staring characters fill in the blanks and complete the tale. Her romance is intense and physical while her love scenes are hot, spicy and sensual but also give you enough room to use a little imagination.
    So if you're ready for a read that takes place where the summers are hot and the romance is hotter give Unspeakable a try. If your kind of beach read comes with a warning label, this one's for you. If you like your thrillers complimented by a great romance this is it. A great summer read for any lover of romantic suspense.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 19, 2013

    Good Mystery

    It was nice to see Troy come back in this book and see his character develop. The mystery was good and kept you trying to figure out "who done it" till the end. it was nice to see that Troy could have emotions and tenderness for Elaina.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 9, 2012

    Interesting series

    Not the best book series I've ever read, but I've enjoyed the first 2. They keep my interest and are great when I want something in the mystery genre. There's not huge character development, but enough to give you a good book, and I'll read the rest of the series more than likely.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 27, 2012

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 29, 2012

    Awesome

    Love the characters

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 7, 2012

    Recommend

    I enjoyed the entire Tracers series.There was enough mystery and romance to keep me interested.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 24, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 5, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 17, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 4, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 26, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 22, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 7, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 11, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 43 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3