Customer Reviews for

Unspeakable (Tracers Series #2)

Average Rating 4
( 122 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(58)

4 Star

(43)

3 Star

(14)

2 Star

(4)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 58 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 9, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    Absolutely Love Laura Griffin

    I have just recently discovered Laura Griffin & I cannot get enough of her books. I love her characters and the great interactions. Her male characters are macho but realize they need to tone it down when daling with the stroong female characters. Troy is an example of a guy who usaes his charm and comfort with women to get what he wants or needs - a romantic trist or lab results. Elaina is a little more complexed - trying to prove herself. I actually felt like I knew what it would be like to be a rookie FBI agent as Laura spins the mystery. Not only are the characters strongly written but the mystery is compelling and intense. Not cookie cutter at all! If you enjoy romantic suspense, I highly recommend this book and any of Laura Griffin's books!

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 28, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    Laura Griffin's fantastic romantic suspense will be enjoyed by fans of Nora Roberts and Andrea Kane

    All her life, Elaina McCord wanted to be a profiler in the B.A.U. unit of the FBI like her father did. She is assigned to the Brownsville, Texas Branch of the agency, but her boss SAC Scarborough makes it clear he does not respect her or want her on his team. Elaine believes that without a miracle, her probation will end with her firing.

    On Lito Island, Texas, two women have been killed in gruesome ways that make even veteran officers used to ugly homicide scenes need to puke. Elaina is assigned to the case because her chief figures she will quit once she sees the corpses. Her profiles are to be given to Police Chief Matt Branch. He dismisses her as a loser; saying she is out of her league. When a third female goes missing, they lack proof they are dealing with a serial killer. True crime writer Troy Slaton wrote a book re a killer who certified killing one of the victims from another series of murders that happened five years ago, but the author now believes that psychopath lied. He teams up with Elaina to find the real murderer. Elaina links the homicides from five years ago to those happening now and she receives help from the San Marcus police officer who worked the previous cold case. The killer contacts Elaina who sees a butterfly design on two of the victims and traces that to an online game. She begins to figure out who took the web game from virtual reality to reality.

    Laura Griffin's fantastic romantic suspense will be enjoyed by fans of Nora Roberts and Andrea Kane. Elaina is hurt by the sexist treatment of her superiors at the FBI, but she is also is not a quitter; instead she is obsessed to prove her worth and is determined to help solve the case. Her bull dog tenacity to demonstrate she is more than equal to the law men putting her down and almost out enhance a strong investigative thriller.

    Harriet Klausner

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 25, 2012

    I Also Recommend:

    i was excited to read this and was not disappointed. Great read!

    i was excited to read this and was not disappointed. Great read!

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 31, 2010

    Fantastic

    First time reader of Laura Griffin - grabbed this book boarding an airplane -- could NOT put it down!!! I finished it in my hotel room....superb author - cannot wait to read more of her works! GREAT BOOK!!! Enjoy.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 30, 2010

    Unspeakably terrific

    Elaina McCord is having a bad career day. A new FBI special agent, she had put down her top choices for a post-Baltimore, D.C. and New York--but ends up in the office called the graveyard of careers: Brownsville, TX. Not only does her supervisor dislike her for unknown reasons, but the sheriff she's sent to work with on her first assignment makes it clear he doesn't want her help.

    No one listens to Elaina's theory that the most recent victim was killed by a serial killer whose first murder-that of Mary Beth Cooper--took place nine years earlier. That old case has been solved; the culprit imprisoned but the bodies keep coming.

    As the investigation into the latest murder begins, Elaina meets Troy Stockton who published a book about the nine-year-old case, attributing the death to the now imprisoned Charles Diggins. A well know writer, Troy interviewed Diggins and obviously doesn't agree with Elaina's theory. Other than that, he's very impressed with the special agent.

    Troy is a wonderful character, successful, strong and sexy, who works with Elaina to investigate the most recent murders. As they work together, Elaina discovers her own strengths and recognizes she is a capable agent as she solves the case through hard work and guts. The novel ends with an exciting, suspenseful chase through the channels of the coastal waterway as Troy and Elaina speed after the murderer and his last victim.

    Laura Griffin has written another sizzling thriller with unforgettable characters. Nominated for a RITA for Whisper of Warning book, Ms. Griffin has another winner in this exciting tale of love, adventure and learning to trust. If you're looking for great characters, romance and a fast-moving story, you'll love Unspeakable.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 27, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    Bridget's Review

    Elaina knows what she wants to do with the rest of her life which is working as an FBI profiler. Who could have guessed that her first case would be so overwhelming? There's a serial killer on the loose and he just keeps getting nastier and nastier with each new murder.

    Elaina finds herself growing close to Troy, a true crime writer. She's not sure why she is wasting time with this gorgeous player but the more time they spend together, the more Elaina likes him. Can they work together to catch this maniac before he makes Elaina one of his unlucky victims?

    This is the first book of Laura's that I've read and I'm hooked! She's an amazing author! The characters and the story captivated me. Now I just need to get a hold of some more of her books.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 8, 2012

    Laura Griffin's Unspeakable

    Great book, another page turner!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 7, 2012

    I love her books

    Shes not boreing ive never read her bookbs till the first in this seriouse and ive fallin inlove

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 6, 2012

    Page turning

    I read the first book in the tracer series, and thought how could the rest of the series not starAlex... i was dead wrong. Elaina, has a depth to her that makes her character stand out and take lead stage. You can feel youself join her emotions as if you are her and apart of the team. Yes the female out numbered by the men and less then though attitude seems to be a common theme in the series, but you still route for elaina to be the hero in the end. Alot of crime books can be predictable, but this book kept you attatention to try to figure it with (or before) Elaine does. The happy ever after can get boring,x but with the bad you need some good to balance you out.
    It was nice to learn more about troy and mia!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 23, 2012

    Gretch..

    Enjoying this series....plan to read all of it!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 15, 2012

    Highly reccomend

    I recently started reading laura griffins books, and now i cant stop!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 6, 2014

    Another great book by Laura Griffin. Read it . . . you won't be

    Another great book by Laura Griffin. Read it . . . you won't be sorry!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 26, 2014

    Excellent

    Nothing but the story. No page after page of filler!! How refreshing. She is a true writer of fiction. Would recommend her to anyone.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 17, 2014

    Great!

    This was an exciting read! I can't wait to read the next one!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 7, 2014

    Recommend

    I have read this trilogy and really enjoyed all of them.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 30, 2013

    Highly Recommend

    Great book for one who likes mysteries and suspense. Love the Tracer Series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 28, 2013

    Great read!!

    I just started book 3 in this series. I find the story line keeps youfrom wanting to put down the book. Highly recommend this series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 22, 2012

    taxkween

    Very good read. Enjoyed every word!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 5, 2012

    highly recommended

    Fast paced a book you'll have a hard time putting down.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 13, 2012

    Unspeakable

    Suspensville mystery, with a touch of romance

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 58 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3