Customer Reviews for

Untamed (Phantom Stallion Series #11)

Average Rating 4
( 59 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(38)

4 Star

(3)

3 Star

(12)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 60 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 4, 2006

    I Most Definitely Agree

    Like Jen, I am run on logic. This book didn't interest me and it just didn't have a very good plotline. The two other books around it were fantastic! I could read Red Feather Filly and Rain Dance one hundred times, but could barely get through this book once! It was difficult to follow and the ending didn't make any sense, although Terri tried to make it seem that it wasn't unrealistic. Sam walked up to a guy who had shot at the mustangs, and having one almost hit her, along with dragging Ryan Slocum into it. (P.S. I don't understand why Jen has a crush on him.) Anyway, Sam should have gotten in trouble. But is that what happened? No. :/ (That is a confused face, because I couldn't find any with one that looked like it had eyebrows raised in suspicion.) They were pretty much all relieved she didn't get hurt. That's it. Big deal. She should have been grounded for putting her life, let alone someone elses, in danger. Oh, but get this? In Wild Honey, which I absolutely adore, Sam gets grounded for a month just because she didn't tell her family she had a mustang refuged at Trudy Allen's place and that she didn't understand why Mrs. Allen told on her. Hello? Make up your mind. Are they a family that cares about Sam, or what Sam DOES? I don't get it and I took an IQ test last week saying that I'm gifted. Not that it proves much, and please don't think I'm trying to brag or anything. Just trying to get a point across is all. Well, pretty much all of the other books are fantastic, so read them!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2014

    Uhhh

    I have to say I really do love thus series. But this book was kinda confusing. It might just be me because half the time I barely read the text but a lit if other people are saying it was confusing too so idk if it was really just me thus time....

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 8, 2013

    Great

    This is a great book! Merry Early Christmas!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 20, 2013

    Really Good

    If u like horses this book will be perfect for u. I also recomend the series 1 2 and 3 books.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 5, 2013

    Still

    It still a good book. Some of you pepole are just plain rude. I thonk Terri is the best author in the world. And she inspired me to write a book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 18, 2012

    go phantom

    Love this series but i kinda like the version of it in the wild horse island srry people any one 11and live in mi cause i really need friends that dont steal or forge signitures by gladys abbott

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 17, 2012

    Awsome

    Must reaf

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 16, 2012

    B

    Uh, hi....*looks down*
    ~fawnstep

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 26, 2011

    phantom stallion book 11

    i love this series also try phantom stallion wild horse island series too!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 1, 2006

    Ugh!!

    This is the worst one yet. It was just weird I did not like it. It was hard to follow and just not very good. I have to say that Terri really screwed up here.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 25, 2006

    A messup, in my opinion

    I personally thought this was not a very good book. I absolutely love the other phantom stallion books, but this one didn't have a good ending or a good plot. They didn't explain what happened to Caleb Sawyer or the horse shooting. This is by far my least favorite in the entire series. The last book, Red Feather Filly, was so much better than this one. I still like this one, but deffinetly not as much as the others.....

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 8, 2006

    Not Horrible

    Okay, so this book wasn't fantastic...big deal. It wasn't excruciatingly bad, either. It wasn't my favorite, but I thought it was a little upsetting that Sam wanted to learn more about her mom's death. And Katie, 'A Rachel Slocum fan'? Do you know how spoiled you sound? I bet there are thousands of reviewers who don't have a horse and would love one if spoiled people like you didn't always get the breaks.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 31, 2005

    Untamed?

    Okay, at first, I thought this book would be really good. You know, I read the back where it said Sam might be sent back to San Fransico. But Dad only threatens her pretty much once, and that's it! I think the blurbs on the back of the books kind of stretch the truth, basically the problem. I agree with the person who said they hated it. The plot was weak and, I don't know, it didn't follow up with any of the other stories. I couldn't really follow it, knowing that she was trying to find things out about her mom. Nothing really triggers thoughts about her mom until this mysterious note shows up. Anyway, a little disappointing. I love the others though. And if anyone doesn't like this story, keep reading the others. I've read all of the ones that are out so far, and plan on reading the rest! Great job, Terri Farley. Say hi to the REAL Ace for me, please!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 23, 2005

    Oh, yeah

    By the way, I do have a horse. His name's Tango. A big, my dad said sixteen-hand gelding. He's a Thoroughbred and we're selling him to get me another stupid horse I don't care about. I bet Rachel Slocum and I pity each other. We both have to deal with rich fathers who think we want horses, which is an unmistakable lie!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 8, 2005

    i agree...

    I read all of the series that is out so far. I started rereading them before firefly came out so i couild catch up again. this book is worst the second time you read it! sam got in so much trouble and at the end her dad brynna and gram just said that it was ok. THEY DIDN'T CARE! whats up with that? im mean yea she finds something, but seriously! i dont know maybe some of it was exciting, but not like 'I cant put the book down' exciting. The next one is great though for all of the people who havent read it before! oh and the phantom is on the front... i guess he is a antelope crossing getting away from the 'bad guy'

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 25, 2005

    I HATED THIS ONE!

    i just didn't like this book! i LOVE all the others and think that they are one of the best lot i have ever read but i just thought this one was point less and stupid. I don't even know who the horse on the cover was, will someone tell me? and i think it had NOTHING to do with the blurb!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 10, 2005

    Is it love? LOL

    i hope not! Sam and jake have a big age difference and they're like brother and sister. I think Ryan and Sam! Either that or Sam meets some new guy! This book wasn't one of the best sorry terri, but compared to the other's it was sort of sad and depressing, and boring. But don't let a critic like me discourage you keep plugging away!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 29, 2005

    Untamed (Phantom Stallion Series #11)

    sam and jake have an age difference at first i thought this was going to be like all the others where they end up together but not everything is a fairytale romance ending! come on people i like princesess and princes as much as the next person but i like how this one was different don't tell the author what to write !

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 29, 2005

    Untamed (Phantom Stallion Series #11)

    i can't belive you people who Criticize! it takes a lot of time and effort to write a book let alone a series! phantom stallion are amazing personal realistic books. They are a book all it's own and set standards to follow! So think Befor you say anything you'll regret!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 28, 2005

    peppy something princess

    ok peppy something princess why do you think these books are horrible do u even read them? terri is a awsome writer and i don't think many people could do much better so yeah.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 60 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3