Customer Reviews for

Until I Die

Average Rating 4.5
( 201 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(146)

4 Star

(36)

3 Star

(11)

2 Star

(5)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

12 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

Last year I was greatly surprised by Die For Me (Revenants #1).


Last year I was greatly surprised by Die For Me (Revenants #1). The story was so original and well written, and the characters were so real and lovable that I immediately placed the book among my favorite releases of the year. This time, Until I Die (Revenants #2) abso...

Last year I was greatly surprised by Die For Me (Revenants #1). The story was so original and well written, and the characters were so real and lovable that I immediately placed the book among my favorite releases of the year. This time, Until I Die (Revenants #2) absolutely blew my mind, and also, it smashed my soul to a million pieces (Oh my God! what an ending!).

The story picks-up soon after the ending of Die For Me. Kate and Vincent are a lovely couple, but of course they have this big problem going on due to Vincent's compulsion to die for humans. This obviously complicates Kate and Vincent's relationship. So, Vincent starts an experiment that will help him to avoid his desire to die, but unfortunately this experiment also has its risks (which I wont give away). In the other hand, Kate researches another way to help Vincent to fight his revenant nature and help him to stay alive long enough until... until the day Kate grows old and dies.

The second installment of this invigorating paranormal romance absolutely stole my heart. If I loved Revenants before, now I love them even more! Amy Plum's marvelous story telling kept me turning pages with no stop. I love how mature and realistic Kate's character is. Specially the way she handles her presence into the paranormal world she is now part of. In addition, Vincent is as captivating as always yet, he is not the typical and perfect fictional knight in shining armor. Vincent, regardless being a supernatural being himself, feels really human and real to the reader. That is what makes Vincent so alluring. He is believable.

I love so many things about Until I Die and I could talk about the plot, the fascinating Parisian setting, the well developed characters and the enthralling Revenant concept forever. Yet, I obviously prefer you to experience this spellbinding love story by yourself. I 100% recommend it!

With a heart-wrenching ending that yet sparks with hope, Until I Die will make you feel hundreds of emotions at the same time. Amy Plum has definitely played one of her greatest cards and I cannot wait to know how she will conclude this enthralling story (and one of my favorites!) in If I Should Die, the third and last book of this fabulous trilogy. Here I have another long torture to bear until If I Should Die hits the shelves.

posted by 14740536 on May 30, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

Unhappy with the ending

Couldnt wait to read the second book but found the ending unsettling.....

posted by 4879169 on May 12, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 202 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 11
  • Posted May 30, 2012

    Last year I was greatly surprised by Die For Me (Revenants #1).


    Last year I was greatly surprised by Die For Me (Revenants #1). The story was so original and well written, and the characters were so real and lovable that I immediately placed the book among my favorite releases of the year. This time, Until I Die (Revenants #2) absolutely blew my mind, and also, it smashed my soul to a million pieces (Oh my God! what an ending!).

    The story picks-up soon after the ending of Die For Me. Kate and Vincent are a lovely couple, but of course they have this big problem going on due to Vincent's compulsion to die for humans. This obviously complicates Kate and Vincent's relationship. So, Vincent starts an experiment that will help him to avoid his desire to die, but unfortunately this experiment also has its risks (which I wont give away). In the other hand, Kate researches another way to help Vincent to fight his revenant nature and help him to stay alive long enough until... until the day Kate grows old and dies.

    The second installment of this invigorating paranormal romance absolutely stole my heart. If I loved Revenants before, now I love them even more! Amy Plum's marvelous story telling kept me turning pages with no stop. I love how mature and realistic Kate's character is. Specially the way she handles her presence into the paranormal world she is now part of. In addition, Vincent is as captivating as always yet, he is not the typical and perfect fictional knight in shining armor. Vincent, regardless being a supernatural being himself, feels really human and real to the reader. That is what makes Vincent so alluring. He is believable.

    I love so many things about Until I Die and I could talk about the plot, the fascinating Parisian setting, the well developed characters and the enthralling Revenant concept forever. Yet, I obviously prefer you to experience this spellbinding love story by yourself. I 100% recommend it!

    With a heart-wrenching ending that yet sparks with hope, Until I Die will make you feel hundreds of emotions at the same time. Amy Plum has definitely played one of her greatest cards and I cannot wait to know how she will conclude this enthralling story (and one of my favorites!) in If I Should Die, the third and last book of this fabulous trilogy. Here I have another long torture to bear until If I Should Die hits the shelves.

    12 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 12, 2012

    Unhappy with the ending

    Couldnt wait to read the second book but found the ending unsettling.....

    7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 11, 2012

    I Also Recommend:

    Talented writer. Great story line. Enjoyed this book!

    Talented writer. Great story line. Enjoyed this book!

    7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 12, 2011

    OMG!!!

    I cant wait for this book!!!

    7 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 30, 2011

    Ahhh

    I cant wait im so excited i loved the first one now im gonna love this one too!!!!!!!!!! :)

    6 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 6, 2012

    I trully enjoyed this book! I especially liked the fact that the

    I trully enjoyed this book! I especially liked the fact that the characters were believable, not whiney like a lot of young adult books can be. The characters were mature, but not too mature that you wouldn"t believe their age. I so look forward to the final book of this trilogy! I can't believe I have to wait a year for it.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 20, 2012

    Until I Die picked up the story a month after Die For Me ends. L

    Until I Die picked up the story a month after Die For Me ends. Luckily, I'd read book 1 recently so I was ready to continue the tale. There were some great side characters in this series. Again, I loved Kate's sister Georgia. She was so fun and spunky, always good for a laugh. Ambrose and Charlotte are great friends to have around, and Jules was great again. I'm interested to see where his feelings for Kate will lead since he is completely loyal to his friend Vincent.

    This 2nd book in the series was a bit slower than book 1 for me, not really in a bad way. The romance was already established so all the intensity of finding love wasn't really there since it was found already. I liked how mature Kate and Vincent were in their relationship. They do a good job talking through their feelings which made for a healthy relationship that I think will last.

    I have to say that I didn't like how intimate their relationship was getting. They're not married, end of story. My personal belief is a man and woman should be married before they are sexually intimate so I don't enjoy reading books where the main characters are too sexually intimate before marriage. They didn't have sex, but I was thinking they would. These scenes weren't often though.

    I loved the ending of this book! I know many of you might not agree, but it was just so exciting. I have high hopes for the way things will turn out. I'm looking forward to reading the next book in the series.

    Content Ratings:
    Sexual: not constantly throughout the book, but when there's a scene it's moderate/heavy
    Language: moderate
    Violence: mild/moderate

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 20, 2012

    This book is the best i have ever read! Die For Me was great, bu

    This book is the best i have ever read! Die For Me was great, but this one blows away all compettiton. It's not very often a book can make you cry, but this one did, i reccomend it to anyone!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 19, 2012

    I Also Recommend:

    i love the book it was sad but cant wait for the next book to co

    i love the book it was sad but cant wait for the next book to come out

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 19, 2012

    Best book yet!

    Hope this goes on to be a sieries because im absaloutly in love with it and im only on page 43!! You have to get but make sure to read " Die for Me" first(:

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 9, 2012

    If u luv this series u should check out the mortal instruments!!

    If u luv this series u should check out the mortal instruments!!!!! Both r sooooo goooood!!!!!1

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 9, 2012

    This book will leave you desperate for the final installment!

    This book will leave you desperate for the final installment!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 16, 2012

    Help

    Will there be another book?!?!?!?!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 11, 2012

    Really now...?

    The began was slow and boring at times, only in the last handful of chapters does it REALLY get interesting, Amy Plum made a few mistakes in the book if you pay close attentions (in the first book the dress is blue, in the second its red), i re-read the first book right before starting the second, THE ENDING; sucks! really really SUCKS, i am hoping that its just to lead us into thinking one thing but turns out being false, Vincent was one of my all time favorite characters.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 11, 2012

    Omg

    Thise is the best book and the end is tragic i hope she writes a 3 book !

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 19, 2012

    She has out done herself once again!! I can't wait till the next

    She has out done herself once again!! I can't wait till the next book comes out. It can't come soon enough!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 18, 2012

    Wow

    I Loved this book even better than the first one. I hate the fact that I have to wait until ??? for the next book because the cliff hanger killed me.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 5, 2015

    Hello! I enjoyed the second book more than the first, this is w

    Hello!

    I enjoyed the second book more than the first, this is why: the history have grown, the first book was really good, but Until I Die has more action, love and more Paris! This is what makes Amy Plum different from other authors, I´m really excited to read the last book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 15, 2015

    this 2nd book answered a lot of questions about the revenants. i

    this 2nd book answered a lot of questions about the revenants. i must say that I did fell in love with Jules in this book which is a good sign since I tend to always be loyal to the lead guy. it proves how awesome Ms. Amy Plum is. i love it <3

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 11, 2015

    more from this reviewer

    I love this book series! Team Jules all the way!!!!! Please read

    I love this book series! Team Jules all the way!!!!! Please read the series if you haven't already!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 202 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 11