Customer Reviews for

Until I Die Again (Romantic Suspense)

Average Rating 3.5
( 11 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(6)

4 Star

(2)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Not formatted correctly

This book was originally published about 20 years ago, and was a favorite of mine. I was so excited to see it available again, as well as her other titles under Tina Wainscott. However, when I went to read it, I couldn't make out the text from one line to the next. I ho...
This book was originally published about 20 years ago, and was a favorite of mine. I was so excited to see it available again, as well as her other titles under Tina Wainscott. However, when I went to read it, I couldn't make out the text from one line to the next. I hope B&N can fix this. Her books are really well written with intriguing storylines and memorable characters. I give the novel 5 stars, but as for the purchase, I'm super disappointed that I can't read them.

posted by 10708329 on June 12, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

the one star is not for the book. as I was unable to read it. Th

the one star is not for the book. as I was unable to read it. The formattwas terrible, and i could not finish the book. Is the problem B&N if so please fix it, or give me back my money.I am sure the bok is very good ut I wil never know.

posted by 16823262 on June 23, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 6 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 12, 2013

    Not formatted correctly

    This book was originally published about 20 years ago, and was a favorite of mine. I was so excited to see it available again, as well as her other titles under Tina Wainscott. However, when I went to read it, I couldn't make out the text from one line to the next. I hope B&N can fix this. Her books are really well written with intriguing storylines and memorable characters. I give the novel 5 stars, but as for the purchase, I'm super disappointed that I can't read them.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 26, 2014

    AWESOMENESS!!

    I'm at loss for words. I cannot believe how good, suspensful, and...as my fellow fifth graders (lol) would say, epic! this story is!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 23, 2014

    O.o

    Look at the rating.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 21, 2014

    Ooh!

    Ahh!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 15, 2014

    DIE AGAIN

    CHAPTER ONE <br>
    <br>
    I woke up again, still cuffed in a cage but this time I was pretty sure I wasn't in the van from the night before. I was in a dim lit room with several other cages containing cuffed men and women. <br>
    "Hey, are any of you guys awake?" I whispered loud enough for them to hear but soft enough so that someone on the other side of the wooden double-doors to my left couldn't. <br>
    I was about to call out again when the figure in the cage to my right, a middle-aged man in a tattered dress shirt and suit pants, moved slightly and moaned. <br>
    "Hey, you!" I whispered to him. "Hey, dude. You know where we're at?" <br>
    Just as I finished, the man opened his eyes, which were completely white and bloodshot, and snarled at me. It sounded like someone was choking on something. Well, that woke up all the others, male and female, young and old. They all began snarling and snapping their dirty teeth, struggling against their bindings. I scrambled back in my cage, nearly pi<_>ssing myself. <br>
    "What the fu<_>ck?! HEY!!! SOMEONE HELP ME!!!" I yelled, hoping the door wasn't soundproof. <br>
    Just then, a burly man, probably in his mid fifties, bursts through the door wearing faded blue jeans and a stained white tank top. His head was shaved but he hand a long beard. He had a wooden baseball bat with 10 or 12 inch spikes through it in hand. <br>
    "Someone alive in here?!" <br>
    "Over here!.. To your right!" I called over the snarling and thrashing of the cages. <br>
    "Who're you?" He asks as he starts to unlatch the cage. He pauses and then relatches it, backing away. "Are you bit?" <br>
    That question stumped me. "Uh, I don't think so." <br>
    He must've known I was oblivious to what he was talking about. "Still in the dark, are you? All these things in the other cages. They're the result of the plague that came outta Georgia." <br>
    "But the authorities said they had the situation contained." I challenged. <br>
    "That what they want you to believe while they try to sort this out. Them things," He jabs a thumb in the direction of a small stack of crates. "Those are zombies." <br>
    It all made sense now. The figures in the security camera, those things eating the news editor. The reason why I didn't kill that guy I ran over. It all was coming together. "Unless I got assaulted by those things while I was black out in my truck, I'm fine." <br>
    The man finally opened the cage and pulled me to my feet, then uncuffed me using a key tucked behind an old painting. "The name's Jim. You'll meet the others in a bit." <br>
    "Others?" I looked at him quizically. <br>
    "You seriously don't think we're the only survivors, do ya?" <br>
    No, sorry. I'm just a bit shook up." I tried to take a step towards the door and fell to my hands and knees, pain searing out of my leg and up my body. I looked down and realized the thing that had been sticking out of my leg the night before was my pocket knife. "Fu<_>ck..." <br>
    "You might wanna get that looked at. I think one of the guys I picked up off the street was a doctor." <br>
    Jim helped me out of the room and shut the door, then guided me over to a sofa and had me lay down and keep my leg elevated above my head with pillows. He said it was supposed to keep blood flowing regularly. <br>
    I lay there in this room alone, listening to the barely audible sound of cages rattling. <br>
    So this is what life these days has come to? Trying to survive in a world full of zombies? <br>
    "This can't be happening." I thought aloud.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 27, 2012

    good romance

    i read all three of her soul change novels and this was my favorite.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 6 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1