Customer Reviews for

Until There Was You

Average Rating 4
( 37 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(8)

4 Star

(20)

3 Star

(6)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Recommended

I'd really like to see more of these type of stories...Jessica Scott rocks

posted by SailormanOR on February 2, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

3 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

Why

The reviews for this book is almost as long as the book...cant bandn do something about this ?.

posted by 6288229 on October 9, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 8 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted March 24, 2015

    more from this reviewer

    I read this book back in January 2014 and only now realized I h


    I read this book back in January 2014 and only now realized I hadn't posted my review here but I had on another site.
    I loved this book - and all the other books in this series. Jessica Scott writes real characters; ones that will make you laugh and cry. Once I started each of the books in this series I couldn't put it down and I hated when it ended because I loved the characters.

    I kind of wish that I had read the books in the order of the events as they happened instead of the order they were published but each of them does stand alone and all are wonderful to read.

    From the author's website this is the recommended reading order:
    Coming Home .5: I’LL BE HOME FOR CHRISTMAS
    Coming Home 1: BECAUSE OF YOU
    Coming Home 1.5: ANYTHING FOR YOU
    Coming Home 2: BACK TO YOU
    Coming Home 3: UNTIL THERE WAS YOU
    Coming Home 4: ALL FOR YOU

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 28, 2014

    G

    G

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 14, 2014

    Questions, Comments, Concerns

    There are too many reviews here already for our stories.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 17, 2014

    more from this reviewer

    Reviewed by Sarah L. Book provided by the author for review Revi

    Reviewed by Sarah L.
    Book provided by the author for review
    Review originally posted at Romancing the Book

    Until There Was You is a wonderful addition to the Coming Home series by Jessica Scott. Even though it is the 2nd book in the series, it stands entirely on its own so it is not necessary whatsoever to have read the first book, Because of You.

    I have the deepest respect to those that are serving or have served in our military so I was really looking forward to reading Evan and Claire’s story. We meet both characters at a gathering shortly before deploying to Iraq. Their attraction was immediate but it was the wrong place and the wrong time for these two, so aside from one fabulous kiss that evening, it will be several more years before things start to heat up.

    The author has written this story in such a way that the entire story came to life for me. The portrayal of the training and military scenes were very realistic. I also felt extremely close to Claire and Evan. I felt the struggles both of them needed to overcome in order to find happiness together. Overall, this story has the perfect balance of conflict, romance, passion and even some laugh out loud moments.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 2, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Easy read and a good story. Great reading for a rainy day...

    Housework can wait...just sit down and enjoy.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 13, 2012

    The review of October 8th is perfect!

    Jessica Scott is 2 for 2!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 8, 2012

    Perfect Book!

    Evan, Captain Evan Loehr, is a by-the-book West Point educated and trained military man. But this man has a deep dark secret that has kept him from having a true relationship in his adult life. And Evan never mixes business with pleasure.

    Claire, Captain Claire Montoya, is a hard working, loyal, gutsy military woman. But this woman has a deep dark fear. Because of this fear she has not had a true relationship in years. Claire will always stand up for her friends, even if it means sacrificing herself.
    When Evan and Claire are put together to train a team getting ready for deployment , the sparks fly! This mission will force them to work past their secrets and fears possibly leading them to find their hearts.

    The chemisty and fireworks between Evan and Claire starts from the very first chapter and never slows down. This book is more than romance, it covers some very real life issues. Dealing with guilt, abandonments, and alcoholism to name a few. All these make Until There Was You impossible to put down.

    I loved how Claire stood her ground and was incredibly loyal to her true friends, even in their dire times. She was even willing to sacrifice her career to help them out of some tough spots. And Evan, oh Evan, he was amazing! Realizing Claire just needed to trust and not giving up or letting go til he got that trust, even though it would have been easier to give up and walk away.
    The only thing I didn’t like about the story was that there wasn’t more pages to it. But the ending was perfect. Anyone who likes a man in uniform who is willing to fight for what he wants should absolutely read this book.

    After reading book one in the Coming Home series, Because of You, I knew I had to read Until There Was You when Jessica Scott asked me.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 22, 2012

    Fear & Honor

    For Captains Evan Loehr and Claire Montoya a manditory fun night for the hail and farewell of departing troops at Fort Hood Texas held the promise for something more neither one was willing to take a chance on. However through time and events beyond their control hope began to flicker in hearts and minds. Will they be willing to lay the past to rest and grab hold of the future they both have only dreamed of. Or will a training exercise gone wrong be more than their respective loyalties be able to overcome? Find out in the newest release by Jessica Scott, you won't be disappointed.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 8 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1