Customer Reviews for

Until There's Nothing Left of Us

Average Rating 5
( 21 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(20)

4 Star

(1)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 21 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    BIG KH FAN!!!

    So i bought there other album for never and ever and that was such a great album, but them i bought there new one Until there is nothing left of us, i just thought it was the greatest thing ever, i absolutly loved it, you should definatly buy this and there other album asap(if u like rock bands!)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    I'll love them until there's nothing left of them. And beyond.

    I thought about seeing how many times I could fit the word "love" into this reveiw just to stress how much I love Kill Hannah. But that would be boring and seem obsessively fangirl-ish. So bear with me as I try to find the right words. The guys never fail to amaze me. Mat Devine's lyrics (sometimes deep and beautiful, sometimes crazy, but always awe-inspiring) combined with his stunning voice which it just right for their music added to phenominal back-up vocals, guitars, and synth provided by fellow band members Dan Wiese, Greg Corner, and Jon Radtke make for an infectious blend you just can't shake. Not that you'll want to once you've heard them. Fans new and old alike will love this album.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Kill Hannah's new cd, "Until There's Nothing Left Of Us" is amazing.

    Kill Hannah's new cd is amazing! After a long long wait, it finally arrived and it was better than i excepted. Its alittle different from the previous album, "For Never and Ever" but even more amazing. In this album they use alot of the synth with heavy guitar parts. You should definitely get this album. Its more than worth the money. its just amazing!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Polished and maturing

    This album is the best work yet of this morrissey/electronic sounding band. with songs that you will repeat over and over on your cd player, this band has come a long way and perfected its sound, lyrics, and look. they have put absolutely everything into this album that they could give. it rocks, shakes, and trembles in each of the 12 tracks.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Awesome new CD

    I found this album to be very refreshing. I think the album is totally different soundwise from their previous one, For Never and Ever. I recommend this CD to everyone. If you've never head of Kill Hannah, pick it up and just listen to it, i guarentee you'll find something you like!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    A Great Band With Not Enough Credit!!!

    This is a really good album and their single "lips like morphine" should be a huge breakout song for these guys. That one song got me to buy the entire album and I am pleased with my decision.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    wow this cd is amazing

    this is my favorite cd and i cant stop listening to it. it is amazing. GREAT JOB GUYS

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Kill Hannah kill it every time.

    This album is absolutely amazing. One of the best I've heard all year. The songs are all phenomenol, and I find it difficult to choose a favortite as they're all so great. If you've yet to listen to this album, I suggest you do it immediately!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Kill Hannah Does It Again

    maybe bands disappoint on their sophmore effort but Kill Hannah is not one of them. Until There's Nothing Left Of Us is amazing. It's an eclectic blend of musical sounds. It beats For Never And Ever easily.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Pretty much amazing

    So, if you're wondering whether or not you should pick up Kill Hannah's sophomore album, GO FOR IT. The new CD mixes old with new, blending tons of melodic piano pieces with some hardcore shredding on guitar. The first and last songs are almost identical in structure, but convey a very different message. "Believer", track 2 on the album, gives every fan a sense of hope. A sense that this band will be around forever...and for an old fan of many years to hear the lines, "Until there's nothing left of us," it is a very sentimental thing. Each song isn't as drug-related or as wild as Kill Hannah's previous plays, but we've been asking for more of a "real life" performance packed into a single CD, and the band has achieved that exactly. You feel like you're hearing the boys live. So, pick up Kill Hannah's new album "Until There's Nothing Left of Us". You will NOT be disappointed.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    A reviewer

    I think this Albumis AMAZING! I have loved Kill Hannah in the past, but to every new record they bring something new themselves, and it is all ever changing but always beautiful, and always something I think almost anyone can relate to as they listen, if you buy this you are garunteed to love it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Simply Amazing!

    Kill Hannah has done it again! This much anticipated album is just as amazing as the first!! I can't stop listening to it!!! Be sure to check it out! If you like it, dont miss out on Kill Hannah on tour! Check for dates in your area. You will not be dissapointed. They are amazing!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    they've done it once again.

    Time after time, kill hannah proves to be the most hardworking and dedicated band in the chicago music scene. This cd speaks for itself. It's amazing how much they've grown since their earliest releases. This album combines both new and the older sounding kill hannah material making it great for kh fans old and new.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Beyond Amazing

    This album is amazing. It's one that you will pop in your CD player or download onto your iPOD and not stop listening too. Everything in this album comes together so perfectly it makes you breathless. I highyl recommend that all new and old KH fans by this album as soon as possible.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Kill Hannah

    I was Dazzled by Kill Hannah's new album, They have proved their musical skill with brilliant songs that won't leave my mind. This record is worth a purchase, and would add to anyone's CD collection.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Purely Chicago.

    Until There's Nothing Left of Us as a sophmore label-album succeeds where many others have failed. The sound of Kill Hannah has evolved, but still they have managed to hold onto the raw rock and roll angst that the bands cult-like following feeds off of.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    until there's nothing left of us.

    In no single way has Kill Hannah's new album dissapointed me. I bought it the day it came out, and have been unable to listen to anything else since. Each song that comes on keeps me almost hypnotized with it's heartfelt lyrics. Every song makes you want to get up and move. Even playing this album repeatedly doesn't take away the feeling I got the first time I listened to it. Simply amazing.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Kill hannah...what more can you say?

    Kill Hannah has never disappointed me and I doubt they ever will. This album is no exception. Long time fan? Haven't a clue who Kill Hannah is? Buy this album, it's well worth the cash.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Kill Hannah brings it, yet again!

    The new album, Until There's Nothting Left Of Us, by the artist, Kill Hannah is simply amazing! Lead singer, Mat Devine returns with the same scratchy voice that just works so well. His voice seems to run through your every vein! The other boys, Dan Wiese, Greg Corner, and Jon Radtke also rock it with amazing synths and chords. Their lyrics seem to speak to everyone out there. I'm sure that every can relate to their songs. I give this particular album 5 stars, not just because Kill Hannah happens to be my all time favorite band but because it really is somthing special. The boys are very nice and their music really needs to be heard by more people. So, in conclusion, Kill Hannah rocks it out with an amazing sophomore album from their Atlantic Records signing!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 25, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 21 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2