Customer Reviews for

Until Today!: Daily Devotions for Spiritual Growth and Peace of

Average Rating 4.5
( 28 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(20)

4 Star

(4)

3 Star

(4)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 28 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 16, 2009

    Great daily read!

    Awesome in the morning with coffee/tea.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 2, 2009

    Everyday has a surprise message

    I have given this book several times, and also read it over and over
    yearly. There is a month and day but not a year, so it continues to
    be current.
    Vanzant does not write what you expect. There is always a surprise that inspires or needles me.

    For all readers who want more depth in their spiritual growth and
    are willing to participate in change.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 30, 2008

    One of the best adding to your daily life, improvement.

    I think this is a very good book for people that are looking for spiritual growth and that are looking to improve themselves.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 30, 2009

    Just love it

    Some days it was written JUST FOR ME! I am sure you will feel the same.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 30, 2014

    Awesome

    Until Today makes you understand you have to be in today. We are always thinking about what we should of done yesterday or thinking about tomorrow instead of staying in TODAY. It has really helped me with more soul searching with my relation with GOD and others. It is an excellent book!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 5, 2014

    Fantastic and inspirational Read

    Everyday has a new surprise and a way to motivate, encourage, or inspire you to be your best....LOVE IT AND I DO NOT START MY DAY WITHOUT IT....

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 19, 2013

    All I can say is... Until Today!!!

    This is one of the best spiritual growth books on the market. You can read it every year over and over. No matter what you are going through it will boost you and allow you to rethink the situation. Read It!!!! My aunt spoke to me about it, I gave a friend a copy, another friend bought it for her and her mom and not long ago we were speaking about this book on Facebook!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 22, 2008

    Enlightening, Empowering,

    I've read many devotional/daily readings or say used to. There can't be anyone who won't benefit from at least 1/2 of the years readings. If you're ready for self realization and reflection, this is the book for your.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 20, 2007

    A reviewer

    This is quite an amazing, thought-provoking daily meditation book. I almost wonder how i've functioned with out it. I highly recommend this book to everyone willing to change!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 15, 2003

    Great reminders

    This book is full of great reminders of how precious life is. How we must forgive and love ourselves. I read mine every morning over breakfast and sometimes, share with friends. Great book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 30, 2001

    Love, LIfe and God

    You can call it self-esteem, self-regard, or whatever you want, but it comes out to self love at the end of the line. And yes, wisdom, be it the ancient symbles of the owel, the serpent, or now the sword; you can find it in this book. I do not read any foolishness in it, which is the other side of the coin, and which most books are made up of now-a-days. You see both sides when you flip the coin; if you ever flip it. This writer brings forth something needed, and God will most likely approve, and that is what really matters. Isn't it?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 28, 2001

    HOW I BEGIN EACH DAY

    i HAVE READ MANY SELF-HELP BOOKS AND DAILY MOTIVATIONAL BOOKS AS I HAVE FACED VARIOUS CRISISES IN MY LIFE. NONE OF THEM HAS SO MOVED ME LIKE 'UNTIL TODAY'. THIS IS THE ONLY BOOK I USE DAILY. EACH MORNING AS I READ THE MESSAGES I FEEL AS IF A GOOD, WISE TEACHER IS SPEAKING DIRECTLY TO ME. I SOMETIMES FIND MYSELF WONDERING, 'HOW DOES SHE KNOW?' I KNOW THAT I WAS LEAD TO THAT BOOK IN THE BOOKSTORE WHEN I NEEDED IT THE MOST BY SOME DIVINE INTERVENTION. I HAVE GIFTED MANY FRIENDS WITH COPIES OF THE BOOK AND WILL CONTINUE TO DO SO. THANK FOR FOR ALL THE MILLIONS OF PEOPLE YOU ARE TOUCHING AND HELPING THROUGH YOUR BEAUTIFULLY WRITTEN WORDS OF WISDOM. BETTY SHERMAN

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 13, 2001

    The Symbol of Wisdom is Sword

    I am surprised nobody wrote a review for this wonderful book. As a Chinese immigrants originally from Taiwan, I find that this book also has a tremendous value to me. This book teaches me not to give up even though in my mind the estimation of my yokes has a thousand tons. It also helps me furiously battle my own evils and hence the evils of others. No wonder the symbol of wisdom is often depicted as a sword.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2001

    Amen

    I have enjoyed all of this author's books. This one lacked some of the depth of the previous ones.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 16, 2000

    Love yourself

    Book is definitley needed. Ways to love yourself is not selfish but healthy

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 29, 2000

    Characteristically Beneficial

    In each of Ilyanla's books she offers inspiration and guidance but most of all she covers ground that helps you realize the things in life that cost you nothing to make you feel good about yourself. Furthermore, she includes activities that not only helps you notice your inward characteristics but helps you enhance them as well from the inside out. I enjoy reading her books and as longs as she writes and sells them I will buy and read them.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 10, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 1, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 3, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 11, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 28 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2