Customer Reviews for

Until We Burn (Beautifully Broken Series)

Average Rating 4
( 12 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(4)

4 Star

(7)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 12 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted July 9, 2014

    Until We Burn is a novella that introduces us to Dominic. I read

    Until We Burn is a novella that introduces us to Dominic. I read this novella before reading Jacey and Dominic’s story in Before We Fall and I’m really glad I did. Dominic is a confusing and complicated man and Until We Burn gave me some much needed insight into his personality and behavior. Dominic’s view of relationships, his celebrity lifestyle and sexual proclivities are explored in this short story. With the focus solely on Dominic, Until We Burn allows us to enter into Before We Fall with a firm understanding of just how damaged Dominic Kincaide is. This isn’t a pretty story. Until We Burn is Dominic personified. It is blunt, raw, and gritty.  This story is the perfect addition to the Beautifully Broken series, adding some necessary depth to a difficult man. This quick read is definitely worth reading. 

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 10, 2014

    Anonymous

    Good read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 6, 2014

    Dominic Kinkaide is Hollywood's current "It" guy. He's

    Dominic Kinkaide is Hollywood's current "It" guy. He's only 24 years old but every guy wants to be him, and every girl wants to be with him. On the outside he's charming, and a gentleman, but that couldn't be further from the truth. Dominic uses people for his own needs, sexual or otherwise.
    "Everyone wants to use everybody else. They want something, they need something. They are willing to do anything to get what they want. They'll break marriage vows, cross lines of decency, stretch bounds of propriety." 
    Dominic is definitely a bad boy. He takes what he wants and doesn't care who he has to lie or hurt in return. Having been burned when he was younger, he doesn't do relationships. He had a long standing agreement with a fellow actor, he ended it when she tried to "put him in a corner."
    "No one puts Dominic Kinkaide in a corner." (Thanks, Patrick Swayze.) 
    Courtney Cole's newest bad boy is definitely a character you hate to love as well as love to hate. He's so completely broken that you can't help but sympathize with him, but the from the ways he treats others, you just want to slap him! This is a great preview of what one can expect from Dominic in Before We Fall.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 23, 2013

    Dominic is a movie star used to getting his way. He likes what h

    Dominic is a movie star used to getting his way. He likes what he likes and doesn't care about anyone but himself and his family. His kink is what has been keeping him feeling something for the last few years, but he doesn't think it's working anymore. Yet he continues with his conquests, fulfilling his need for pleasure and release.

    Damn that Dominic and his kinky ways!

    I'm so glad I got to know Dominic before I started reading his full story because I think that his behavior might have shocked me just a bit. Not that it was so over the top, but not what I was expecting from Courtney Cole, that's for sure!

    I loved him! Hell, I even enjoyed his arrogant side. But it was those few moments when he let his guard down that did it for me. I'm more than intrigued by his story and I can't wait to meet the woman who will get under his skin and change his ways (well, hopefully not ALL of them!).

    All in all, a very insightful read to prepare me for what's to come in Before We Fall.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 3, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    An intriguing broken bad boy... This is a prequel novella to Be

    An intriguing broken bad boy...

    This is a prequel novella to Before We Fall and is the male POV.

    Dominic Kinkaide is a very very bad boy but he is so intriguing. An actor by profession who can have anything he wants and he does but only the bad things make him feel. You just want to know what made him this way, what happened six years ago with Emma that broke him and what is the meaning of her pendant her carries. 

    He is tired of the life he lives for there is no satisfaction in it anymore. This bad boy is very contemplative about his life for someone so young. Yet among amidst all that badness there’s a little bit of honor besides a lot of pain from a past we are not yet privy to. This reader is looking forward to learning all his secrets.

    This novella could have used an editor, there were numerous errors noted.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 3, 2013

    Late last night, I read Dominic's novella. I felt like it defini

    Late last night, I read Dominic's novella. I felt like it definitely gave more insight to what Dominic's preferences are. I also think it showed how Dom handled his "relationships" prior to meeting Jacey. If you read this before you read Before We Fall, be prepared...there are some intense sexual scenes. It's a dark little novella. Overall, I enjoyed it. If you want to know more about Dom, check it out. 

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 2, 2013

    Love it

    Omg I love it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 25, 2013

    To ANYONE!

    HELP IT IS TORPEDOSTAR AND NORTHERNSTAR! OUR CLANS ARE LOCKED OUT OF EVERY RES WE POSTED IN! SOMEONE TELL SPARROWSTAR!

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 11, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 29, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 26, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 18, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 12 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1