Customer Reviews for

Until You

Average Rating 4.5
( 51 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(31)

4 Star

(15)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 51 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Posted March 14, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Can't Imagine

    I can't imagine losing my memory but I think Sherry handled it with grace and style. Sherry, a hired companion, is traveling to London to meet her charges fiance. Along the way, her change elopes with a man on the ship which leaves Sherry in a tight spot. In an attempt to explain what happened she is struck in the head with fallen cargo. Upon waking she realizes that not only does she not have her memory but she is deeply in love with her savior. I'm just sad that she had to go through such heart-ache once she realized her own identity. Luckily, Whitney was there to pull everything together in the end with the help of her friends. If you like Judith McNaught, you can't go wrong reading this book. Check out my suggestions for some of her other books. Kingdom of Dreams is my favorite.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 8, 2013

    I can't get enough of Judith's books. This was just another exce

    I can't get enough of Judith's books. This was just another exceptional love story. Similar to all the other books, but with a different set of leading characters and unique circumstances. Stephen Westmoreland is most intriguing.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 7, 2012

    Well done once again! it was a very nice read, wonderful! :)

    Well done once again! it was a very nice read, wonderful! :)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 13, 2011

    highliy recomended

    i like it a lot. Is one of my favorites.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 15, 2010

    Highly Recommeded

    wonderful

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 13, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    Another winner form Judith.

    As with all of Judiths historical romances this one is very compeling,but the story just sucks you in I couldn't put it down ,finished in a day ,& I loved it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 20, 2008

    Really enjoyed 3 of her other titles, but this was unreadable

    I could not get into this book at all. I am giving up after page 78. It is almost embarrassingly silly. My recommendation would be to stick with 'Perfect', 'Night Whispers', or 'Whitney, My Love'.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 15, 2007

    Impressive...

    Until You was my first historical novel by Judith McNaught and I must admit that by the book end I became her most ernest follower. Ms. McNaught has talent - there's no doubt about that and this book most definately expresses that talent. I have not read Whitney, My Love the prequel but I plan on doing so. One thing I noticed with all of the books I read by Ms. McNaught is her ability to create genuine characters, men that are handsome, strong, masculine, and women that are beautiful, witty, independent. All of them can communicate without having to draw out the uncecessary and sometimes painful dialog consisting of half-truths, lies, etc. Ms. McNaught makes her heroines gutty and direct and she applies just enough of charm and tenderness to their male counterparts to make the storyline believeable at least in the romance fiction reality. I wish I could write like that...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 30, 2007

    A top notch Romance compared to most

    It's so hard for me to give this book a 4 because I really wanted to give it a 3...in comparison to other JM books. It's just not the same as WML(whitney, My love) which is its prequel. In terms of this book compared to most romance novels it's a 4 or 5 because of the writing of JM(Judith McNaught). As always, it's beautiful written, fast paced, decisive, thought provoking with ups and downs that will keep you up at nights reading. There isn't one JM book that I didn't enjoy and had to read it in one to two days...because you can't put it down. What makes this not a complete novel is for those who were introduced to Stephen in WML, this Stephen is a bit different...and I for one have a difficult time relating the two. It is as if the writer created a new person - I really feel this is a very different Stephen Westmoreland. My advise is to purchase WML 'extended version'...read that first...and then read this...because it will feel like one big novel and you can see how Stephen changes from one book to another. The return of Whitney and the gang is so delightful and I loved the parts where they were in more than the love story. It's that wonderful. And for those who wrote that the ending could have been longer...I could not agree with you more. I feel that there were issue still not addressed.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 8, 2006

    Enticingly Wonderful

    Next to Whitney, My Love, this magical tale of love and romance will have you laughing, crying and enjoying every moment of triumph and defeat. Just read it for yourself and discover why so many readers, like me, fall in love with the Westmorelands and with Judith McNaught. I've already re-read this story one too many times. And I seriously doubt you will put this book down once you start. Stephen and Sheridan will have you on the edge of your seat until the very end. Trust Me.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 14, 2006

    Another great book by Judith McNaught

    Prepare to enjoy another great novel that will keep you on an emotional roller coaster. Judith McNaught continues to put a lot of depth into her characters and story. There are up's and down's and misunderstandings that keep the reader guessing. One of my favorite authors and this book is highly recommended, if you love romance novels

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 22, 2006

    WOW

    Honestly, I'm not even a reader yet, I couln't put this book down. A coworker of mine was reading it and I kept seeing her jumping and getting excited, I was wordering if something had jumped out the book and tickled her fancy. Any ways, when she was done with it she gave it to me and told me I had to read so I did, and it was wonderfulllll. when i read, I actually felt like Sherry, and I felt like I was there just watching the whole thing. Ms. McNaught, I have to say you have a very profound and descriptive way of writing and I feel that you should actually make movies out of these novels because they are just so great. So far, your romance writings are very passionate, irresistable and at times orgasmic, and i look forward to buying a collection of your books, your Bahamian Fan... hopeless romantic

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 21, 2006

    Lovely Story

    I thought this book was a really touching and lovely story because McNaught's characters were so real and interesting that I literally couldnt put the book down! I read this as a young teen and I really enjoyed the way Sheridan ran from Stephen when he tricked her into coming to the little cottage (where he wanted to marry her at) and I just loved that scene soo much because both of the main characters(Sheridan and Stephen) really got their feelings 'out there' and it was very heart-warming---at least to me. Kudos Ms. McNaught!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 11, 2006

    Simply Stunning

    Im not amazed by the fact that whatever Judith McNaught writes captures you and take you for a ride. That is exactly what happened in this book from the beginning to the end. The characters caught your eye and their witty comments and jokes made you laugh. While reading this book i was on the edge of my seat biting my finger nails and hoping for the best to happen to the main characters. I didn't like how the book ended in some prospect. I expected Stephen to fight for Sheridan's love and for Sheridan to hold off a bit just to keep the suspense but overall the book was simply stunning.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 31, 2005

    a review

    i loved this book, though i admit, the beginning was kind of a drag. the good part didn't come later when stephen began to take things into control. he was too soft, not my kind of guy. but suddenly, mcnaught portrays him as the character he ought to be. okay, i've forgotten about the ending already and i read it only like a week ago, but i'd still recommend it. and trust me, sheridan does give in easily but who wouldn't to some hunk? think about it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 28, 2005

    Great Romance

    I only rate this 4 stars - but this was an awesome romance novel. The one thing I didn't like was how she gave up too easily at the end. The book was long - but I think that she could have held out a little more so Stephen could grovel a little bit more. But, the romance was intoxicating. I haven't read a McNaught book in a long time, I have to get reaquainted with her again!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2004

    beautiful, romantic, GREAT LOVE STORY!

    I loved this story. I'm glad Stephen got his own happy ending and that it happened with such a beautiful girl as Sheridan. I could't put the book down.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 28, 2003

    I LOVED IT

    I was given this book as a gift, never thinking that it would actually be the type of book that I would read, but I was wrong. I picked it up only intending to glance through it but I could not put it down. I am now addicted to Judith McNaught's books. I especially love how many of the books characters are tied in with her other books.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 6, 2003

    Favorite of all times

    I read this 6 years ago and thought this was the best romance novel ever! Now after hundreds of other novels I still think this is the best. A must read!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 17, 2003

    it was ok

    i thought it was a really good book but the only thing i didn't like was that she kept on giving him so many chances to take her back...it was just too easy for him...i thought he should have done some serious butt kissing...he didn't even apologize to the poor thing...anyways, it was a good book but that just bugged me

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 51 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3