BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Until the End of Time

Average Rating 3.5
( 122 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(57)

4 Star

(18)

3 Star

(21)

2 Star

(8)

1 Star

(18)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

I loved this book. Worth the time to read. Makes you believe in

I loved this book. Worth the time to read. Makes you believe in true love. Love that lasts a liftime and beyond.

posted by ReadingPatti on February 2, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

12 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

This is one of the worst books I have ever read. Actually, I wa

This is one of the worst books I have ever read. Actually, I was angry when I finished reading it and I haven't had that reaction to a book in a long time. I am a librarian and heard patrons talking that this story was completely different from any of Steele's previou...
This is one of the worst books I have ever read. Actually, I was angry when I finished reading it and I haven't had that reaction to a book in a long time. I am a librarian and heard patrons talking that this story was completely different from any of Steele's previous works. I don't agree with them. The writing is still sappy (that's the only word that I can think to call it). I have many issues with this book but will limit my complaints to a few. Mostly, I have a tremendous problem with Steele fictionalizing the real life tragedy of the NIchols Mine school shooting, even creating a sixth victim. Smack of expoitation to me. Also, it is apparent that no one associated with this book even researched the Amish community because almost all her writing about them is incorrect. I live in a community with a large Mennonite population and live only 20 miles away from a very large Amish community, so I speak from experience. Even Old Order Amish use telephones, even cell phones. They ride in buggies, not carriages. And Amish women are not as controlled and sequestered as Steele would have the reader believe. I'll stop my complaining here. I wouldn't even give this book one star.

posted by 1339844 on February 12, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 122 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 7
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 12, 2013

    This is one of the worst books I have ever read. Actually, I wa

    This is one of the worst books I have ever read. Actually, I was angry when I finished reading it and I haven't had that reaction to a book in a long time. I am a librarian and heard patrons talking that this story was completely different from any of Steele's previous works. I don't agree with them. The writing is still sappy (that's the only word that I can think to call it). I have many issues with this book but will limit my complaints to a few. Mostly, I have a tremendous problem with Steele fictionalizing the real life tragedy of the NIchols Mine school shooting, even creating a sixth victim. Smack of expoitation to me. Also, it is apparent that no one associated with this book even researched the Amish community because almost all her writing about them is incorrect. I live in a community with a large Mennonite population and live only 20 miles away from a very large Amish community, so I speak from experience. Even Old Order Amish use telephones, even cell phones. They ride in buggies, not carriages. And Amish women are not as controlled and sequestered as Steele would have the reader believe. I'll stop my complaining here. I wouldn't even give this book one star.

    12 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 2, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    I loved this book. Worth the time to read. Makes you believe in

    I loved this book. Worth the time to read. Makes you believe in true love. Love that lasts a liftime and beyond.

    7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 2, 2013

    I LOVED THE BOOK ALSO WAS VERY GOOD & HAD ME SITTING FOR HOU

    I LOVED THE BOOK ALSO WAS VERY GOOD & HAD ME SITTING FOR HOURS & HOURS BECAUSE I COULD NOT PUT IT DOWN.   READ IT IN ONE DAY BECAUSE THERE WAS NO WAY I COULD NOT GO TO BED & NOT KNOW WHAT HAPPENED .  

    6 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 11, 2013

    !

    I have been very disappointed by her books lately. Its as if they all have the same idea, just different characters. She has lost her hutzpah. I think she needs to retire and stop writing. The magic has ended.

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 7, 2013

    This book was by FAR the worst Danielle Steel book I have ever r

    This book was by FAR the worst Danielle Steel book I have ever read. I didn't know she was capable of writing such an awful book. It was one of the worst books by any author I have ever read. It was almost written in a juvenile and I wonder if she really wrote the book at all!! Not even worth 1 star!!

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 1, 2013

    resubmit

    can you resubmit to my account?

    4 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 2, 2013

    Wrong review!

    However If you buy this book you will enjoy the story. Look ii up online and read the review!

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 21, 2013

    Check out Danielle Steel's book, different from all her others!!!

    First half was definately better than the second half. A different style than Danielle Steel's usual books.
    I didn't want to put the book down while reading the first half. It's a nice idea that she's trying to get across, although I'm not sold on the fact that they were previously connected!!!
    I'd give it a three star.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 4, 2013

    AWFUL! Save your money.

    The idea was good but , that is all. I am sure that there are some new writers out there that deserve to be published before this author. I know she is popular but, I don't see why. The worst book I have read in years. Did the publisher even read it before sending it to print?

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 4, 2013

    This is the worst book by Danielle  Steel I have ever read  the

    This is the worst book by Danielle  Steel I have ever read  the first part was pretty good until the end of the first story the second one was terrible from start to finish
    I expect better from the author.  terrible book

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 8, 2013

    Don't bother

    Worst Danielle Steel book ever!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 2, 2013

    Awful

    The first half was ok. I would much rather have seen that story be developed. When I got to the second part I was like "what the heck just happened?". Truly one of the worst.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 1, 2013

    Pleasant

    This was a nice light weight read. Pleasant, but not what I would classify as a "can't put down" book.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 21, 2013

    Just okay....

    I look forward to every new Danielle Steel book but this one disappoints !!!!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 21, 2013

    totally disappointed ..... not worth reading

    totally disappointed ..... not worth reading

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 5, 2013

    I didn't care for this book at all.

    I didn't care for this book at all.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 29, 2013

    CAN YOU PUT THIS BOOK DOWN?

    THIS WAS A BEAUTIFUL STORY AND BEGINS CLOSE TO WHERE I LIVE. I THOUGHT I WOULD READ A CHAPTER BUT I KEPT TURNING PAGE AFTER PAGE AND I FINISHED THE BOOK IN A DAY AND A HALF WITH TIME OUT FOR SLEEP AND MEALS. AFTER I WOULD FINISH ONE CHAPTER I HAD TO START THE NEXT AS I WANTED TO SEE WHAT WOULD HAPPEN NEXT. WHEN I FINISHED THE BOOK I WAS SAD AS I WANTED TO READ MORE. I HAVE BECOME A BIG FAN OF DANIELLE STEEL AND CAN'T WAIT FOR HER NEXT BOOK TO BE WRITTEN. I HIGHLY RECCOMMEND THIS BOOK TO ANYONE WHO LOVES TO READ RATHER THAN WATCH THE JUNK ON TV THESE DAYS.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 10, 2013

    A Favorite Author and Favorite Topic Come Together

    The Possibility of Reincarnation is a topic I always enjoy reading about. In this novel Danielle Steel explores this through her marvelously human characters. The story begins in New York where a top fashion designer falls in love with a floundering attorney who is passionate about becoming a minister. Fate and destiny carry them to the west but tragedy interrupts their new life together. Fast forward to the present and a young Amish girl who craves self-expression through writing miraculously connects with a non-Amish publisher and is carried from her current life to also touch her past one. It's another amazing and romantic story where the characters come to life in ways only Danielle Steel creates them. She gives you hope and gets you involved! Love her work!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 22, 2013

    Highly recommend

    A different twist she has never written about. Kind of confusing!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 22, 2013

    Great Love Story!

    Really enjoyed reading this book. It is a very thought provoking love story.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 122 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 7