Customer Reviews for

Until the End of Time

Average Rating 3.5
( 122 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(57)

4 Star

(18)

3 Star

(21)

2 Star

(8)

1 Star

(18)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

I loved this book. Worth the time to read. Makes you believe in

I loved this book. Worth the time to read. Makes you believe in true love. Love that lasts a liftime and beyond.

posted by ReadingPatti on February 2, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

11 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

This is one of the worst books I have ever read. Actually, I wa

This is one of the worst books I have ever read. Actually, I was angry when I finished reading it and I haven't had that reaction to a book in a long time. I am a librarian and heard patrons talking that this story was completely different from any of Steele's previou...
This is one of the worst books I have ever read. Actually, I was angry when I finished reading it and I haven't had that reaction to a book in a long time. I am a librarian and heard patrons talking that this story was completely different from any of Steele's previous works. I don't agree with them. The writing is still sappy (that's the only word that I can think to call it). I have many issues with this book but will limit my complaints to a few. Mostly, I have a tremendous problem with Steele fictionalizing the real life tragedy of the NIchols Mine school shooting, even creating a sixth victim. Smack of expoitation to me. Also, it is apparent that no one associated with this book even researched the Amish community because almost all her writing about them is incorrect. I live in a community with a large Mennonite population and live only 20 miles away from a very large Amish community, so I speak from experience. Even Old Order Amish use telephones, even cell phones. They ride in buggies, not carriages. And Amish women are not as controlled and sequestered as Steele would have the reader believe. I'll stop my complaining here. I wouldn't even give this book one star.

posted by 1339844 on February 12, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 18 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 12, 2013

    This is one of the worst books I have ever read. Actually, I wa

    This is one of the worst books I have ever read. Actually, I was angry when I finished reading it and I haven't had that reaction to a book in a long time. I am a librarian and heard patrons talking that this story was completely different from any of Steele's previous works. I don't agree with them. The writing is still sappy (that's the only word that I can think to call it). I have many issues with this book but will limit my complaints to a few. Mostly, I have a tremendous problem with Steele fictionalizing the real life tragedy of the NIchols Mine school shooting, even creating a sixth victim. Smack of expoitation to me. Also, it is apparent that no one associated with this book even researched the Amish community because almost all her writing about them is incorrect. I live in a community with a large Mennonite population and live only 20 miles away from a very large Amish community, so I speak from experience. Even Old Order Amish use telephones, even cell phones. They ride in buggies, not carriages. And Amish women are not as controlled and sequestered as Steele would have the reader believe. I'll stop my complaining here. I wouldn't even give this book one star.

    11 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 11, 2013

    !

    I have been very disappointed by her books lately. Its as if they all have the same idea, just different characters. She has lost her hutzpah. I think she needs to retire and stop writing. The magic has ended.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 7, 2013

    This book was by FAR the worst Danielle Steel book I have ever r

    This book was by FAR the worst Danielle Steel book I have ever read. I didn't know she was capable of writing such an awful book. It was one of the worst books by any author I have ever read. It was almost written in a juvenile and I wonder if she really wrote the book at all!! Not even worth 1 star!!

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 1, 2013

    resubmit

    can you resubmit to my account?

    4 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 4, 2013

    AWFUL! Save your money.

    The idea was good but , that is all. I am sure that there are some new writers out there that deserve to be published before this author. I know she is popular but, I don't see why. The worst book I have read in years. Did the publisher even read it before sending it to print?

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 4, 2013

    This is the worst book by Danielle  Steel I have ever read  the

    This is the worst book by Danielle  Steel I have ever read  the first part was pretty good until the end of the first story the second one was terrible from start to finish
    I expect better from the author.  terrible book

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 8, 2013

    Don't bother

    Worst Danielle Steel book ever!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 2, 2013

    Awful

    The first half was ok. I would much rather have seen that story be developed. When I got to the second part I was like "what the heck just happened?". Truly one of the worst.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 21, 2013

    totally disappointed ..... not worth reading

    totally disappointed ..... not worth reading

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 5, 2013

    I didn't care for this book at all.

    I didn't care for this book at all.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 6, 2014

    N jmhnjmn hnn uhnh. N hy uhhhnujnu ybnujb nnuhnun jhiui

    Uby njunhu nj n uui huj nnu jjunnujn jniu nu nu . hjjn mjhu n nbjjjnijnnbjnujnnj.ujnunjnnn unmu nm j nuju.n hnun hnuh u j hh.juhuj m yh. Ub Hn UjN JM jUj.ju IH Y . U. NjnJ. Buh. Uu n .j.uu j.hy.njynnu bjnubhnnjbb n . H..bnjnm.nnbhhnnnn. ujnnb j hjjn m hmn hn hm

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 26, 2013

    A Stretch

    I usually enjoy what Danielle Steel writes. Although, lately I wonder why she keeps repeating the same thing over and over....i.e. everyone is the most petite, hardest working woman that ever lived.
    But, this book requires a huge stretch of the imagination. I think of myself as a religious and spiritual person. Still, this is just too far fetched. Also, you become so involved with the characters in the first story and then, boom they are "history."

    Maybe, Danielle Steel needs a rest. She surely needs some female characters that have a little individuality and better hold the reader's interest. I think that after many decades as a loyal fan....I am done.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 15, 2013

    I did not like the two novels in my book and was very surprised

    I did not like the two novels in my book and was very surprised at the ending of each. I prefer the more detailed novels. I do not enjoy her books like I used too.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 23, 2013

    Not her best work

    I was very disappointed in this book I hate that I wasted my money I would not recommend this book to anybody

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 22, 2013

    Disappointing

    First part got good and sad after s bit but the second part was too dragged out to bother finishing.



    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 14, 2013

    Omg awful

    Shame on u Danielle steel for putting a school shooting and making up new victims and for talking about the amish community you no nothing about. I have a friend that is amish and she was appauld. Very poorly written for someone with your experience, if i was you id refund everyones money and pull the book off of the shelves. If i was also u i would be embarrased!!!

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 8, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 25, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 18 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1