Customer Reviews for

Until the End of Time

Average Rating 3.5
( 124 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(58)

4 Star

(19)

3 Star

(21)

2 Star

(8)

1 Star

(18)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

I loved this book. Worth the time to read. Makes you believe in

I loved this book. Worth the time to read. Makes you believe in true love. Love that lasts a liftime and beyond.

posted by ReadingPatti on February 2, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

12 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

This is one of the worst books I have ever read. Actually, I wa

This is one of the worst books I have ever read. Actually, I was angry when I finished reading it and I haven't had that reaction to a book in a long time. I am a librarian and heard patrons talking that this story was completely different from any of Steele's previou...
This is one of the worst books I have ever read. Actually, I was angry when I finished reading it and I haven't had that reaction to a book in a long time. I am a librarian and heard patrons talking that this story was completely different from any of Steele's previous works. I don't agree with them. The writing is still sappy (that's the only word that I can think to call it). I have many issues with this book but will limit my complaints to a few. Mostly, I have a tremendous problem with Steele fictionalizing the real life tragedy of the NIchols Mine school shooting, even creating a sixth victim. Smack of expoitation to me. Also, it is apparent that no one associated with this book even researched the Amish community because almost all her writing about them is incorrect. I live in a community with a large Mennonite population and live only 20 miles away from a very large Amish community, so I speak from experience. Even Old Order Amish use telephones, even cell phones. They ride in buggies, not carriages. And Amish women are not as controlled and sequestered as Steele would have the reader believe. I'll stop my complaining here. I wouldn't even give this book one star.

posted by 1339844 on February 12, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 21 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 21, 2013

    Check out Danielle Steel's book, different from all her others!!!

    First half was definately better than the second half. A different style than Danielle Steel's usual books.
    I didn't want to put the book down while reading the first half. It's a nice idea that she's trying to get across, although I'm not sold on the fact that they were previously connected!!!
    I'd give it a three star.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 21, 2013

    Just okay....

    I look forward to every new Danielle Steel book but this one disappoints !!!!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 18, 2014

    Eh...

    This book was good in the begining, but hurried and predictable in the end. I was hoping for more. I was very disappointed.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 7, 2014

    Okay

    Not one of her best. Both stories okay, but thought they could have been "linked" better.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 20, 2013

    Highly Recommend

    This was a very moving book. It made you wonder about life and the possibility of life after death in some other form or person. Could it be possible? When you hear about spouses dying within days of each other, this book makes you wonder if true love is definitely until the end of time. This book is worth reading. It's an enjoyable story.

    I have read all of Danielle Steel's books and as a matter of fact I have hard copies of every book except for the last 5 which I have in my eBook. Each story is better than the last and I am looking forward to her new book coming out in October 2013. Her books are an easy read with no vulgar language or explicit details when it comes to sex but she writes in a way that you can easily imagine and feel what is happening.
    I recommend it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 7, 2013

    A good read but was like 2 short stories in one book

    This was a good read. I must admit that I loved the first story and liked the second story. Putting the 2 together and adding in a far fetched story line just didn't work for me.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 28, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    A very different book, it includes two love stories. Alike, but

    A very different book, it includes two love stories. Alike, but yet, very different.
    The book is a very fast read, took me less than a day. I found the first story was captivating, and a refreshing love story. Two people who loved each other so much. Their lives were complete, except for a child. We travel with them, each supporting the other. Willing to make ultimate sacrifices to help the other.
    Now one of my big problems was the fact that the husband goes to Divinity School, he helps others with his Jail and and Abuse Ministries. He is sharing help, and beliefs in God, but as a Christian believing in reincarnation. No!
    The other story about Old Order Amish was good, but again a bit unbelievable. That one you will have to judge for yourself, as I don't want to giveaway spoilers. Just know that the Father would not change his belief system so much.
    Now I would read the book, and you will enjoy it, just take it as a fairy tale.

    I received this book from the Publisher Delacorte Press, and Net Galley, and was not required to give a positive review.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 12, 2013

    Stillreading

    I swear if Danielle Steel says "she's sooo frightenly thin" one more time i am going to scream!! I have noticed that in her books that she always focused on her character' s weight than anything else.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 22, 2013

    Slow and not very engaging

    This book was average...possibly the worst Danielle Steel book I've read, mainly because it was just not very riveting. I could easily put it down and come back to read it some other time. Entertaining, but nothing spectacular.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 22, 2013

    Very enjoyable!

    Enjoyed the two parallel story lines.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 12, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 20, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 29, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 9, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 3, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 11, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 22, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 5, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 21, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 9, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 21 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2