Customer Reviews for

Until the Sun Falls from the Sky

Average Rating 4.5
( 79 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(54)

4 Star

(12)

3 Star

(7)

2 Star

(4)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Another great read.

Loved it. Hope to read more from this series. Hoping that there will be a series. Love everything by this author.

posted by 1330961 on June 7, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Where's the love?

The love was not apparent between Lucien and Leah. It fell short. Thankfully, I read With Everything I Am first and I enjoyed it immensely. If not, Until the Sun Falls from the Sky would have turned me off completely and I would have missed out. If you didn't like this ...
The love was not apparent between Lucien and Leah. It fell short. Thankfully, I read With Everything I Am first and I enjoyed it immensely. If not, Until the Sun Falls from the Sky would have turned me off completely and I would have missed out. If you didn't like this one, try the 2nd book. You'll enjoy it.

posted by Chica8 on January 16, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 54 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 7, 2012

    Another great read.

    Loved it. Hope to read more from this series. Hoping that there will be a series. Love everything by this author.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 23, 2012

    Join legenedclan

    Uncle remus 1 and2

    2 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 11, 2013

    The first book in 'The Three' series, Until the Sun Falls from t

    The first book in 'The Three' series, Until the Sun Falls from the Sky was a fantastic read.

    Great storyline, which I'm looking forward to continuing in book 2.
    Strong, engaging characters. Lots of action - it is a real page turner.

    I love Kristen's books, especially the 'Dream Man' titles but I think this trilogy will be one of the best series to date!!!

    Even if you haven't read any of KA's other books, go grab yourself a copy of 'Until the Sun', you won't regret it........

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 1, 2013

    Great series

    Love this series cant wait for the last book

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 26, 2013

    Awesome!

    Enjoyed

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 9, 2013

    Wow

    The best! You wont be sorry. I dont even usualy like supernatural books but i have to say thar K.A. can tell a story. I loved it!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 2, 2013

    perfect!

    good book from start to finish. have yet to read a bad book by her

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 25, 2013

    Give me more

    I cant say enough how much i loved this story!!!!! I have trully fell in love with Kristen Asley books!!! A must read

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2013

    Couldn't put it down

    great characters and story. My first Kristen Ashley..won't be my last

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2013

    Attention getter

    Love love love her writing style


    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2013

    Love

    I like most all her books but these are great can't wait for the third.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 6, 2012

    Wonderful

    Another fabulous series! I think I just fell in love with a vampire for ghe very first time.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 7, 2012

    Join the ooriginal skyclan

    A skies all resu.ts

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 22, 2012

    Q

    Vampires with a KA twist. Cant go wrong there

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 20, 2014

    I normally don't go for the paranormal books and ended up buying

    I normally don't go for the paranormal books and ended up buying this one just because I love her books, I was NOT disappointed at all and I am very much looking forward to the third one in this series!!!!  Thanks for making me a believer :)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 25, 2014

    An adult Twlight

    We read this book for book club and everyone who read it, loved it. Definitely kept your attention. Kind of Twilight meets 50 shades of gray.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 26, 2014

    more from this reviewer

    Amazing Paranormal with Fantastic Story and Steamy Characters!

    Amazing Paranormal with Fantastic Story and Steamy Characters!

    5 Smokin’ Hot, Alpha Stars!

    The Review:
    Wow, I loved this read!

    Characters...
    Leah Buchanan comes from a long line of concubines. Her family has been servicing the vampire world for centuries and she’s up next for selection. Leah, however, has tried her whole adult life to stay far away from the selection process but it seems someone was set on this year being her year.

    Lucien has been waiting twenty years for Leah to be free to attend a selection so that he could claim her as his. He’s been watching, waiting, biding his time but this year, is the year he takes what he wants and doesn’t let anything get in his way. Including the willful, obstinate ways of Leah herself.

    When these two come together, there’s struggle, misunderstandings, secrets, humor, chemistry and lots of mystery as these two find their way.

    Thoughts...
    This is my second time reading this book and I loved it just as much as I did the first time. Kristen Ashley has a very talented way with bringing out the absolute best in her characters through her writing. Her hero’s are courageous, sexy, dominant and are ready to fight for what they want. They may be a bit challenging when it comes to the opposite sex but thats what makes them so intriguing. Her heroines are always sexy, intelligent, savvy and girly girls without the prissiness I hate so much in ill written characters. They are strong, and they to fight for what they want. This book has all that and more.

    I loved Leah. She was goofy but not in an irritating way and she was “real”. Her reactions to being claimed by Lucien were spot on. I mean, he’s a vampire and he wants to set her up like a mistress, use her as a happy meal and when he’s done, let her go. Or at least thats what she thinks in the beginning so she resists and puts up a good fight to keep her heart and herself intact both physically and emotionally. And when she finally lets go, its a beautiful fall to something incredibly sensual and fantastic.

    I adored Lucien. That man was all alpha. Yes, he didn’t explain himself very well and yes, he messed up.. A LOT. But underneath it all, he wanted something he was, by law, not supposed to have. So he waited patiently, fought tooth and nail to have it and then did everything in his power to tame it. He loved Leah’s spirit and her personality. She went against everything concubines are supposed to represent and he care for her more because of it.

    Watching these two fight their way to each other was so much fun. I enjoy the humor this author injects into her writing and this one made me laugh and grin many times. I also enjoyed the hot, steamy passion the mains have and their chemistry was undeniable.

    Lets Talk Story, World Building and Plot...
    Everything from the unique way of vampire society and rules, to the history thats revealed, to the overall plot that this trilogy will play out, was written to PERFECTION!

    THIS.. This is how you write a fantastic paranormal with amazing characters, phenomenal world building, an intense and fantastic story and a plot that will keep you turning the pages well into the night. For the second time, I read all the way through, from beginning to end, without stopping.

    Even knowing how it was going to turn out, I still couldn’t put it down!!

    The Wrap Up:
    I know I’ll read this one again and again. And I'm very excited to head into book two to see how this series continues. Once again, Kristen Ashley has blown me away! LOVE HER BOOKS!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 10, 2013

    Caleb

    He laughs, shaking his head again

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 11, 2013

    rain

    She giggled

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 3, 2013

    Bruce

    Hissssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssss

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 54 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3