Customer Reviews for

Untouchable: The Strange Life and Tragic Death of Michael Jackson

Average Rating 2.5
( 41 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(12)

4 Star

(1)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(26)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Reaction to Randall Sullivan's "Untouchable: The Strange Li

Reaction to Randall Sullivan's "Untouchable: The Strange Life and Tragic Death of Michael Jackson"

By: Thomas A. Mesereau, Jr.

Everyone should read Randall Sullivan's "Untouchable: The Strange Life and Tragic Death of Michael Jackson."

I do mean e...
Reaction to Randall Sullivan's "Untouchable: The Strange Life and Tragic Death of Michael Jackson"

By: Thomas A. Mesereau, Jr.

Everyone should read Randall Sullivan's "Untouchable: The Strange Life and Tragic Death of Michael Jackson."

I do mean everyone!

From my perspective, this book does more to explain what a decent and sympathetic human being Michael Jackson was than any similar treatment.

I was Michael Jackson's lead criminal defense lawyer in Michael's criminal trial of 2005. I know what these hideous allegations did to a brilliant, kind, humane and decent artist. To be called a "child molester" ripped at the soul of this generous, loving human being.

Michael was vindicated in a court of law, but the sour aftertaste of being falsely accused of pedophilia remained. Immediately following all fourteen not guilty verdicts, Michael Jackson walked free from the courthouse walls. However he continues, even in death, to battle the savage effect on his reputation.

Randall Sullivan's book, "Untouchable: The Strange Life and Tragic Death of Michael Jackson" takes a tough, biting, hardnosed look at everything in Michael Jackson's life. Mr. Sullivan, who analyzed evidence and information from an objective, clinical, journalistic perspective, is willing to savage anyone and anything that the truth requires. Lawyers, doctors, business managers, personal advisors and family members are targets wherever Mr. Sullivan believes honest criticism is warranted.

Placed under such a literary microscope, one might fear harsh treatment of Michael Jackson in the molestation arena. However, the opposite actually occurs. Mr. Sullivan, who did not know and never met Michael Jackson, carefully analyzes these scandalous allegations, with a careful focus on the Chandler and Arvizo chapters. He concludes that Michael Jackson was not a pedophile or child molester.

To me, these conclusions and revelations are worth their weight in gold. I congratulate and thank Mr. Sullivan for his courageous and dispassionate approach. His book does more to exonerate this humane artist than any other.

posted by TomMesereau on November 19, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

22 out of 25 people found this review helpful.

Let's see: Michael Jackson suffered from vitiligo, as confirmed

Let's see:

Michael Jackson suffered from vitiligo, as confirmed by: his autopsy report, Dr Klein, Dr Strick, Dr Dan Wallace, Dr James Nordlund, Dr Len Horovitz, Nurse Debbie Rowe, Cicely Tyson, LaToya, Jermaine, Janet, Tito, Joe, Katherine, Paris and Prince Jackson, Gi...
Let's see:

Michael Jackson suffered from vitiligo, as confirmed by: his autopsy report, Dr Klein, Dr Strick, Dr Dan Wallace, Dr James Nordlund, Dr Len Horovitz, Nurse Debbie Rowe, Cicely Tyson, LaToya, Jermaine, Janet, Tito, Joe, Katherine, Paris and Prince Jackson, Gino Brando, David Nordahl, Karen Faye, Deepak Chopra, Gotham Chopra. Prince Jackson also suffers from it.

Michael suffered from lupus, as confirmed by: Dr Klein, Debbie Rowe, Dr Richard Strick, Dr Wallace, Dr Deepak Chopra, LaToya and Jermaine Jackson, Michael told author Taraborrelli he had it, Michael attended and gave speech at Lupus fund raiser in 2003 with his lupus specialist rheumatologist, Dr Alan Metzger.

Those two skin diseases were also testified to in 1994 on the witness stand during the Grand juries.

Michael Jackson had his nose attached to his face: according to the officially released autopsy report. There is no evidence it was ever unattached.

Michael Jackson had girlfriends, and wives: Stephanie Mills (made out in bed together), Tatum O'Neal (made out), Brooke Shields (third base), Sheila Eldridge, Lisa Marie Presley (an affair that went on from 1993-2000), Debbie Rowe (News of the World taped her without her knowledge in 1996: "We started by fooling around a bit and the next thing we knew we were doing it. We knew we were going to try for a baby."), proposed to a girlfriend before Lisa (sources: Liza Minnelli, Flo Anthony), a girlfriend after Lisa Marie ("Emily" according to Frank Cascio), and was dating at least two women from the years 2007-2009 according to his bodyguards (he would meet them for rendezvous in hotels), his last girlfriend was so serious she even met his children - according to Paris Jackson. He also kept a stack of 100 heterosexual/lesbian porn mags, and had 2 G spot articles among them. None of that information is provided here, instead Randall informs us that Michael died a virgin, because it seems, he couldn't really be bothered in going in to much detail about the extortion attempt in 1993 (Michael's insurance paid; the Chandler's description of Michael's penis was so at odds with the reality it was the Chandler's themselves who sought to have it barred as evidence in their civil lawsuit).

All these already disproven lies are bandied about as immutable facts, and uncredible sources cited as gospel, just amounting to the fact that nothing in this book holds up.

It is a recreation of Michael Jackson in the eyes of the tabloid media: no nose, no race, no children, no sexuality; he is denied all of the above, time and time again. People say Michael's fans idolize him to the point that he's no longer fallible - some may see him this way, but for most it's just the recreation of him in terms of his media image is someone so beyond all human elements that the fans are always left having to defend his very right just to have a nose, just to have a racial identity, just to have the rights to his own sexuality. The media even denied him his own name - "Wacko Jacko". Studies have shown that dehumanizing a person makes it easier for other people to be willing to see that person suffer, because they're no longer human to us, we can no longer relate to them. This is essentially the life of Michael Jackson, and instead of going in to any humanizing depth here (besides exposing what most people already know - that his family is dysfunctional), he just works with the media pastiche of Michael and hopes people will pay some money to witness his "freakshow" retelling. Save your money. Don't bother.

posted by thegirlwhowas on November 12, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 41 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Posted November 12, 2012

    I Also Recommend:

    Let's see: Michael Jackson suffered from vitiligo, as confirmed

    Let's see:

    Michael Jackson suffered from vitiligo, as confirmed by: his autopsy report, Dr Klein, Dr Strick, Dr Dan Wallace, Dr James Nordlund, Dr Len Horovitz, Nurse Debbie Rowe, Cicely Tyson, LaToya, Jermaine, Janet, Tito, Joe, Katherine, Paris and Prince Jackson, Gino Brando, David Nordahl, Karen Faye, Deepak Chopra, Gotham Chopra. Prince Jackson also suffers from it.

    Michael suffered from lupus, as confirmed by: Dr Klein, Debbie Rowe, Dr Richard Strick, Dr Wallace, Dr Deepak Chopra, LaToya and Jermaine Jackson, Michael told author Taraborrelli he had it, Michael attended and gave speech at Lupus fund raiser in 2003 with his lupus specialist rheumatologist, Dr Alan Metzger.

    Those two skin diseases were also testified to in 1994 on the witness stand during the Grand juries.

    Michael Jackson had his nose attached to his face: according to the officially released autopsy report. There is no evidence it was ever unattached.

    Michael Jackson had girlfriends, and wives: Stephanie Mills (made out in bed together), Tatum O'Neal (made out), Brooke Shields (third base), Sheila Eldridge, Lisa Marie Presley (an affair that went on from 1993-2000), Debbie Rowe (News of the World taped her without her knowledge in 1996: "We started by fooling around a bit and the next thing we knew we were doing it. We knew we were going to try for a baby."), proposed to a girlfriend before Lisa (sources: Liza Minnelli, Flo Anthony), a girlfriend after Lisa Marie ("Emily" according to Frank Cascio), and was dating at least two women from the years 2007-2009 according to his bodyguards (he would meet them for rendezvous in hotels), his last girlfriend was so serious she even met his children - according to Paris Jackson. He also kept a stack of 100 heterosexual/lesbian porn mags, and had 2 G spot articles among them. None of that information is provided here, instead Randall informs us that Michael died a virgin, because it seems, he couldn't really be bothered in going in to much detail about the extortion attempt in 1993 (Michael's insurance paid; the Chandler's description of Michael's penis was so at odds with the reality it was the Chandler's themselves who sought to have it barred as evidence in their civil lawsuit).

    All these already disproven lies are bandied about as immutable facts, and uncredible sources cited as gospel, just amounting to the fact that nothing in this book holds up.

    It is a recreation of Michael Jackson in the eyes of the tabloid media: no nose, no race, no children, no sexuality; he is denied all of the above, time and time again. People say Michael's fans idolize him to the point that he's no longer fallible - some may see him this way, but for most it's just the recreation of him in terms of his media image is someone so beyond all human elements that the fans are always left having to defend his very right just to have a nose, just to have a racial identity, just to have the rights to his own sexuality. The media even denied him his own name - "Wacko Jacko". Studies have shown that dehumanizing a person makes it easier for other people to be willing to see that person suffer, because they're no longer human to us, we can no longer relate to them. This is essentially the life of Michael Jackson, and instead of going in to any humanizing depth here (besides exposing what most people already know - that his family is dysfunctional), he just works with the media pastiche of Michael and hopes people will pay some money to witness his "freakshow" retelling. Save your money. Don't bother.

    22 out of 25 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 12, 2012

    This book relies heavily on anonymous sources, and when they are

    This book relies heavily on anonymous sources, and when they are named or revealed they turn out to be people with questionable motives like Marx Schaffel, Howard Mann and the blowhard Brian Oxman. A really lame effort that mostly warms over what's already been written.

    18 out of 19 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 12, 2012

    I Also Recommend:

    What this author writes about Michael Jackson would be absolutel

    What this author writes about Michael Jackson would be absolutely laughable if it wasn't so pathetic. Yes, all these leeches fussing around and trying to make a buck on the exceptional artist, rehashing stupid tabloid tales and stories from venal "witnesses" look utterly pathetic. You'd think they all got their share back in 2009 and have moved on to more lucrative topics by now, but apparently Mr. Sullivan wanted to jump on the bandwagon and spent a year "researching" for his book.

    I wonder what he researched if he couldn't get right even the most obvious things about Michael Jackson that everyone knows. BS about plastic nose, skin bleaching and MJ being a virgin is so absurd it's not even funny anymore. The autopsy report that states his nose was fine and he had a skin condition is available online, and how many times should his wife state on TV that they had sex for Sullivan to finally hear? He even messed up the simplest things like names and bio facts. And his wild claims regarding the Jackson family have already been disproved as well. I doubt it very much that Mr. Sullivan himself believes all the trash he writes about Michael Jackson. And if he does, - well, we can only feel sorry for him and his delusional world-view. Gee, I can't believe Rolling Stone hired this guy as an editor. What a shame for the magazine.

    I'll use the opportunity to recommend truly interesting and insightful books about Michael Jackson - books written by people who actually knew the man or understand what "research" really means:
    Man in the Music: The Creative Life and Work of Michael Jackson by Joe Vogel - about Michael Jackson the musician;
    You Are Not Alone: Michael, Through a Brother's Eyes by Jermaine Jackson and My Friend Michael: An Ordinary Friendship with an Extraordinary Man by Frank Cascio - about Michael Jackson the man;
    The King of Style: Dressing Michael Jackson by Michael Bush - about Michael Jackson the icon.

    17 out of 19 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 8, 2012

    Excerpts of this book appeared in Vanity Fair in Oct. 2012. Ran

    Excerpts of this book appeared in Vanity Fair in Oct. 2012. Randall Sullivan makes statements about Michael Jackson Autopsy that are totally FALSE, and the Autopsy is online! Sullivan wrote some articles years ago about Michael and many of his comments were overly sensationalized. Personally based on the excerpts from Vanity Fair , IMO it sounds like another tabloid press book about Michael. I would not recommend it!

    16 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 13, 2012

    Book is lots of recycled tabloid trash and complete untruths thr

    Book is lots of recycled tabloid trash and complete untruths thrown in for good measure. Much better books out there on Michael Jackson. I'll be skipping this one.

    11 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 14, 2012

    I read excerpts of this book in Vanity Fair. It enrages me that

    I read excerpts of this book in Vanity Fair. It enrages me that this opportunistic pig, Randall Sullivan, who never met Michael and who has interviewed only the shadiest of characters in his life, has the gall to theorize and opine about his sexuality, self-image, skin problems and relationships, among other things.  If I could slap his face in person I would most certainly do so! The only way the lies about Michael Jackson will stop is if people don't buy books like this; therefore, I'm not buying it.

    10 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 14, 2012

    This "book" is complete trash, filled with tabloid lie

    This "book" is complete trash, filled with tabloid lies and sensationalism. Mr.Sullivan does not get basic facts correct. The BIG Lies are bordering on slander. He doubts the possibility of Michael's vitiligo. Something that was proven by his autopsy report, and MJ's doctors and attorneys. I guess, Sullivan was too busy talking to his unreliable sources. Many of which, are proven liars. Most , have attempted to make a career exploiting Michael. They are con men, vultures and even an attorney who was recently disbarred from the State of California. His assertion that Michael, was asexual is beyond stupid. Just ask, Michael's wives and the numerous girlfriends, who have admitted to romantic encounters with him ( i am being polite with the term) . Mr.Sullivan claims that Debbie Rowe did not have a boyfriend until she was 30. That will be news to her first husband---- who Debbie married long before the age of 30. Im not even going to dignify Sullivan's assertion that Michael had a fake nose. Except to say READ THE AUTOPSY REPORT, SULLIVAN! Source, Mark Lester claims he is Paris Father. Impossible since Paris, was conceived LONG before Lester even knew Michael. The bottom line here -- is this book is not even worth the paper its printed on. MJ Fans-- stay away from this one. The constant bullying of Michael Jackson needs to end. It is desperate and despicable for those grave robbers, who have continued to exploit Michael,even in death.
    Michael Jackson once said " My fans are activists, they will fight with you to defend me" . MJ you were so right-- and we always will!

    10 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 14, 2012

    Badly written and tabloid rehash job... Sullivan basically has r

    Badly written and tabloid rehash job... Sullivan basically has reprinted proven tabloid lies and called it a book. What a lazy book this turned out to be. Only a fool would waste their hard earned money on this nonsense.

    9 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 13, 2012

    I Also Recommend:

    Sullivan appears to have sourced every tabloid publication over

    Sullivan appears to have sourced every tabloid publication over the past 30 years to produce this travesty of a biography. The content is over-sensationalized and contains little that won't have already been read in gossip columns or seen on trash TV. Who the publisher's think this will appeal to is beyond me as Jackson fans will quite rightly cast it aside as more nonsense and others are weary of the silly stories of the alleged eccentricities and family dysfunction - the majority of which has already been debunked by genuine researchers, Jackson's colleagues and friends.

    For the curious, Jermaine Jackson's "You Are Not Alone" or Frank Cascio's "My Friend Michael" give a more intimate and accurate portrayal of Jackson the man, and Joe Vogel's "Man in the Music" is an excellent and well-researched resume of Jackson's creative and musical life. Even Taraborrelli's over-hyped "The Magic and The Madness" is more worthy than this work of fiction. Don't even be tempted - it's not worth your time or money!

    9 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 14, 2012

    I find it hard to believe that this man (he's certainly not an a

    I find it hard to believe that this man (he's certainly not an author) Randall Sullivan found it necessary to write such trash regarding Michael Jackson. Where are the FACTS?? This is utter garbage. His so-called sources are unreliable and liars. Michael Jackson has dedicated
    his entire life to helping others. He doesn't deserve this. Take a moment to research and read the autopsy report and you will find the TRUTH.
    I suppose the almighty dollar have a great deal of influence over Randall Sullivan....even to the point of trying to destroy Mr. Jackson's LEGACY.

    8 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 14, 2012

    A liar violates human rights. Sullivan hurt Michael Jackson's Hu

    A liar violates human rights. Sullivan hurt Michael Jackson's Human Rights.

    8 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 15, 2012

    When I first heard about Randall Sullivan's book, I felt excited

    When I first heard about Randall Sullivan's book, I felt excited and thought that sounds good. I may buy it. But now I think the title sums it up, 'untouchable, and certainly 'strange' and 'tragic'. The author is just another money-grabbing hopeful jumping on the same old bandwagon, attempting to make money off the famous name of Michael Jackson. What a shame and how stupid of him, Sullivan, to think he could hoodwink ardent supporters, who know about the great man inside out. So many good books are out there, and websites, that tell the unbiased truth. I advise anyone wanting to know that, do not buy this book. I think the time has passed, it is just too late, for regurgitating the same old tabloid trash. Disappointing. One thing it does is prove the long lasting fame and popularity and love of and for this one man; after over three years the leeches are still trying to get him.

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 14, 2012

    At over 700 bloated pages plus 150 pages of bibliography that ci

    At over 700 bloated pages plus 150 pages of bibliography that cites the worst in tabloid media over the past 25 years and discredited sources that are not Jackson insiders, this is a tabloid mess. It is filled with inaccuracies which have already been disproven, the writer's disgusting attempts at the pschoanalysis of Jackson, and repetitive tabloid junk. I expected better from a writer who was an editor for Rolling Stone Magazine for 20 years. Or, did I? They have either refused to feature him as one of the most important artists of the last 50 years or written trash about him too. Sullivan repeats Rolling Stone's preoccupation with Jackson not having a nose despite evidence to the contrary in his autopsy report. Further, Sullivan claims that Jackson bleached his skin and did not have vitiligo. Testimony in front of two grand juries and numerous credible sources, including a publicly accessible autopsy report, confirm that Jackson had vitiligo. Sullivan's claim that Jackson was a virgin induced me to outright laughter. He must have missed the Oprah interview with Lisa Marie Presley, Jackson's former wife, describing their seven year relationship including an active sex life. Other more credible sources than Sullivan have confirmed Jackson's involvement with several women in his life including two in the last years of his life. If people want to know about Jackson there are much better books that have been published. I suggest you not waste your time on this junk. I know I am sorry that I did.

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 15, 2012

    This is ridiculous. This is a horrible book. Don't waste your

    This is ridiculous. This is a horrible book. Don't waste your time or money on this trash. There are books out there that tell about the real Michael Jackson by people who knew the truth about him. Mr. Sullivan needs to get a real job.

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 14, 2012

    The book should NOT be sold ......it should be BURNED! Its all L

    The book should NOT be sold ......it should be BURNED! Its all LIES, LIES and more LIES!! BURN it!

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 15, 2012

    This is one of the worst examples of music journalism I've ever

    This is one of the worst examples of music journalism I've ever seen. Unless you just like getting ripped off and throwing money down the drain, DO NOT BUY THIS BOOK! It's a cut and paste job from completely unreliable infotainment sources and....unnamed sources! (read: author is making stuff up to sell books). If he wants to use background sources, then he needs to offer up the information given in another way. Doesn't happen and there is precious little from this book that comes from his own research and interviews. One of the most hilarious examples of Sullivan having received his journalism degree from MSU (Making Stuff Up): is his "proof"' that Michael Jackson didn't have a nose. Sullivan says there is a picture "online" of him without a nose that can be compared to other photos of Jackson. Excuse me? Exactly what picture and where are you talking about? And how does this "online" picture (in the age of photo shop) get around the autopsy report, Dr. Arnold Klein's and Dr. Richard Strick's statements? Well, it doesn't. But that doesn't sell books and get you national publicity now does it? The author is trying to sell the book with salacious gossip, even though he himself doesn't believe it, because in the past that has been a proven way to market Michael Jackson rubbish. To this day it's a known fact that pro-Jackson work doesn't sell. He snickers and tee hee-hees about Jackson's fans in his tv interviews, insisting that they must be crazy for being smart enough to stay away from his book. Not only should you stay away from this book, STAY AWAY FROM ROLLING STONE, this is the kind of writer who works for their publication!

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 15, 2012

    Sullivan has been all over tv promoting this salacious piece of

    Sullivan has been all over tv promoting this salacious piece of trash, proffering his "opinion" and "according to my sources". Sounds just like Diane Dimond. His sources are people such as Bain, Tohme, Schaffel and Oxman (now disbarred attorney). The Estate is suing Tohme for mismanagement; Bain and Schaffel sued Michael Jackson at his most vulnerable time, one shortly after the trial, and the other in early 2009 when the person smelled money on the horizon. While I have no love for the extended Jacksons, seems even they do not escape the slander of Sullivan's pen(knife). Hiding behind the guise of a "journalist" while regurgitating all the lies which have been debunked in these past three years about Michael (pedophile, freak, surgery) is horrific and the resounding thud Sullivan admits to hearing should put a well deserved end to his "journalistic" career.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 15, 2012

    If I could give this book a -10 rating, I would. If Randall Sul

    If I could give this book a -10 rating, I would. If Randall Sullivan he believes he can sell old tabloid news, completely unfounded speculation, inuendo, and downright lies, he is sadly mistaken. Millions of people are on to you, so don't expect to make big bucks from this waste of paper.

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 19, 2012

    Reaction to Randall Sullivan's "Untouchable: The Strange Li

    Reaction to Randall Sullivan's "Untouchable: The Strange Life and Tragic Death of Michael Jackson"

    By: Thomas A. Mesereau, Jr.

    Everyone should read Randall Sullivan's "Untouchable: The Strange Life and Tragic Death of Michael Jackson."

    I do mean everyone!

    From my perspective, this book does more to explain what a decent and sympathetic human being Michael Jackson was than any similar treatment.

    I was Michael Jackson's lead criminal defense lawyer in Michael's criminal trial of 2005. I know what these hideous allegations did to a brilliant, kind, humane and decent artist. To be called a "child molester" ripped at the soul of this generous, loving human being.

    Michael was vindicated in a court of law, but the sour aftertaste of being falsely accused of pedophilia remained. Immediately following all fourteen not guilty verdicts, Michael Jackson walked free from the courthouse walls. However he continues, even in death, to battle the savage effect on his reputation.

    Randall Sullivan's book, "Untouchable: The Strange Life and Tragic Death of Michael Jackson" takes a tough, biting, hardnosed look at everything in Michael Jackson's life. Mr. Sullivan, who analyzed evidence and information from an objective, clinical, journalistic perspective, is willing to savage anyone and anything that the truth requires. Lawyers, doctors, business managers, personal advisors and family members are targets wherever Mr. Sullivan believes honest criticism is warranted.

    Placed under such a literary microscope, one might fear harsh treatment of Michael Jackson in the molestation arena. However, the opposite actually occurs. Mr. Sullivan, who did not know and never met Michael Jackson, carefully analyzes these scandalous allegations, with a careful focus on the Chandler and Arvizo chapters. He concludes that Michael Jackson was not a pedophile or child molester.

    To me, these conclusions and revelations are worth their weight in gold. I congratulate and thank Mr. Sullivan for his courageous and dispassionate approach. His book does more to exonerate this humane artist than any other.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 10, 2013

    Best book on mj since the taraborelli book

    This was very comprehensive and well written. It is just as good as the randy taraborelli book on mj. I loved thid book and could not put it down. It is over six hundred pages. Ignore the bad reviews as these are by fans who dont want to believe anything negative about jackson.

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 41 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3