Customer Reviews for

Untouched (Amoveo Legend Series #2)

Average Rating 4
( 45 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(18)

4 Star

(19)

3 Star

(8)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 45 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Posted April 6, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    In the world created by Sara Humphreys, shapeshifters live quiet

    In the world created by Sara Humphreys, shapeshifters live quietly among us. They are the Amoveo and there are ten clans, including lions, tigers, panthers, coyotes, foxes, bears, eagles, gyrfalcon, and the wolf clan.

    Kerry Smithson is a beautiful supermodel, but beneath the beauty hides a torturous secret. She is an empath and touching not only brings her great pain, but causes her to get flashes into the dark secrets hidden in the souls of those she touches. She has lived with this curse all her life and it has alienated her from even her adoptive parents, who could not touch her without her screaming in agony. What she doesn’t know yet is that she is also a half-breed; one of her natural parents was Amoveo.

    Dante Coltari is the head of Inferno Securities, and he is also Amoveo, a member of the fox clan. He knew from the moment he met Kerry that she was meant to be his life mate. Now he must protect her from threats both from humans and from other Amoveo, neither of which want a further mixing of the bloodlines.

    I was very intrigued by this story since I read those few pages at the end of Unleashed. I could only image that life as an empathy is very difficult and lonely one if you cannot touch another person and I was curious how Sara would tackle this in her book.

    Once again the characters were well written and the story drawn me in right from the beginning. I admit I started doubting the allegiances of some of the major characters (someone had inside information) and I no longer trusted anyone. I wasn’t sure who our antagonist was until the final reveal. She really kept me guessing. This was definitely a very enjoyable story, and I am looking forward to William’s story in the Fall.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 28, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    If you are a lover of all things paranormal, then "Untouche

    If you are a lover of all things paranormal, then "Untouched, the second book in The Amoveo Legend Series, by the beautiful Sara Humphreys, should not be missed! Ms. Humphreys captivated me with "Unleashed", the first in the series, and she has kept me completely enraptured with "Untouched". She writes with a familiarity & witty dark humor that you only normally see with long time authors and she draws you in from the very first page.
    Kerry is a beautiful, intelligent, but untouchable high-fashion model, struggling with her psychic talents, which she looks at as being a curse, not a gift.. Dante, an utterly sensual, mesmerizing Amoveo Fox shifter, is full of depth, character & an attraction that grabs you right from the start. The chemistry between Dante & Kerry is deliciously steamy and explosive. The action & drama scenes are so compelling and attention-getting that I couldn't even put the book down until they were over! Kerry struggles to make it through her everyday world, unable to touch people because of excruciatingly painful visions.. Dante was hired by Kerry's best friend, Samantha, to keep Kerry safe on her latest modeling shoot in New Orleans.. From the moment these two start verbally sparring, you will instantly be hooked. Kerry has had to keep people at a distance her whole life & she has no intention of letting Dante in, either. But something about the man captures her attention like no one else ever has before & she can't help but be drawn to him, even as she is trying to deal with a sinister evil that has set it's sights on Kerry & Dante and won't stop until they are dead. Can these two pull together & manage to save each other, their own lives and still manage to fall into that heart stopping, beautiful, forever love that we all dream about? You need to grab this book right away & find out!!
    Sara Humphreys is an intelligent, friendly, funny & beautiful (inside & out!) author who writes truly mesmerizing stories that keep you addicted til the very end... And I'm definitely addicted to this amazing new series & can't wait for the next installment! Thank you, Sara, for bringing the hunky, heroic & oh-so-sexy Amoveo men into our lives!!


    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 6, 2013

    Sara Humphreys Untouched The Amoveo Legend #2 An excellent c

    Sara Humphreys
    Untouched
    The Amoveo Legend #2

    An excellent continuance from Unleashed, I was gripped within the first few pages. Kerry and Dante may be mates, but I love the way Kerry keeps him on his toes and doesn’t just give in. The passion and chemistry is so real between them, that I couldn’t help but be completely drawn into their world and relationship. Well written with plenty of action, I was kept up well past my bedtime reading and couldn’t put it down.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 25, 2013

    Breathless I just finished reading UNTOUCHED, second book in the

    Breathless
    I just finished reading UNTOUCHED, second book in the Amoveo series written by Sara Humphreys.
    I just loved her characters Kerry and Dante! The story begins at Malcolm and Samantha's wedding. Both fear for
    Kerry's safety so they offer her Dante as her bodyguard. If you haven't read the first books, the Amoveo are shape-shifting animal clans who live among humans. Ms. Humphreys's story is filled with romance, mystery and suspense.
    Lots of sizzling scenes and beautiful chemistry between Kerry and Dante. The story is very well written. I noted that Kerry is a plus size model..it's refreshing! I highly recommend this book if you love shape-shifters or paranormal! Looking forward to read UNTAMED.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 18, 2013

    Loved!

    I love this series. This author is great! Can't wait to start the next one.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 9, 2013

    Great book

    Dante is HAWT.... Kerry is nice after she drops her attitude. Malcom & Sam in it. Cant wait to read William next.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 8, 2013

    Good read!

    I enjoyed this story so much, I ordered the others by this author.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 12, 2012

    Loved it

    Looking forward to more.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 7, 2014

    Enjoyable

    I do love the "fated and nothing can prevent it" theme in the shifters books. Just wish authors didn't feel like every book has to be filled with "battles against evil".

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 25, 2014

    Another yummy treat

    Wow, I loved this book. I think Kerry was the most realistic character written in most of the books I have read lately. A girl after my own heart, she's a full figured girl who doesn't care what other think. I loved her and Dante's story, and I cant wait to start the next book in the series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 15, 2014

    High recommendation

    Very good series enjoyed

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 16, 2013

    Great Paranormal!! This book was the first I have read in this s

    Great Paranormal!!
    This book was the first I have read in this series, and I loved it! I have now added all the books to this series to my wish list. I am glad that this book can be read as a stand alone. I loved the characters Kerry and Dante's story. I love paranormal books, and this one did not disappoint. Kerry is a model and is in danger, so Dante is asked to protect her. Of course he jumps at the chance to protect her since Kerry is his mate, now the problem is he has to protect her and convince her that they are meant to be together and life mates.  If you like a good paranormal romance with suspense, then this book is for you. I can't wait to read the next books in this series. 

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 16, 2013

    Theme intriguing but plot/storyline is weak

    The storyline is quite thin probably because it is a series. The characters are interesting, but they have no depth.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 15, 2012

    The Soulmate We All Dream Of

    Kerry Smithson is a supermodel with womanly curves that captures the eye of a body guard, Dante Coltari, hired by her friends to protect her while in the city of New Orleans. Dante is completely entranced with the plus-size supermodel, but quickly finds that having her requite his feelings will be quite the task to accomplish. All of her life Kerry has avoided every person's touch, and if she can help it, Dante, although beautiful and exhilarating, won't be the exception. Inexplicably, and much to Kerry's surprise, she finds herself eager to touch him. Kerry also finds that a secret that she's kept her entire life is easy to reveal to Dante, and while romance blooms between the two, little do they know that danger lurks in "The Big Easy".

    Kerry feels that she needs the support of her best friend, Samantha, to give her answers to changes with which Samantha has also had to deal, yet is hesitant to contact her. But when an anonymous note is left at the front desk for Kerry, she sends a pleading call to Sam for help. The pace of the story quickens as they try to figure out who could be threatening the lovely Kerry. Dante will not stand to lose her, but it's out of his hands when "The Punisher" outsmarts them all. Who will save the Amoveo now?

    In the second book of Sara Humphreys' series, "The Amoveo Legend", the author has again weaved an exciting paranormal romance and mystery in the exciting world of shape shifters. The feel of the French-Cajun environment is so realistically portrayed in Humphreys' descriptive scenes that you'll want to hop the first plane to New Orleans. The story is filled with clever quips and an unexpected ending that will leave you wondering what other characters in Sara Humphreys' series are privy to their true Amoveo dynasty.

    "Untouched" is a passionate story of love and need for the soulmate of which we all dream.

    -Nely Cab, Author of Creatura

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 14, 2012

    Highly Recommend

    This is the second book in the series and they were both great. I can't wait for the next one to come out.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 14, 2012

    I Also Recommend:

    I liked this second book in this series more than the first and

    I liked this second book in this series more than the first and will probably read the next one.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 7, 2012

    Great Read!

    I really enjoyed this series and will read more!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 7, 2012

    engaging and sizzles

    was easy to like the characters and get involved with their interactions the chemistry was good and not written with a heavy hand which made it enjoyable will read the next in the series with interest

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 6, 2012

    Exceptional

    Totally recommend! Loved It....

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 27, 2012

    Love this Amoveo Series!

    I'm new to Sara Humphreys but she's definitely found a new fan! Loved the book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 45 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3