Customer Reviews for

Untraceable (Tracers Series #1)

Average Rating 4
( 400 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(147)

4 Star

(152)

3 Star

(68)

2 Star

(18)

1 Star

(15)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

31 out of 36 people found this review helpful.

I loved it!

I could not put the book down. I loved the characters and I was completely drawn into the story. In the beginning I worried that the story would make less sense because I had not read the book in which Alex and Nathan's story began but I had no problems following the ...
I could not put the book down. I loved the characters and I was completely drawn into the story. In the beginning I worried that the story would make less sense because I had not read the book in which Alex and Nathan's story began but I had no problems following the story and find I am only more excited to go back and read everything I may have missed as well as to read more about the Tracers and the Delphi Center.

posted by Brionglaid on February 11, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

8 out of 20 people found this review helpful.

ZERO STARS!!!!6

This book was so hard to follow i had no idea why she was running away from the guy in the beginning washe trying to kill her i would give it zero stars but im not allowed to

posted by 13366106 on May 20, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 400 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 20
  • Posted February 11, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    I loved it!

    I could not put the book down. I loved the characters and I was completely drawn into the story. In the beginning I worried that the story would make less sense because I had not read the book in which Alex and Nathan's story began but I had no problems following the story and find I am only more excited to go back and read everything I may have missed as well as to read more about the Tracers and the Delphi Center.

    31 out of 36 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 20, 2012

    I Also Recommend:

    A very talented author. I enjoyed her story. The ending was grea

    A very talented author. I enjoyed her story. The ending was great too.

    29 out of 34 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 20, 2012

    This was my first time reading a book by Laura Griffin, and I mu

    This was my first time reading a book by Laura Griffin, and I must say I'm looking forward to reading the next book in this series. Although I had a hard time trying to keep up with all the characters, the story line definitely had me wanting to keep reading to find out what was going to happen next. I also liked that although there was romance going on, it wasn't overwhelming and in graphic detail as some of the other books I have recently read.

    28 out of 32 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 17, 2011

    excellent suspense

    The story itself is excellent, hard to follow the "nook" print. It start a new paragraph without notice, so you are sitting saying how did we get there.VERY CONFUSING The Nook rewrite needs improving, but the book is hard to put down.

    24 out of 29 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 6, 2012

    Awesome!

    I could not put this book down! I highly reccomend this author. I have just gotten hooked.... i thought lisa jackson was my favorite author, but laura griffin's books have quickly gotten all my attention. I cant wait to read the next in the series!

    21 out of 25 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 29, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    Great story!

    This is the first book by Griffin that I have read. I can't wait to read more. The story was suspenseful from beginning to end without the romance being the overwhelming theme. Though I did like the way the author wrote the main characters and their story. Definitely recommend!

    20 out of 25 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 23, 2012

    Anonymous

    This would have been another book with a predictable plot of the good guys chasing the bad guys, had the author not introducec the bold and strong character of Alexandra. She is gutsy, bossy, independent, sexy, she brings life to the story. Her partner, Nathan (Bradd Pitt look alike ) isn't too bad either. This author does a wonderful job of aquainting you to the main characters in giving you a visualization of who they are, what they wear, what they drive, where they live, this is important to me because it gives me a connection to them through the story. I understand that everyone has a preference as to what they like to read, a book can go from a five star rating to only one star. I"ll recommend this book and if you decide to read it, I hope you enjoy it as much as I did.

    11 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 21, 2012

    Answer to Question

    To answer the question asking if this book is okay for kids, I would say maybe, depending on their age. Based on these reviews, I think the romance would be a little too intense for children under the age of eleven or twelve. Also, forensic information has quite a few lengthy words that most young readers cannot read, pronounce, or fully understand the meaning of. That being said, I think this book would be very appropriate for teenaged readers. Happy reading!

    11 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 1, 2012

    A good who done it

    I enjoyed this fast paced book, loaded with mystery and of course
    romance thrown in a necessary ingredient.

    9 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 20, 2012

    ZERO STARS!!!!6

    This book was so hard to follow i had no idea why she was running away from the guy in the beginning washe trying to kill her i would give it zero stars but im not allowed to

    8 out of 20 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 30, 2012

    Plot spoiler

    I thought ppl were supposed to give reviews here. Why does one particular poster persist in giving away every detail of thr book? It ruins it for others.

    5 out of 19 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 20, 2012

    Awesome!!!

    Tjhis story grabbed me from the first page....and never let me go until the last word!! MUST READ!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 15, 2012

    recommended

    great romantic suspense

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 23, 2012

    Gretch

    Love this series!! Cant wait to read more!

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 11, 2012

    Ok

    It was ok. Hard for me to like Alex. Story jumped all over but seemed to be lining up the chatacters for other books.

    4 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 12, 2012

    surprisingly good read!

    I read this in just a couple of days, just couldn't put it down. Enjoyed it immensely! Surprising twist at the end, I didn't see it coming. Anyone who likes a good murder mystery would enjoy this. Well written.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 31, 2012

    Read

    This is a great book. Keeps your attention the whole making it an easy read. Cant read to read the next book in the series.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 28, 2012

    Ok not great

    Romance and action. It went on a little too long. I would rather see a better plot and the romance a little more in the background. The plot had potential but it let me down.

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 23, 2012

    Loved it!

    It was fantastic! This was my first book by this author and i was not disappointed at all..... on to the next one in the series =)

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 30, 2010

    recommended

    great romantic suspense!

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 400 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 20