Customer Reviews for

The Unusual Suspects (Sisters Grimm Series #2)

Average Rating 4.5
( 246 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(204)

4 Star

(27)

3 Star

(7)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(7)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

14 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

Awesome Book

This was the 1st of the books I read, it was absoulty awesome. Once I started I couldn't put it down. Once I saw that it was to be continued, I got the next one right away.

posted by Anonymous on May 23, 2008

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

17 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

Truly unusual!

In her second adventure, Sabrina is spending all her spare time trying to find a way to get her missing parents back and spending all her school time trying to figure out what is going on at Ferryport Landing
Elementary. When her classroom is covered in a giant spiderw...
In her second adventure, Sabrina is spending all her spare time trying to find a way to get her missing parents back and spending all her school time trying to figure out what is going on at Ferryport Landing
Elementary. When her classroom is covered in a giant spiderweb and there's a red handprint on the chalkboard, Sabrina knows that she, her
little sister Daphne, Granny Relda, and various Everafters are in for
another rollicking, wild, crazy escapade, but even she doesn't know how
rollicking and wild and crazy and surprising it's going to be! Clues are
turning up here, there, and everywhere, but when the Sisters Grimm finally piece them all together, the answers are buried deep-
deep underground, that is!

posted by BEU98 on May 5, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 204 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 11
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 23, 2008

    Awesome Book

    This was the 1st of the books I read, it was absoulty awesome. Once I started I couldn't put it down. Once I saw that it was to be continued, I got the next one right away.

    14 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2011

    From what I believe is the best book in the series!

    Micheal Buckley is adorded not by only me but hopefully many other people as well. The way he puts you in movie theatre mode is the most fun part of the book!:) I am extremley excited for the last book to come out soon in 2012!

    7 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 5, 2012

    Best book

    Once i started reading it i couldnt put it downLOL!!worth the money i recommend you get it after this reveiw( im only 9)

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 4, 2012

    Love

    I have read the whole serises it is awsome.if u like book that are by grimm fairy tales you should read them.

    4 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 7, 2013

    Awesome book

    I love these books. In this one the ending is a surprise. This book keeps you wondering!
    If you like Harry Potter this book is for you!!!!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 12, 2013

    Jaden g

    I love this entire series i just can't get enough of it. Its by far one of the best series ive ever read i also recomen a wrinkle in time by madeleine l'engle, also savy by ingrid law, also the box car children by gertude chandler warner.
    Sincerly,
    The big bad wolf
    A.k.a j.d.g

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 1, 2012

    Awesome

    Beautiful pictures, funny characters and an awesome story give you Sisters Grimm. This book is so punk-rock! ;D Bkwrm

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 28, 2012

    Wow

    I just finished the first book that was amazing you all have to read it the 2 book will probily be as good

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 27, 2012

    Yay

    Oh, my, gosh!!! CRAZY AMAZING BOOKS!!!! Cant wait to go onto the next to see if it's just as good as the first two. YAY MICHAEL BUCKLEY!!!!!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 5, 2014

    H

    This is the continue of Ch. 2 in The Sisters Grimm: Omen of Fate series. ( Tell me if u like it! THANKS!!!!) :)

    "Mom!!???" Emma cried out. "MOM!!!!!" Alison's head appeared from behind the closet. "Mommy???" She squeaked. In all her life she had never called The girls mother 'Mommy'. "S-she's..... gone!" Said Alison whimpering as a tear slid down her cheek. Then they heard someone coming up. Emma shoved Alison back into the closet and slipped in herself. Then an achingly familiar voice called out " GIRLS????!!!!!!" the voice said with fear and worry. It was their dad! "We're up here!" Emma called down. Then a beautifully familiar face appeared. "Oh thank goodness you two are all right!" Puck said. " Sweet Titania! What happened here?! Where's your mother?!" He said as he gazed around. Emma pointed at a piece of Sabrina's clothing marked with a ghastly red hand and her dagger. Suddenly, Puck's eyes filled with fury. He went over to a chair, picked it up an threw out the window with a crash. Emma was shocked. She had never seenPuck so angry. "Girls, get to bed. Alison, sleep with your sister tonight ok?" I have to go out." Said Puck, grabbing his sack. "But!" Emma stammered with shock. "Our mother was just kidnapped!" "Im well aware of that Honey. But right now STAY HERE!" Puck snapped. An hour later the girls went to bed. Alison was sound asleep and snoring as loud as ever. Emma lay awake though, thinking about all her mother had done for her. She had never gotten a chance to say goodbye. Then, all of a sudden, the door creaked open. A purple mist filed in slowly, then took the form of a squat little man. Emma guessed that this was Mirror, the person who had stolen her mother! Emma charged him, but then the man snapped his fingers, and the world.went black.....


    Rate five stars if you want the nexr chapter! It will be in The Sisters Grimm: The Problem Child!

    Thanks for reading! :)

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 21, 2014

    To sabrina and puck

    Sabrina and puck do not getmarried sabrina and bradley get married duh!!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 19, 2013

    Awesome!!!!!!!

    Athough had inaproprate parts, I love this book after I read it I wanted to read all the sisters grimm books. I went crazy for the books! (The inaproprate part was KISSING!)for ages 9 and up.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 12, 2012

    Amazing

    Aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaammmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaazzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzziiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiinnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggg

    1 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 22, 2012

    Best book

    This book is amazing i am not done with it but so far it is the best book

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 29, 2014

    to the bitch that wrote Sabrina and puck

    Why why why would you ruin it for me? You could have a leadt said spioler alert. Human society is just getting worse and worse every day!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 10, 2014

    Tc

    I knew Bella was the frog-girl!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 7, 2014

    To h

    What happens to Daphne?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 29, 2014

    Is it good8 Is it good:)

    I'v red the first one and i liked it but i haven't red this one yet is it good XD

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 24, 2014

    Sabrina and puck

    Ahhh get this book is awesome and get the whole seires and just saying sabrinas first kiss was with puck and they get married in the future

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 10, 2014

    Thiis is about the siisters grim not persy poopson

    I hay

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 204 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 11