BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Unzipped

Average Rating 4
( 28 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(14)

4 Star

(9)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 14 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 7, 2006

    As funny as Stephine Plumb!

    I thought it was just as good as the Stephine Plum novels I have read. They are fun and witty.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 28, 2014

    Funny. I love reading these books. I laugh out loud each time.

    Funny. I love reading these books. I laugh out loud each time.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 25, 2013

    Can't get enough "un"

    love the "un" series! Can't wait for more

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 21, 2007

    Don't just sit there reading this--order it!

    Move over Moonlighting! If you recall that TV series (or even if you don¿t) you will not want to pass up this first-in-a-series¿¿Unzipped!¿ by Lois Greiman. Enter Chrissy McMullen, an L.A. psychotherapist with a penchant for fancy ice cream, sensible cars, and a seemingly unattainable lover/detective Jack Rivera. After a hunky patient, in a rather `Un-zipped¿ situation, drops dead at Dr. Chrissy¿s feet, the chase for his murderer is on. Though the chase, according to Rivera, points directly to Chrissy, there are oodles of suspicious characters, possible motives and tons of dead-ends (as well as dead bodies) swirling about. Greiman¿s knack for showing us the interior thoughts of Chrissy¿s complicated world keeps those pages turning yet the ultimate fascination as a reader, is the steamy-heat between Chrissy and Rivera. It burns and smokes, buttons go flying and in the end¿ Don¿t miss it¿and thank goodness this is only the beginning!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 26, 2005

    Funny new mystery

    Christina ¿Chrissy¿ McMullen is a psychologist in California. Ex-football player and celebrity Andrew ¿Bomber¿ Bomstad is one of her clients. He is, that is, until he drops dead in her office. He¿d come to Chrissy for help with his impotency problem. The police believe she killed him because there is an open bottle of wine in her office and evidence, in his unzipped jeans, that he had been cured of his problem. Things are not what they seem, but Chrissy can¿t make police detective Jack Rivera see this. He just keeps hounding her to tell him why she killed the Bomber. Chrissy ends up asking an acquaintance from her cocktail waitressing days, an acquaintance she¿d rather forget, to help her get some information on the Bomber because everything she¿s being told since his death doesn¿t match with what he¿d told her when he was alive. I like the way Chrissy plays with Rivera¿s name to get to him. She knows she didn¿t kill the Bomber even though the police think she did, so she sets out to figure out who did. This puts her in some sticky situations that are very funny. I laughed out loud almost every time I picked this book up to read more. I found it hard to put it down. I just wanted to keep reading. I thoroughly enjoyed it and can¿t wait to read the next one. Chrissy is a hoot and a fun amateur sleuth. There is a love interest as well which kept me wanting to read more to find out what would happen. I highly recommend this book and can¿t wait for the next one. I want to see what trouble Chrissy can get into next.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 11, 2005

    Add to YOUR must-read-now list!

    Reviewed by Carol Leuchovius 10 April 2005 | The heroine of this story, Christina McMullen, goes from hearing problems over the counter at a local bar to hearing problems of affluent citizens in a glitzy town over a thousand miles away. However, the reader gets the distinct feeling Christina had rather serve beer than work as a professional psychologist just as soon as a football star begins chasing her around her desk. The chase ends when the ¿Bomber¿ drops dead on her office floor! We learn the cause of his death ¿ start laughing out loud ¿ and we hardly stop until the end. Lieutenant Rivera is a brusque cop who needs to be sure the football star did, in fact, die without the help of Christina, who begins an investigation of her own in an effort to prove her innocence since Rivera doesn¿t exactly act overjoyed with relief when she exclaims she had nothing to do with Mr. Bomstad¿s death. The sheer frustration between Rivera and Christina nearly forces an anguished groan from our own throats; and they don¿t work together very well either. They¿re physically attracted to one another, yet hold back because of misinformation, miscalculation, and misfired accusations so that we think they¿ll never solve this crime which turns out to be related to several others. Others that threaten Christina¿s life. Christina uses antics that delve her into the unsavory world of drugs, money, and murder, involve her with unsavory people, put her in unsavory situations, but this is one savory suspense! I recommend this book for your own health; after all, laughter is much safer than viagra? Funny, intriguing, sexy, and adequately titled, Unzipped should find its way into your must-read-now stack as soon as possible.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 9, 2008

    more from this reviewer

    Teriffic thriller

    After a series of unflattering lessons with the opposite sex, Christine McMullen thinks there is something seriously wrong with them and she wants to help them. Twelve years of waitressing and going for a degree allows her to become a psychologist practicing in California where she tries extra hard to straighten up men who come to see her for help. --- Her most famous patient is Andrew R. Bomstad, a wealthy former tight end for the NFL Lions who Christina is treating for impotency. She finds her renowned patient sensitive and caring until the day he brings in a bottle of her favorite alcoholic beverage; takes out his erect penis and tries to rape her. She fights with him trying to fend him off and the next thing she knows he is dead. Lieutenant Rivera believes she killed him in a lovers¿ quarrel and refuses to believe her when she tells him their relationship was professional. To clear her name Christine starts asking questions which result in her getting beat up, her brake line cut, and almost killed. --- Move over Stephanie Plum and Bubbles Yablonsky to make way for Christina McMullen, the newest blue collar sexy professional woman who finds herself in hair raising predicaments that almost get her murdered. The chemistry between the psychologist and the police lieutenant is so hot that readers will see sparks fly off the pages. Lois Greiman, who has written over fifteen delightful romance books, appears to have a great career as a mystery writer also.--- Harriet Klausner

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 2, 2005

    Get UNZIPPED

    I could not put this book down. Christina McMullen is a 30-something cocktail-waitress-turned-psychologist. The story starts when her client, former football pro ¿Bomber¿ Bomstad, chases Christina around her office seeking ¿therapy¿ and drops dead. In walks hunky detective Jack Rivera, whose prime suspect is Christina. I got a kick out of Christina¿s efforts to maintain an outwardly professional manner, which stood in sharp contrast with her still-a-cocktail-waitress train of thought. Christina¿s internal dialogue and her intentional trouble using Rivera¿s name kept me grinning. The unfolding mystery, the suspense and the sparks flying between Christina and Rivera kept me reading. It¿s fun. It¿s light. It¿s a page-turner. So go ahead¿ get Unzipped. You¿ll enjoy it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 2, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 13, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 5, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 28, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 3, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 26, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 14 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1