Customer Reviews for

Up In Flames

Average Rating 4.5
( 192 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(114)

4 Star

(47)

3 Star

(13)

2 Star

(8)

1 Star

(10)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

11 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

You won't want to put it down

Let me start by saying I am a huge fan of Twilight, Hunger Games, and Fifty Shades, and I am over 30. I also NEVER write book reviews. Ever. I liked this book more than all of those put together and this is the first time I've felt strongly enough to want to write a rev...
Let me start by saying I am a huge fan of Twilight, Hunger Games, and Fifty Shades, and I am over 30. I also NEVER write book reviews. Ever. I liked this book more than all of those put together and this is the first time I've felt strongly enough to want to write a review. My only issue was relating to an 18 yr old lead character at my age. Other than that, I read this book in 2 days. I've read all 3 Fifty Shades and this book got me wayyyyyy more excited. The characters are realistic, the scenes while graphic, weren't over the top-they were just right. I found myself getting excited thinking about the book the next day AFTER I read it!!! I absolutely loved this book. It is honestly my favorite at this given time. READ IT. You won't regret it. My only other issue was that I couldn't seem to find any more similar books by the same author. If she writes anything else in this genre, I will be buying it.

posted by PinkNinja77 on January 4, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Why dd i buy this!?

Fake dialogue, unlikeable characters and boring/predictable. Nope, no. And if you are just in it for the sex, dont buy it either because there is only one short sex scene that is not even good. Honestly though, when i first bought it, i thought it was a different book. ...
Fake dialogue, unlikeable characters and boring/predictable. Nope, no. And if you are just in it for the sex, dont buy it either because there is only one short sex scene that is not even good. Honestly though, when i first bought it, i thought it was a different book. When i saw the picture and reviews, I was intrigued. Waste. TWO THUMBS DOWN!

posted by 18861519 on January 7, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 114 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 6
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 4, 2013

    You won't want to put it down

    Let me start by saying I am a huge fan of Twilight, Hunger Games, and Fifty Shades, and I am over 30. I also NEVER write book reviews. Ever. I liked this book more than all of those put together and this is the first time I've felt strongly enough to want to write a review. My only issue was relating to an 18 yr old lead character at my age. Other than that, I read this book in 2 days. I've read all 3 Fifty Shades and this book got me wayyyyyy more excited. The characters are realistic, the scenes while graphic, weren't over the top-they were just right. I found myself getting excited thinking about the book the next day AFTER I read it!!! I absolutely loved this book. It is honestly my favorite at this given time. READ IT. You won't regret it. My only other issue was that I couldn't seem to find any more similar books by the same author. If she writes anything else in this genre, I will be buying it.

    11 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 29, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Question. Why is it that I am just now learning about Smoke Jump

    Question. Why is it that I am just now learning about Smoke Jumpers? Holy crap and holy hotness. Thank you Nicole! This book is really hot. I mean yes, it does feature a bunch of firefighters so I was expecting a hot factor, but it is seriously steamy.
    Elle Montgomery is a good girl. She's always done what she was supposed to and what is expected of her. She knows that now that she has graduated high school she'll probably marry her high school boyfriend and work for her father. But when her boyfriend starts talking about marriage she avoids it at all costs; something inside her wants to be set free and that part of her is not okay being tied down. Enters Cole Carson who spends his summer at the smoke jumper camp near her home town, upon meeting him she begins to question what exactly she's doing with her life. Cole's philosophy of living in the moment and doing what you want piques Elle's interest. And so begins one of the hottest love stories, EVER.
    Cole Carson is like sex on a freaking stick. OH MY GOODNESS. Nicole made me blush, a lot. And I loved it. A lot."Like sex, seduction, and sin had decided to get it on and Cole Carson was the result."Amen Nicole, Amen. Loving him was so wrong, especially while dragging her poor boyfriend along, but who could resist that. Elle didn't stand a chance. She has this hidden spark that Cole ignites, a fire kindling until she lets loose around him. Everyone else knows her as the prude good girl, but for once she gets to be herself. I loved their banter, especially when they first meet. The chemistry and electricity between them was seductive and so fun to experience."Yeah, if I was an angel, then mankind was screwed."Nicole does every single thing right. She is one of my favorite authors and when I finished this book I was reminded how wonderful she is; and I also had this yearn to go back and read everyone of her other books again! Nicole kept me up late into the night to finish this one. I couldn't stop once I started, and I started pretty late. It features everything I look for in a book and one incredible ending!

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 24, 2013

    HEY ALL

    Get out of his house

    1 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 8, 2013

    Foalin

    Exelent flyer you are!!

    1 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 16, 2013

    Fantastic

    This is one of those books that you start with not very high expectations and you end up loving, from beginning to end. Being 20 years older than the girl in the book, I hesitated to buy it. Some of the reviews are right: this book is so well written and the characters are so well developed that you are absorbed into it right away. The story ends up being very relatable, so it really tracends age. And you cannot put the book down. I highly recommend it.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 26, 2013

    Loved it!! Not much else to say other than buy it.

    I don't write many reviews, but I do read them before I buy a book. I have to say I loved this book! I am over 30 and truly enjoyed reading it, I couln't put down. This was the first book by this author that I have read, and I will be looking to see what else she has written.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 20, 2013

    ..

    Loved this! Couldn't put it down.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 17, 2013

    Love this book

    This book was so full of young love. I hated when it was over. It is a must read for sure.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 15, 2013

    SEQUEL!

    This was a really good book! I loved the setting, the characters and the sweet story.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 21, 2013

    worth your time

    i enjoyed this book

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 3, 2013

    Love

    Such a great and sweet love story.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 9, 2013

    Great

    Loved this book, the characters are amazing! Had my heart racing numerous times!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 8, 2013

    Super hot

    Very sexy. I would recommend this book. I didnt archive it because i knew i would read it again.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2013

    Great read

    I could not put it down. Great love story.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 31, 2012

    Great Story!

    Great Story!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 30, 2012

    Loved it

    Great book

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2012

    Loved

    Great book!!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 27, 2014

    Thunderheart to emberstar

    Can i b ur mate plz

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 15, 2014

    May i join

    Hello. I am blizzardkit

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 17, 2014

    Ravensky post

    Thanks Tigerpelt. Bite down on this stick. Breath. Just breath. It will be over soon.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 114 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 6