Customer Reviews for

Up and down the Scratchy Mountains

Average Rating 5
( 12 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(11)

4 Star

(1)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 12 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 23, 2012

    Love this book

    One of my fav. Book

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 16, 2014

    Syanna

    You need to write more often. Have less post requirements! It kills me when l have to wait a couple days! I have a story at saz results, all the way up to seven chapters

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 16, 2014

    Jane

    Loiving it! I need to know what happens next! :

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 16, 2014

    Billy's Mountain~ Chapter 6

    "Billy!" I called, running towards him,"Billy!" He didn't respond. He just turned, and kept walking. I ran forward, tripping on a loose stone,"Billy! Wait!" He was gone. He had dissapeared, almost out of thin air! My chest felt tighter with every breath I took. Jane caught up with me,"You really think we should follow him, Annie?" I turned to her, my hair flowing loosely in the breeze,"Yes," I said firmly, trotting in the direction Billy went. Jane shook her head, but followed. The moon hung low in the sky, casting a pale silvery light on the landscape ahead. We had almost reached the edge of the city, near a town called Corksville. The town was small, population of about 3,000, maybe 4,000. The street was dotted with small children, skipping rope and playing hop-scotch. I gave a small smile, looking back at Jane. The corner of her lip was twitching, as she gazed at the children,"We better keep going," I murmured, casually strolling along the street. I did't know if Jane responded or not, I was to focused on the road ahead. We passed through Corksville slowly, like we treasured every inch of the town. We passed house after house, building after building, family after family. I turnrd around. New York City had almost dissapeared from veiw, shaded by thick puffs of clouds,"No turning back now," I murmured softly, brushing some dirt off of my grimy shirt. Jane nodded slowly, her eyelids drooping. I knew this was a sign that we needed some place to sleep. Nothing here seemed suitable, so I suggested we keep going. About a half hour later, we had reached a second town, Burckton. Burckton was a more shabby town, fewer houses, dirtyer roads. It felt like home. "This feels right," I said, strolling between two homes. It was sort of like an alley, accept the ground was grassy, not cement. We settled down, placing our rucksacks behind a garbage can,"Ahh," I sighed,"Feels just right," We dozed for a while, until our minds had to rest. When that time came, I was taken by a dreamless sleep. ~Liv

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 28, 2014

    My 9 year old daughter loved this book. Her school asked kids t

    My 9 year old daughter loved this book. Her school asked kids to dress up as her favorite character and she chose the main character from this book. She likes to read and this book beat out many other books as her favorite.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 26, 2013

    AWSOMd AWSOME!!!:)!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!:)!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!:)!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!;)!

    If you like this book like i do try storybound by marissa burt!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 14, 2013

    BEST BOOK EVER

    its my fav book evr you should buy it definetly

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 1, 2011

    Wonderful!!!! By: BookLover360

    This book is a great book of adventure! Lucy and her friend Wynston go on a search for her missing mother. They have some great adventures going up and down the scratchy mountains...!!!!!!!!!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 1, 2008

    Funny and not just for children!

    Always before giving any of my grandchildren a book, I skim it to make certain it is appropriate. Not this book, Up and Down the Scratchy Mountains. I couldn't just skim it, I had to read all of it in detail because I was afraid I would miss out on delightful words and thoughts that stimulated fun pictures in my mind. Children will love the entertainment it offers. The illustrations became 'frosting on the cake'.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 9, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 5, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 18, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 12 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1