BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Up to Me (Bad Boys Series #2)

Average Rating 4.5
( 380 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(239)

4 Star

(101)

3 Star

(26)

2 Star

(8)

1 Star

(6)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

5 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

I Love this series. It was thrilling and steamy at every turn of

I Love this series. It was thrilling and steamy at every turn of the page. I stumbled apon the first book in the series, Down To You. I'm so glad I did. This author rocks. I'am excited for the next one. Can't wait. :)

posted by SuperMomLF on January 6, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

M. Leighton is one of those new to me authors where I look forwa

M. Leighton is one of those new to me authors where I look forward to her books. I loved Wild Ones and I loved Down to You. So when this book came out, I could not wait to read about Cash and Olivia again! It does pick up where Down to You ends. I do have to say thou...
M. Leighton is one of those new to me authors where I look forward to her books. I loved Wild Ones and I loved Down to You. So when this book came out, I could not wait to read about Cash and Olivia again! It does pick up where Down to You ends. I do have to say though, that the last chapter of Down to You from Duffy's pov had me really worried that this series was going to take a turn for something weird (like suspense and thriller and let's face it, we aren't reading these for that).
And it did turn to what I thought...unfortunately...

The disappointing part of this book is the whole Russian mafia storyline. It pains me to say it :cringe: but it bordered on ridiculous (ah...that hurts me to say it). I wanted to love everything about this book but I just couldn't get past the whole suspense/thriller aspect that instead comes off as unbelievable and ridiculous (again..hate to say it). I do think adding the Russian Mafia storyline was a bit ambitious for this book. It might not have been if I'm not an avid reader of James Patterson and Michael Connelly who do triller/suspense well.

It was also frustrating that Olivia kept on and on about the whole "bad boy" image. I mean I really thought that was resolved in Down to You and he's not ONLY a bay boy since he's also Nash's persona, lawyer and all.

Ok - so now that's over, I want to get to the aspects of the book that I did really like.
The chemistry between Olivia and Cash is still really great. Anytime the story is just them (sans the Mafia) then it felt more like Down to You....more like M. Leighton.

Also what's gotten better are the sex scenes in this book. M. Leighton really kicked it up a few notches in that department and I couldn't be prouder or happier. Cash and Olivia's sex scenes were more graphic and hotter.

I do like the suprise of Nash in this book though. I thought that was was an interesting twist.

Overall, i still liked it but didn't love it like DTY. I will still read the next book but expectations will be a little lower.

posted by NinaReadercbc on January 15, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 380 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 19
  • Posted January 15, 2013

    M. Leighton is one of those new to me authors where I look forwa

    M. Leighton is one of those new to me authors where I look forward to her books. I loved Wild Ones and I loved Down to You. So when this book came out, I could not wait to read about Cash and Olivia again! It does pick up where Down to You ends. I do have to say though, that the last chapter of Down to You from Duffy's pov had me really worried that this series was going to take a turn for something weird (like suspense and thriller and let's face it, we aren't reading these for that).
    And it did turn to what I thought...unfortunately...

    The disappointing part of this book is the whole Russian mafia storyline. It pains me to say it :cringe: but it bordered on ridiculous (ah...that hurts me to say it). I wanted to love everything about this book but I just couldn't get past the whole suspense/thriller aspect that instead comes off as unbelievable and ridiculous (again..hate to say it). I do think adding the Russian Mafia storyline was a bit ambitious for this book. It might not have been if I'm not an avid reader of James Patterson and Michael Connelly who do triller/suspense well.

    It was also frustrating that Olivia kept on and on about the whole "bad boy" image. I mean I really thought that was resolved in Down to You and he's not ONLY a bay boy since he's also Nash's persona, lawyer and all.

    Ok - so now that's over, I want to get to the aspects of the book that I did really like.
    The chemistry between Olivia and Cash is still really great. Anytime the story is just them (sans the Mafia) then it felt more like Down to You....more like M. Leighton.

    Also what's gotten better are the sex scenes in this book. M. Leighton really kicked it up a few notches in that department and I couldn't be prouder or happier. Cash and Olivia's sex scenes were more graphic and hotter.

    I do like the suprise of Nash in this book though. I thought that was was an interesting twist.

    Overall, i still liked it but didn't love it like DTY. I will still read the next book but expectations will be a little lower.

    5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 6, 2013

    I Love this series. It was thrilling and steamy at every turn of

    I Love this series. It was thrilling and steamy at every turn of the page. I stumbled apon the first book in the series, Down To You. I'm so glad I did. This author rocks. I'am excited for the next one. Can't wait. :)

    5 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 6, 2013

    Good sequel

    After reading down to you, I was waiting for this book to come out. Thankfully this author didn't make us wait forever like many others are!!! This is a very good sequel to d.t.y.. Looking forward to the third book for another point of view, although Iam not ready to let olivia and cash go yet. My only complaint is this book is only 165 pgs.

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 14, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Holy panty dropping hotness! What a ride this one was. Down to Y

    Holy panty dropping hotness! What a ride this one was. Down to You already had me swooning over Cash, but now, hot damn what a man. 




    Up to Me had me hanging on every word; loving the waves of suspence, re-reading those sexy things Cash said to Olivia because they were too tasty for just a once over, and gasping at twists that I most certainly didn't see coming.




    I really enjoyed getting deeper into the characters in this book, and the parallel POV was beautifully done. Captivating, engaging. I really liked Down to You, but I LOVED Up to Me. 




    I may just die of want while waiting for the next book!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 11, 2013

    Wow....what a follow-up

    This book totally lived up to my expectations after reading Down To You. Cash and Olivia are truly battling to become a solid couple. With the mix of Nash, Marissa, and Gavin the story twists and turns couldn't be more captivating. Loved the book and love the series.....great job M Leighton, don't make us wait too long for the conclusion :)

    Btw.....anyone else want to see Gavin get hooked on Ginger?

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 10, 2013

    I loved this series! I want sure if it could get any better tha

    I loved this series! I want sure if it could get any better than Down to You, I read the first book in one night. I was not disappointed by any means, this book kept me on the edge of my seat and wanting more just like the first one did. Loved it! Can not wait til the next book comes out:) I am certainly not ready to let go of Olivia and Cash.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 6, 2013

    I loved, loved, loved this book.  What a great continuation to t

    I loved, loved, loved this book.  What a great continuation to this series.  I love the chemistry between Cash and Olivia and can't wait to see what happens with this story in the next installment of this series.  This book was great and I would highly recommend it.  

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 6, 2013

    In love!!!

    Omg... I could not wait for book 2 to come out and I was not disappointed!!! Love the twist, I wasnt expecting that! Yes please to Gavin... such a hottie. I suggest that a spin off should include his story :) well done!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 6, 2013

    Love it

    I couldn't put it down. I loved the twist in the middle, i was not expecting that. I can't wait for book 3. I'm in love with Cash =)

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 26, 2013

    Awesome

    When will #3 be out. Need Nash now!!!!!!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 25, 2013

    You Can Skip This One

    I have to admit, while 'Down To You' had me intrigued, this follow up lost my interest completely. It's a relatively short book to begin with and after forcing myself to get through a little over the first half, I had to stop. This is something I never do, but the characters lacked details in their emotional responses and the plot wasn't very interesting. Cash and Olivia both has issues, but they never seem to handle them the way they should. Instead of dealing with their insecurities and the seriousness of the situation they've found themselves in, their main focus seems to be the physical attraction to one another and satisfying that, which is fine for some readers. However, I prefer a deeper romance.

    Overall, it was just a very boring book that I wouldn't recommend.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 29, 2013

    Delicious

    Lots Danger in this book along with another Bombshell I didn't see coming AGAIN!!!!
    Lots of Hot Steamy Juicy Sex!
    I still wanted to beat the crap out of Olivia for doubting Cash & wanting to back away from him it was just getting ridiculous. I am more in Love with Cash, he is one smoking Hot bad boy!
    I was wondering if he was really in love with Olivia or not as he was having some waffling moments.
    You will have to read it to find out if he actually is or is he just in Lust?? and will Olivia finally admit she loves Cash and get past his bad boy ways?
    Good ending but it's setting up for the next book- No word on when that will come out yet.

    Quotes:

    "My hard-on isn't a problem anymore; the sound of Marissa's voice took care of that. In fact, it almost game me a damn vagina."

    "Trust in what you know about me. Because I know, if you stop listening to your fear, you know who I am. Deep down. You know me, Olivia. You know me."

    "You don't have to. That look says it all. It makes my butt pucker."

    "You do all kinds of delicious things to me."

    "I'm just happy to see your hen house being taken care of by such a fabulous cock."
    Read more on my blog iloveladyporn dot com

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 14, 2013

    Great sequel!

    I enjoy the series. The second book did not disappoint! Great drama, action, and steamy love scenes. Can't wait for the third book!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 13, 2013

    Terrific sequel!

    Loved the first book (Down to you) and loved this one even more. The suspense is intense, the relationship between Cash and Olivia keeps getting stronger, the new secondary characters are becoming really interesting and the plot thickens ... wow, this is getting better and better. Hope the third book comes out soon! Highly recommend the series.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 12, 2013

    OMG! LOVED IT!!!

    I devoured this book!! I cannot wait for book 3!! Pppppplease hurry!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 11, 2013

    Great sequal. Better that the first book and that was wonderful!

    Great sequal. Better that the first book and that was wonderful! Great, fast read!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 9, 2013

    Great Continuation!

    Love this series! The plot it a little more defined in this book than the first. Cant wait for book #3 to finish it up!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 9, 2013

    Enjoyed this book a lot. Lots of action, suspense and romance. C

    Enjoyed this book a lot. Lots of action, suspense and romance. Can't wait for the next book about Nash! You won't be able to out it down.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 8, 2013

    hi

    Baaaaaad to the boooooneeeee i mean booooook

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 8, 2013

    I love reading series books.  This book was great.  The romance

    I love reading series books.  This book was great.  The romance is steamy.  The sex scenes are as well.  Loved eeach individual and especially the introduction of the real Nash. And the Austrialian.  hHope they come out with their own books in the series.  Great Job   would recommend to my friends.  

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 380 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 19